Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

club friction at slatterys

• 06-04-2006 12:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭

club friction returns to slatterys on sat may 6th and will be running every saturday after that.bringin you a mix of dance music from the past present & future with resident djs thyme,denis horgan(dub) and keith maguire regular guest djs include dj dillie(circus circus,asylum) senan shortt(energize) paul horgan(club 2k) kevin clarke(pa's) and more.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

Gud 2 Hav U Back Lads,cant Wait 4 Dilly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭smokes

as part of the promotion for club friction we invite you all to slatterys on capel street on sat 29th of april for a warm up session for what is to come on the following months.admission on the night:free

Nice 1 U Dont Get Many Clubs Doing Dat,il B There I Had Gr8 Nites There :)

glad to hear it:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

smokes wrote:
    as part of the promotion for club friction we invite you all to slatterys on capel street on sat 29th of april for a warm up session for what is to come on the following months.admission on the night:free

Fair play mate more's the pity other club nites didn't do something like this,ill be heading along to this :)

the more the merrier,all are welcome;)

dbd promotions is proud to announce other guest djs for the coming months they include ed case,liam dollard,warren k,dilly,johnny holmes+many more to be confirmed,all this with residents denis horgan and dj thyme and you are in for some memorable nights,keep your radars on for more information

club friction saturday nights@slatterys capel st.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

smokes wrote:

looking good horse, see ya there

oh yea il b there 2nite always had a gud nite there lads nice 1 :)

some exelent guest djs booked cant wait 4 them as well lads

free admission tonight lads,just a taste of what we ll be bringin you in the coming months.
    spinning tonight: thyme
    denis horgan
    johnny holmes
    senan shortt
    kevin clarke. enjoy............

heres a mix of some asylum tunes you ll be hearing at club friction if anyones interested...........http://download.yousendit.com/3C72CE8006F2C9A4

yea nice 1 smokes il giv it ago :D

if anyone would like to upload a mix of their own for a warm up slot at club friction in the coming weeks,take note that it is a warm up so dont go belting out hard trance classics:D good mixing and the right choice of tunes would definately be considered;)

if anyone would like to bring along a mix cd with them tonight to club friction @ slatterys capel st. as there will be warm up slots available in the coming weeks.......

yea il bring 1 :D glad 2 hav u back & every wk always had a gud nite :D small
    venue but gr8 atmosphere & music dats all u want :D

if i bring a cd with me on saturday night, whats the chances of playing??? LOL

what sort a tunes gonna be played??
    a bit a house or electro??

what sort a tunes gonna be played??
    a bit a house or electro??
    this saturday will be a trip down memory lane for all you asylum,sides and ormond lovers and a chance for the younger crowd to experience what they missed out on
    spinning on the night:
    dj thyme(asylum,sides)
    senan shortt(energize)
    al byrne(fun fm)
    denis horgan(resident)

listen to fun fm(93.8)on sat between 2 to 6 for a taste of what you ll be hearing on the night

other nights usually start of with house&electro and lead into some trance

senan s wrote:
    if i bring a cd with me on saturday night, whats the chances of playing??? LOL
    just bring a bag of tunes with ye horsebox

smokes wrote:
    just bring a bag of tunes with ye horsebox

Will do Horse

should be hoppin in club friction tonight,ladies free before 12 ;)

smokes wrote:
    should be hoppin in club friction tonight,ladies free before 12 ;)

here do u not think dats a bit sexist,im as gud looking as any chick lol :D:D
    il try & get down,hav sumthing 2 do but going 2 try & get out of it :D

DUB1 wrote:
    here do u not think dats a bit sexist,im as gud looking as any chick lol :D:D
    il try & get down,hav sumthing 2 do but going 2 try & get out of it :D
    stick a wig on and give it a bash:D

great night in there on sat quality music and mixing by al byrne,denis horgan,thyme and senan shortt(loved the hardcore set by senan at the end of the night) would also like to thank the growing crowd who keep coming back for more

this sat 20th may line up
    chris brown(fun fm)
    dj thyme(res)
    kevin clarke(pa's)
    denis horgan(res)

best in dance music from the past,present & future(bangin house & trance)
    doors 11 late bar adm 5 euro;)

tune into fum fm(93.8) this saturday afternoon for a chance to win free passes;)

club friction sat 27th may line up

keith maguire(res)
    paul horgan(club 2k)
    anto hill(belv)

bringin the best in house trance and electro
    doors 11 till late
    late bar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Looks ok might have to pop in sometime is there a good atmosphere?I assume there's no skangers there as well?

yes mate pop in anytime we've some good line ups for next month starting with sat 3rd june with the return of ed casealong with johnny holmes(movida corona champion) and res denis horgan bringin you a blend of funky chunky house and electro along with some classics:D

ah smokes is ed not going 2 b playing asylum tunes :(:(:( :eek: :eek: no way
    wat im i going 2 do....................................he'll still rock da shop wat will he b playing new stuff or sides,ormound,waterfront or his trancey stuff from 98/99..........?

club friction sat 27th may
    house classics with keith maguire,paul horgan and anto hill
    bringin you the best house music from the last 15 years............;)

that was a savage night,great tunes by great djs we would like to thank you all for your growing support
    dont forget next week sees the return of a dublin legend,dj ed case who played in top nightclubs such as the asylum,the magic roundabout and club 2k to name but a few
    also on the night is johnny holmes(movida corona mixing champ)bringin with
    him his unique tough electro style along with some lethal tricks
    support on the night comes from club friction resident denis horgan playin tuff house along with some classics and his own deck trickery......

tonights the night,the return of dj ed case,this ones not to be missed;)

CCCCUUMMM ON

not a bad nite i was surprised 2 hear ed case playing new stuff it was alrite but
    he shudnt of been on last u want da last dj 2 play pumping sounds but hav 2 say ed cases a sound bloke nice 1 lads :D

sat 10th june line ups:
    al byrne(fun fm)
    thyme(resident)
    senan shortt(energize)

gonna be classics all the way,asylum,sides and ormond................

not to be missed

smokes wrote:
    sat 10th june line ups:
    al byrne(fun fm)
    thyme(resident)
    senan shortt(energize)

not to be missed

just my luck cudnt make it in :mad:

not to worry mate theres plenty more to come..............

sat 17th june line up:

thyme
    mick morrison
    anto hill

another savage night with 3 of the best djs from finglas playin a mixture of old and new ..............expect the unexpected;)

smokes wrote:
    sat 10th june line ups:
    al byrne(fun fm)
    thyme(resident)
    senan shortt(energize)

not to be missed

savage night

plenty more in store...........:p

gonna be a savage night,not to be missed............;)

CF_Posterjpeg.jpg