Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SE €75 DC tonight 5/4/06

• 05-04-2006 11:26am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭

Who is playing tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

What is the usual turnout for this game Iona? Is the standard any good at it as aint been to the SE yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Usually between 25 and 35 players. Standard is ok, much higher than the €50 game I think...that's not saying much!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I may make it in.....

[edit]no I wont,I had forgotten I am going to Disney On Ice Mickey & Minnie's Magical Journey tonight in the point,anybody wana swap...?[edit]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Yeah im playin this tonite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

wel if rounders and ionapaul are playing then ill HAVE to play...too much deadmoney to pass up!!see ya in there lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭DocO

wel if rounders, ionapaul and willis are playing then . . . LOL

see you in there!

although tempted by the Disney on Ice offer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

I'm taking this down tonight. You have been warned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

ollyk1 wrote:
    I'm taking this down tonight. You have been warned.

Okay so you punks got lucky this time but it can't last forever - can it ?? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭De Deraco

let them rest and grow fat and lazy on their money, and then maybe a year from now or two years you'll strike and win it big.
    well thats my plan anyway.

There were so many boardsters there last night, someone *must* have taken it down! Give us a report, you lucky few!

Despite being card dead and poker retarded last night, I'm going in for more punishment tonight. Last longer bet anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

Yeh id like to know how the final went too........... i went out on the bubble for the 2nd time in 4 starts at the emporium!!! :mad: to make it worse the same guy who knocked me out had hit 2 perfect cards to river a split pot and stay in the tourney against me just after the break!

Yeah i remember you. Lobbying for €80 off the top for 10th when you were down to the felt. Good effort you gotta try!.
    When we got to and even before the FT there was a bit of disgruntlement about €400(total) in ticket tokens out of the prizepool for the top two for the big €300 game on satuurday. Which was fair enough. Players werent told this at the start of play and eventually got the TD to reluctantly give the option of taking the cash instead which was fair enough too. Willzer was the CL, ocallagh was still there but i think he lost a couple of pots before the FT. DocO was still there too. I arrived at the FT shortstacked and made a hasty exit soon after.

rounders were you at my table for the last two? i was askin about that 80 as soon as we had 10 left and i wasnt the shortstack then! the reason i suggest this is because the bubble play is always very tight and a crapshoot that goes on forever! (which is exactly what happened last night) Due to this long drawn out period of no flops the blinds end up being very high for the FT. therefore why not take €80 off the €1140 for 1st and effectivley just have a FT of ten. i think this would allow more play and stop the FT bein a crapshoot. Anyway €80 is not gona be missed by the eventual winner who still gets over a grand!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭brianmc

Hmmm... Can't put a face to the name yet. Which one were you Eoghan?

I eh... made a silly last stand on a pair of eights. They were cracked by Kings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

Meh, out 6th, DocO out 5th. That hand killed me rounders when you went all in with J6, a bigger all-in with AQ and I call for half my stack with JJ and the Q hit. Never really recovered and by the time we got 6handed the avg stack was less than 10bbs so total crapshoot. I suggested freezing the blinds but for some reason no takers. Missed opportunity I feel but couldnt do anything diffferently, should lash up a report on the blog in a while...1st time playing poker in 2weeks so has to be done!

1 table was like a private boards stt at 1 stage,about 5/6boarsters at table 3 i think!

Thats fair enough Eoghan valid points too. Despite this i dont really like players asking for money off the top(i dont feel that strongly about it though). It takes the strategy out of the game and shortstacks start playing freeroll style often turning their short stack into CL in jig time at others expense!.
    I was wearing a French rugby shirt.

Yeah, at the start table 3 had 8 players, including brianmc, ollyk1, rounders123, ocallagh and my good self. Great craic :) There will be more donkeys than sharks there tonight I hope!

jesus that was you rounders!! you were keeping very quiet!! after reading your blog i thought u would have been the life and soul......... fair play on gettin to the final table u played well. lash up an auld blog entry about it anyway!!

Brian, i was the good looking guy in the blue polo shirt......... remember i was the one that all those waitresses were flirting with.......:D (i wish!!!) who were you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭brianmc

eoghan104 wrote:
    jesus that was you rounders!! you were keeping very quiet!! after reading your blog i thought u would have been the life and soul......... fair play on gettin to the final table u played well. lash up an auld blog entry about it anyway!!

Brian, i was the good looking guy in the blue polo shirt......... remember i was the one that all those waitresses were flirting with.......:D (i wish!!!) who were you?

The early-position-KK-min-raiser?

I was the guy at the break in the red shirt who said "oh, that was you!" when the KK-min-raise-post was mentioned.

ah yes i remember u now...... the look on your face as u said "oh that was you" :eek: very funny!! i did no min raising last night anyway! i didnt have kings though.........:rolleyes:

eoghan104 wrote:
    jesus that was you rounders!! you were keeping very quiet!!

There was a lot of inane talk on that table. I hated them less and less as time went on though.
    But im usually quiet at the table and give expression of one whos had his loved ones murdered. Its just my natural expression. Im alive inside. Really!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭DocO

gud tournie gud fun and good representation from boards, so do i win the last longer bet then?