Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Satellite for GJP €250 Freezout on Paddy power tonight at 10pm

• 06-04-2006 6:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

Title says it all. Good luck it's a $15 rebuy - one seat for every $300 in Prize pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

anybody want to join me in this? we need about 10 more to make it work. starts at 10pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Going well, Im 2nd in chips with 12 left.

1 ticket so far

UPDATE: 8 left, two tickets on offer. Me, Doc Farrell and Rounders still in there, I'm about 3rd in chips...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

Who is ppp special?

im gone :(

totally card dead for the whole final table... raised a third of my stack with tens and had to fold to an all in from the CL.

finally forced to call Des's all in with AQh, he flipped over KK and unfortunately no luck for me, and Im out in 6th.

Feck you Des ya jammy git, why did ya have to wake up with Kings :)

Shouldn't have even been there, crackin that poor lads aces with AK !

Who is ppp special?

don't know but he's fcuking annoying...

unless he's just havin a laugh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

I managed to secure a ticket. Doc Farrell was unlucky and narrowly missed out by finishing in 3rd place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

I flicked on to have a look at this table and without sounding too harsh, rory, what the fúck were you on? When you were down to about 6BBs, I saw you limp UTG and fold to a raise. What the hell were you thinking? Anyone who does that doesn't deserve a ticket imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

i know who ppp special is vgud player...wins a heap of mtts..16 in a month any good? lol

I flicked on to have a look at this table and without sounding too harsh, rory, what the fúck were you on? When you were down to about 6BBs, I saw you limp UTG and fold to a raise. What the hell were you thinking?

right... I had limped with KJs, and had to fold to an all in. What was I thinking? I don't want to risk everything on KJ perhaps...

Don't lecture me on shortstack play please
    Anyone who does that doesn't deserve a ticket imo.

Doesn't deserve a ticket? Because I folded to a raise?? Ok next time I'll just push on any half decent hand, at least then I'll 'deserve' my ticket... If you hadn't realised, the blinds were 800/1600, so everyone was feleling the pinch. I was waiting for a good enough hand to push on, and it made no difference if I was 6, 5 or 4 times the BB, there was no huge stack, so I was only getting 6K called by a premium hand.

And there's nicer ways to criticise play, then asking "what the fcuk were you on"... especially from someone who wasn't even playing.

a-k-47 wrote:
    i know who ppp special is vgud player...wins a heap of mtts..16 in a month any good? lol

He likes to speculate to accumilate(he called my all in with K6s against my 7's).
    He has a problem believeing peoples raises.
    That said my opinion about him is that he's very good alright(maybe its his scary avatar!). I dont think he shares the same opinion about me!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

He posts on here from time to time methinks.

Well done Rounders:)
    You should put the pressure on PPP to sponsor you for WSOP now, the amount of times you qualify and strut your stuff in PPP regalia;)

Culchie wrote:
    He posts on here from time to time methinks.

Well done Rounders:)
    You should put the pressure on PPP to sponsor you for WSOP now, the amount of times you qualify and strut your stuff in PPP regalia;)

Cheers Culchie. Yeah i think Nikki and Karl now realise what they could have!!

Karl get the polo shirt(L) ready. If you've time have 'rounders123' embroidered on the chest and arm!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

I support that, need a drinking partner for Vegas.....

I can just see you and me on the same table as Doyle and Phil........

I dont think they would even understand the northside lingo.....lol

Ollieboy wrote:
    I support that, need a drinking partner for Vegas.....

I can just see you and me on the same table as Doyle and Phil........

I dont think they would even understand the northside lingo.....lol

Rounders doesn't talk at a table.
    I know this fellah from Clonee that does though;)

Thats because i'd rather keep my mouth closed and let people think im an idiot than open it and remove all doubt!.

It's OK Rounders, I know. :p

roryc wrote:
    right... I had limped with KJs, and had to fold to an all in. What was I thinking? I don't want to risk everything on KJ perhaps...

Don't lecture me on shortstack play please

Doesn't deserve a ticket? Because I folded to a raise?? Ok next time I'll just push on any half decent hand, at least then I'll 'deserve' my ticket... If you hadn't realised, the blinds were 800/1600, so everyone was feleling the pinch. I was waiting for a good enough hand to push on, and it made no difference if I was 6, 5 or 4 times the BB, there was no huge stack, so I was only getting 6K called by a premium hand.

And there's nicer ways to criticise play, then asking "what the fcuk were you on"... especially from someone who wasn't even playing.

Maybe I sounded a little harsh. But come on now Rory, limp-folding with about 6bbs is absolutely terrible, surely you know this. Every chip counts at this stage. Anyway, don't take offense, just don't do those stupid things again!:D (unless I'm at the table).

Fair enough, but I still don't see where the stupid part is. Are you using the old "never drop below 10xBB rule"... this doesn't really apply when 4 out of the six players have less than 10xBB.

