Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

define skanger going out fashion for girls??

• 16-04-2006 4:48am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭

lets get this going!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

sarah lk wrote:
    lets get this going!!!

How about we define going out fashion for small minded middle class idiots

Oh wait, why don't you just post what you're wearing that should do it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭sarah lk

was wondering cause i got called a skanger for wearing white boots so just wondering what would be seen as going out clothes for skanger girls

If by the end of the night there was no blood on them, you didn't puke blue wkd all over them, loose one while trying to run away form a house/car your boyfriend was trying to rob then my guess is your ok.

The only thing left is where you bought them if you purchased the boots in the market 'knock off's' your in big trouble and may want to reconsider where you purchase your clothing in future, brown thomas might be a safe bet but I fear 'skangers' thanks to the celtic tiger are able to afford to buy in BT now so you may have to go somewhere a bit more exclusive.:rolleyes:

got them in london in scuh

sarah lk wrote:
    got them in london in scuh

Skanger.

why?????

sarah lk wrote:
    why?????

Oh come on, you wear white boots, you buy your clothes in scuh.

Knackbag.

Imagine walking into Ron blacks on dawson st rioght, and one of the girls ask you wear you bought them? "scuh" OMG SKANG

You're lucky your friends are still talking to you tbh, some people would suggest you're put on a bonfire.

there nice white boots

sarah lk wrote:
    there nice white boots

Girls who wear HUGE hoopy earing's think they're nice too, your ignorance to what is "nice" or fashionable is no excuse.

Skang.

ok describle a skanger outfit so??

sarah lk wrote:
    ok describle a skanger outfit so??

You got me, no idea.

Clothes are clothes I don't put labels on them they're nice or they're not they suit or they don't suit. I couldn't give two hoots who wears what. I wear what I like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Ntlbell, I think you're going a bit ott there.. Although I'm the same as you in the way that I don't label certain articles of clothing with knackers, I label the outfit as a whole, and more importantly the person that's wearing it, if they're trying to rob you or not basically..

I'd have no problem buying shoes in Schuh tbh, although I'm a guy, you can get those shoes in so many places, so it doesn't really matter..

White boots ftw imo..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭d4gurl

That was so mean ntbell! What defines a skanger imo :

Wearing nike runners (not for exercise!)
    wearing knock of uggs or any kind of boots from pennys etc...
    tracksuits whether velor or d polyester kind their just nasty
    dental floss for a skirt for when you go out
    hoopy earing
    peroxide unwashed unbrushed root showin hair
    flab popping out
    tarty tops that are too small and your boobs are too big for the top yuk!
    also how you act too
    if you go out to a club and someone is staring at you and you go up to them and go " are ya strtin on me, ya bleedin scum bag"
    Well that is what I would define a scumbag someone who over all looks a mess and goes out of their way to make everyone in their company cringe!! If you are the above then perhaps you have a bit of skanger in you? Thats jusy my gernerilsation! Please refrain from jumping down my throat anyone for my opinion! I am a mere poster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭highlight100

fake tan of the esp. of the orange variety defines skangerism

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Tbh white boots are skangery.

No more threads on skangers PLEASE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭d4gurl

here here!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

ntlbell wrote:
    How about we define going out fashion for small minded middle class idiots

Oh wait, why don't you just post what you're wearing that should do it ;)

FFS....ntlbell, are you on a mission to shoot down everybody who tries to start off a skanger fashion thread?

Why dont you start your own thread cos you're obviously intellectually way too good for this forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

sarah lk wrote:
    was wondering cause i got called a skanger for wearing white boots so just wondering what would be seen as going out clothes for skanger girls

In fairness, white boots are a bit skangery Im afraid ! Unofrtunately most people that wear them are skangers and that detracts from their street cred.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Oi! No name-calling, people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

All the OP posts about is her boots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

Do the clothes really make the person? If you believe so, bad for you, it doesn't say much for your self esteem. I like people who wear what they like and feel good in and don't give a **** what cretins of the calibre who will call people "skangers" just because of what colour boots they're wearing. It's more damning on the name-caller for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

All that burburry would be hilarious.
    I wonder why it is wearing a non burberry hat though..and skiing goggles...
    Oh and chav is such an annoying word, it shouldn't be uttered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Ag marbh

The insecurities on this forum are hilarious. for fuck sake learn to think for yourself and do what you want to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

I think for myself... I just don't wear skanger clothes.

John