Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poll for Sweepstake MTT

• 18-04-2006 4:37pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok so seems as we have the 32 names its time we got cracking on the MTT so we can get our teams sorted out.The MTT will be on stars seems as we all have accounts there,from looking back at previous polls late Sunday evening's seem to suit most.The MTT will be a $10 FO with a stand alone prize pool.

The poll will be open for 7 days to give everybody a chance to vote.

Who can vote
    The Poll will be public so only vote if your name is on this list.If your name is not on this list and you vote 32 of us will come around to your house and give you the mother of all wedgies.

Sweepstake Members

Daithio
    MrPillowTalk
    Shortstack
    TrueDub
    lennie leanard
    Ste05
    carrigeen
    5starpool
    Imposter
    Dub13
    jimbling
    ionapaul
    cardshark202
    Iceman78
    ocallagh
    Culchie
    pokypoky
    BigDragon
    Bohsman
    kpnuts
    Davey Devil
    gerire
    Hectorjelly
    White Knight
    WH BONNEY
    DeVore
    kinaldo
    Hawk Eye
    kincesm
    goodluck2me
    okidoki987
    DeadParrot

What date would you like the MTT to be on...? 28 votes

Sunday April 30th (long weekend)
    0%
    Sunday May 7th
    50%
    gerireionapaulNickyODDaithiokpnutsocallaghkinaldocarrigeenMrPillowTalkcardshark2025starpoolWhite KnightDeadParrotpokypoky 14 votes
    Sunday May 14th
    42%
    Davey DevilDub13okidoki987HectorjellyBigDragonkincsemjimblingSte05TrueDubIceman78WH BONNEYHawk Eye 12 votes
    Sunday May 21st
    7%
    CulchieShortstack 2 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

never mind! :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Sunday May 14th
    I added the poll after I made the post...it should be fine now

Sunday May 14th
    lafortezza wrote:
    never mind! :)

LOL....the perks of being a Mod.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Sunday May 14th
    Surely there'll be loads of people away for the 30th??

e.g. me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

can you not have it any sooner by any chance?such as this weekend??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

I work every Sunday so I wont be voting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

What is every weekend suits? or 2 or 3 etc..

For me sunday is ok if 8pm or later but other days work good too (tues and thurs in particular).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

This looks like it's going to be tough....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Actually Sunday works if its after 11pm

Sunday May 14th
    I don't think we can suit everybody,I think Sunday will suit more than any other day.As for having it this weekend thats to soon we need a few days to let people vote and the setup the game,you would not be happy if you did not log into the poker forum for a few days and came back next week and the MTT was played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

no prob that seems fair enough. exams are looming though ya know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Sunday May 7th
    Even if you don't get to play in the MTT, you still get to pick (or get assigned) a team, so the sweepstakes should still be a whole lot of fun. Realistically, if you're not in the top eight or so of the MTT, you won't be getting a front running team in any case.

Sunday May 14th
    ionapaul wrote:
    Even if you don't get to play in the MTT, you still get to pick (or get assigned) a team, so the sweepstakes should still be a whole lot of fun. Realistically, if you're not in the top eight or so of the MTT, you won't be getting a front running team in any case.
    Well not really TBH, you're guaranteed the worst or second worst team. In which case you could go to the bookies and get +150:1. I think we should try and suit as many people as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Sunday May 21st
    Isn't that why we're having a poll? :p

Sunday May 7th
    I imagine only 20 or so will play the MTT, which would leave 12 teams up for grabs - how will the allocation of these teams be decided?

Sunday May 21st
    Well the seating will be random.....so just let them blind out.

They'll be more than half the runners gone by then, so they'll get half decent teams anyway (imo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Sunday May 7th
    good idea culchie.

i originally voted 30th, but I don't really mind when it takes place.

Sunday May 7th
    That's only if they actually buy into the MTT, though! If people arn't going to be around to play, for whatever reason, why would they throw away $10 registering for the MTT? If I can't play, I would rather just be assigned one of the 'left over' teams, then having to go out of my way and waste money...I'd hope that even getting knocked out 1st in the MTT, I'd get to select a team ahead of those who couldn't play at all :)

Sunday May 21st
    ionapaul wrote:
    That's only if they actually buy into the MTT, though! If people arn't going to be around to play, for whatever reason, why would they throw away $10 registering for the MTT? If I can't play, I would rather just be assigned one of the 'left over' teams, then having to go out of my way and waste money...I'd hope that even getting knocked out 1st in the MTT, I'd get to select a team ahead of those who couldn't play at all :)

yeh, good point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Sunday May 21st
    May 7th is the next €250 Drogheda game any others will do...