I don't see any problem limping with KJ in a six handed game. I had almost 11K and it cost me 1600. I tried to see a flop, but unfortunately was raised all in by the button.

What part exactly is stupid? Should I not have limped with KJ, or should I have called the all in?

Cheers Culchie. Yeah i think Nikki and Karl now realise what they could have!!

Karl get the polo shirt(L) ready. If you've time have 'rounders123' embroidered on the chest and arm!.

I've never seen such a shameless exhibition of softplaying, chipdumping and collusion in all my life!

no wait... wrong speech....

here it is, congrats Aidan, very tough play, you managed to rob my bb slightly more often than I could yours!

Unfortunately I steamed off another 50 bucks playing omaha directly after it. The nuts on the turn don't mean squat on the river.....

I'll be playing again soon, gg and all that.
    Dr. F. :mad:

see u on the final table in Drogheda.

and Rory, ur play was right, I would have done the same under those exact circumstances. Don't allow anonymous posters to annoy you.

cardshark if you want to be taken seriously put your name to your critical posts and address others in a civil manner. it's a small pond.

Its called tough love doc. Unfortunatley I made a vow to never take advice from egotistical (insert abuse here).

And rory, both the limp and the fold are poor. I thought you wouldn't need to be told some basic poker strategy. You shouldn't take offense from what i'm saying. Cruel to be kind....:)

I won't take offense, dont worry.

I also wont take strategy advice from a student.

Cheers Doc, I know it was the right move. I mean we'd know, we were playing. We didn't just join and watch the final table, then try and slag off other players play.

Cardshark you're a TOSSER.

Mods, either ban me or block me from seeing his chat... stoooopid little student is annoying me

Storm in a teacup. It was just by chance that I flicked it on, I noticed something horrifying, and I pointed it out. Btw, its Reggie here who is the tosser student. Some of the best posters on this site are students (I dont include myself, Im only a tosser) though.

ok... how about next time you see something 'horrifying' (such as limping with KJ is...), either post it in a dignified manner, or crawl back down your little fcuking hole.

Learn some fcuking manners. I can take any criticism if it is given the right way.

Jesus Rory, sweet Jesus! take ur foot off the pedal!

Reggie, are u the blond chap who plays in the Fitz? Ur not that bad.

for a student..... ;)

Lets settle our differences... Heads up. Im in the fitz now so come on down if you can and we'll have a heads up match for the amount of your choice. Lets dance!

Jesus Rory, sweet Jesus! take ur foot off the pedal!

Reggie, are u the blond chap who plays in the Fitz? Ur not that bad.

for a student..... ;)

yes strawberry blonde

Its called tough love doc. Unfortunatley I made a vow to never take advice from egotistical (insert abuse here).

And rory, both the limp and the fold are poor. I thought you wouldn't need to be told some basic poker strategy. You shouldn't take offense from what i'm saying. Cruel to be kind....:)

Reggie,

I just read ur post and I want to thank you for calling me an egotistical (insert abuse here)! Very kind words.

btw, can I get my copy of that book I loaned you back please?

you know the one ' How To Make Friends And Influence People'? It seems to have worked a treat.

You might want to rethink using the Fitz facilities if you are going to post these kind of things.

I'll be happy to play heads up for say a hundred bucks, one two blinds, no limit? But not right now. I'm playing in the scalps game later. I should be free about 4pm Sunday? And you will have the advantage in that I shall be hungover.

And lets keep it friendly Reginald. No verbal abuse. Of any kind. I'll get permission from Luke this evening. Let me know if Sunday suits. I have to be finished either way by 6pm as I have to play another sat on ppp at 7pm.

Much Love, ur uncle Dessie. :D

Please let me come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Can I stick a grand on Rory to clean cardshark out please?

Where's Rounders when you need him.

I'll take that bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Two classic pictures! I'm sitting here giggling to myself like a japanese schoolgirl. Now there's a disturbing image.

Reggie was on the 2nd last table when I was leaving (after a very nice night on the cash tables thank you very much) and best of luck to him.

We sorted out everything and the heads up match is postponed until another time.

I'll take the juice from the side bet, split with rounders, and say goodnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭brianmc

Hmmm... My name is brianmc. I agree with Cardshark. Push or fold. I choose push.

Fair enough Brian. Nicely posted. Pushing is obviously an option here shortstacked, just not the definitive right option.

My grievance wasn't the fact that he disagreed with my play. It was the tone of the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭brianmc

roryc wrote:
    Fair enough Brian. Nicely posted. Pushing is obviously an option here shortstacked, just not the definitive right option.

My grievance wasn't the fact that he disagreed with my play. It was the tone of the post.

Yep. I get it. Actually I wouldn't have posted at all had I seen the rest of this thread... for some reason it turns out it hadn't all downloaded when I posted.

Strategy-wise I really don't like the limp - rest of thread-wise - I'm staying out of it. GL all.