Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Morrissey gig - Sat 15th

• 16-04-2006 11:00AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Were you there?

I was a bit disappointed. His voice was drowned out by the music and he did a one (weak) song encore. Probably played for 90 mins (it felt short but maybe time just flew)

BUT 'Life is a Pigsty' was amazing.....

Where's the skinny angst ridden guy?? But I'm really glad that he's happy these days....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

i'm going tonight, i was in kerry though, the sound was really good his voice was great there, the music was great.

I think that boz and the lads are sounding amazing, they are really well tuned. i think it was 1hr 15mins or so in Kerry

the encore was weak? how so?

it was last night i dreampt that somebody loved me in Kerry thats an amazing track and compleatly unexpected, well must dash this quiff won't put itself up, remember in Moz we trust

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 pvc

i agree with galway gal, it was a little dissapointing, i think mainly for the 1 song encore. Enjoyed it none the less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

I would have liked more songs in the encore but "Last Night I Dreamt..." was wonderful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭violenza

Really enjoyed the gig last night and would love to be there tonight but i agree with the op about the encore and the length of set. It was an acceptable set length but it just wasn't the big special occasion you come to expect... I guess the guy has to preserve his pipes on a big tour like this especially with 3 irish dates in a row!!! Also they seemed to have bad sound on stage which kind of took the energy out of the performance and although moz was apologising for the sound I thought it was grand from my seat. There were some obvious guitar probs but it happens.
    I know the point gig last year was grandeur but it was still the feckin point. I kinda got the impression from his coments last night that someone in his crew tipped him off about the point being a kip. Always choose the olympia, quality over quantity, I could see as well as hear:)

Just home from tonights (sunday) gig, i don't want to type, I just want to say WOW, with a little tear for you all.

i want to wrap my arms around my 1st love. but she will never be the same again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Baggie666

Morrisseys gig on Sunday was great, but the fact that he played longer on saturday was a bit of a pisser. He sounded deadly and commanded the stage as it was his own. Vocals, bang on, band **** hot and the venue suits his style. Because of the point gig I can forgive him and am already looking forward to marlay park. If the weather holds it should be a cracker.

"You're the bees knees, but so am I";)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

I was at the Sunday one, it was good but I thought it could have been better. We got about an hour twenty, didn`t think much of the support.

im nervous of Marley park, Its not known for being a good venue, tickets on sale tomorrow!!!

the sunday was only shorter by 1 song, but for the Moz father I'm happy to share the same room, a simple hello is enough for me