Sunday May 14th
    This vote is very close with 5 people left to cast there vote....any date does me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Dub13 wrote:
    This vote is very close with 5 people left to cast there vote....any date does me.
    Any of the Sundays suit me providing it's between 8pm and 10pm so i'm not voting.

Sunday May 14th
    So with two abstaining (Oscar & Imposter) we have two votes still to be cast.Its close like an Italian election.

Sunday May 21st
    Whose left to vote Paul?

Send round the driver and get them to the polling station.

Sunday May 14th
    Come on the 7th!!!! :D

Can't have it on the Long Weekend :eek:

VOTE THE 7th (or any other Sunday) :cool: !!!

Sunday May 14th
    Culchie wrote:
    Whose left to vote Paul?

Send round the driver and get them to the polling station.

Tom and Lennie leanard,I can see some intense lobbying coming.I see Tom as a Silvio Berlusconi type of finger in this situation,he owns a big media giant and could fix/rig this election.We have an eye on you Mr Murphy.

Sunday May 7th
    Ste05 wrote:
    Come on the 7th!!!! :D

Can't have it on the Long Weekend :eek:

VOTE THE 7th (or any other Sunday) :cool: !!!
    You need to prepare a brown envelope for the remaining two undeclared voters :)

Sunday May 14th
    Don't forget Oscar & Imposter may decide to vote in the end so there may be 4 votes up for grabs.

Sunday May 14th
    Looks like we have a road trip.....32 of us are of to Limerick to give Nicky the mother of all wedgies.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Sunday May 14th
    OOC
    If the winning Sunday wins with lets say 15/16 votes, what happens if that's all the players that play, how do you then allocate the remaining teams left after the players get their choices?

Sunday May 14th
    okidoki987 wrote:
    OOC
    If the winning Sunday wins with lets say 15/16 votes, what happens if that's all the players that play, how do you then allocate the remaining teams left after the players get their choices?

We will just have to do a draw for the rest of the teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

Dub13 wrote:
    Tom and Lennie leanard,I can see some intense lobbying coming.I see Tom as a Silvio Berlusconi type of finger in this situation,he owns a big media giant and could fix/rig this election.We have an eye on you Mr Murphy.

Sorry lads, forgot about this. Sunday never suits me, so I wont be voting either!

Sunday May 14th
    Looks like its all down to Tom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Sunday May 14th
    Seeing as it looks like the MTT will be held on the bank holiday weekend. Is there any chance we can play it on the monday night as im sure a lot of people will either be away for the weekend or on the piss.

I know this sounds very awkward at this stage but just a suggestion as most people dont do much on a monday night of a bank holiday weekend.

Sunday May 14th
    Iceman78 wrote:
    Seeing as it looks like the MTT will be held on the bank holiday weekend. Is there any chance we can play it on the monday night as im sure a lot of people will either be away for the weekend or on the piss.

I know this sounds very awkward at this stage but just a suggestion as most people dont do much on a monday night of a bank holiday weekend.

It may be something we could look into if it suites a few people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Apoliges for voting, didnt read the first page but its like asking Dougal not to push this button on a plane...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Sunday May 7th
    Dub13 wrote:
    Looks like its all down to Tom.

I know he has super powers but one vote cant change it now.

I would to be honest rather the bank holiday monday night at say 10pm. This is on Stars isn't it

Sunday May 14th
    OOH, thought it was over, but good old Nicky and Rasta keep it going...

COME ON THE 7th!!

EDIT: Brown Paper Envelope Offer revoked. If we had it on the bank holiday Monday as has been suggested above then that'd be fine with me too and I'd have no bother with that day.

Sunday May 14th
    gerire wrote:
    I know he has super powers but one vote cant change it now.

I would to be honest rather the bank holiday monday night at say 10pm. This is on Stars isn't it

We have an extra vote in for the 30th so there is only one vote in it,if Tom was to vote for the 7th it would be a tie.

If as looks likely the bank holiday wins I will post another poll and see if the Monday suites more people than the Sunday.

Sunday May 14th
    What happens if it's a tie??

Re-count including the Bank Holiday Monday??

Hmmm, how can we have more polls .... :cool:

Sunday May 14th
    If its a tie (which I don't think will happen) we can let the lads who voted for the two later dates pick one of the earlier ones,3 have voted for 14th or 21st so that should sort it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Sunday May 14th
    Monday night might be good, as said above what else would one be doing?

RECOVERING :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Closed as Dub13 wants to put up a new improved poll I think.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I would vote for the Long weekend coming up. But I cant as its lock. I could open the thread and vote but oooh look, shiny thing...

*wanders off in search of food*

DeV.