Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fistful Of Shamrock Sign up

• 03-04-2006 3:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭

All members welcome... this time come out and support FOS!

Leave your name here if you can make it

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

What's that sound? Oh yeah, the smack of desperation....... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

no, no thats the sound of me rolling around in everybodys money from the last game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well count me in anyhow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

Unfortunately all the 'homies' and their 'bros' went bust in the Thursday night freerolls in the Fitz. now they are 'keeping it real' working on the checkouts in Tesco's of Baggot St. 'for sure'. :D

can you sense the subtle sarcasm?

I believe its fo sho'.... but I wouldn't expect a middle-ager like yerself to be 'down' with the lingo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

lol! touche!

I read your recent blog Rory and I was touched by the humility and the gentle good humour in which you deal with bad beats.

You are, if I may say so, a fine humanitarian! fo 'su?

(u know i love u baby!)

humanitarian yes.. I am a firm believer in this so called 'variance', and I am apparently due a big win in the near future... something of WSOP proportions... its just a matter of getting ALL the bad luck out, and then VARIANCE makes sure everybody gets the same luck... its simple really!

That is why I accept it with a smile when I am outdrawn, because I know that the variance fairy will soon be along to make things even! That reminds me, she's running a bit late...

fo' shizzle ma nizzle y'all, I is representin d F.O to the S, y'all betta recognise fo' we pop a cap in yo ass

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I am fine for this,have we a date confirmed yet...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

lol... pimping for players :D

As Dappergent once had in his signature..... The Flowers smell sweeter closer to the grave. :eek:

Roll Up Roll Up ... last few choc ices :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Im in if it doesnt clash with anything

Thats four so far...

Seeing as the founder members appear to be struggling to put a team together..... Shouldn't this now be known as the S.O.S

Sprinkle of Shamrock? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

I should be ok for this, just have to make sure I've 5 minutes to spare on the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Culchie wrote:
    Seeing as the founder members appear to be struggling to put a team together..... Shouldn't this now be known as the S.O.S

Absolutely brillant:D :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

bohsman wrote:
    Im in if it doesnt clash with anything

Here you go. I hope you can find something you like. :)

From Google

Conferences and workshops for English language teaching professionals in Japan Events Saturday May 13th 2006 for English teachers in Japan.

Events for Cove Sailing Club beginning on May 13th and ending on September 24th.

FA Cup Final, [strike]Wembley Stadium, London.[/strike] Millenium Stadium, Cardiff

Pinal County Democrats To Hold County-wide Picnic
    Monthly Meeting, May 13th 2006

Tickets on sale for Kristen Strom at the Jazzschool in Berkeley, CA., on Saturday May 13th 2006

Woodstock Baseball/Scavenger hunt May 13th,2006
    Southside Park, Woodstock, Ontario. 1pm- 11pm

RuralDorset.com - 13th May, Dawn Chorus. 1½ mile guided walk at Kingston Lacy, Wimborne at 6.30am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

Culchie wrote:

LMAO

Up all night Mick, were ya?

DubTony wrote:
    Here you go. I hope you can find something you like. :)

From Google

Conferences and workshops for English language teaching professionals in Japan Events Saturday May 13th 2006 for English teachers in Japan.

Events for Cove Sailing Club beginning on May 13th and ending on September 24th.

FA Cup Final, [strike]Wembley Stadium, London.[/strike] Millenium Stadium, Cardiff

Pinal County Democrats To Hold County-wide Picnic
    Monthly Meeting, May 13th 2006

Tickets on sale for Kristen Strom at the Jazzschool in Berkeley, CA., on Saturday May 13th 2006

Woodstock Baseball/Scavenger hunt May 13th,2006
    Southside Park, Woodstock, Ontario. 1pm- 11pm

RuralDorset.com - 13th May, Dawn Chorus. 1½ mile guided walk at Kingston Lacy, Wimborne at 6.30am.

I could do with a good picnic. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Surely VN will have to reschedule now?

DubTony wrote:
    LMAO

Up all night Mick, were ya?

nope, I was sleeping actually last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

im in, gimme a date homies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Can I ask what it's for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Can I ask what it's for?

A baby eating contest.
    karlh will win.

whats with this 'struggling to get a team' talk? I was merely too lazy to PM everybody so I posted a thread asking for replies...

So thats six players we've got now... If 5 can almost beat your shower of nobodys, just think what 6 players can do! If we have a full team of 8 you may aswell stay at home lads...

Hopefully the points system is more top heavy this time to stop teams winning purely by scraping a load of players into the top 18... quality, not quantity...

Nice reply Rory....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Can I ask what it's for?

You got me. Rory seems to rely on our psychic powers or something. What are we signing up for? I'm sure it's in another meandering post somewhere here but I can't be bothered looking.

well tough. Mods, want everything done for ye :p

Can I ask what it's for?

For the next team event.

d'oh ... and there was me thinking that in a team event you were supposed to get as many team members scoring points (and to turn up)... feck it anyway, we must have made some mistake

Its ok, everyone makes mistakes :D

And Muso, the sign up is for a baby eating contest, no no I mean the TEAM EVENT... I thought it was implied by all the trash talk no? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Unfortunitely the pokerevents run connaght cup is on that day so I think this event will struggle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Unfortunitely the pokerevents run connaght cup is on that day so I think this event will struggle
    Don't think they attract the same crowd, TBH. Particularly if the Connaught Cup is a €500 FO in the Westwood in Galway.

Hmmm, 20E, 500E. Can't see the same faces in general, even though I know a lot of the players that will be in the Anglers have played/are well apable of playing this level of events.

That and the fact that it is in Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

ionapaul wrote:
    Don't think they attract the same crowd, TBH. Particularly if the Connaught Cup is a €500 FO in the Westwood in Galway.

You're completely right.
    I just meant the boards players might go to this instead especially as a lot of them went to the dublin cup a few wkds ago.

I'd say the Team Event will be full alright.

It would be an interesting challenge though ... the final table of the team event versus the final table of the connaught cup. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭An Gaiscíoch

Yo Rory, can anyone join up for the F.O.S team ???
    Whens it on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Culchie wrote:
    I'd say the Team Event will be full alright.

It would be an interesting challenge though ... the final table of the team event versus the final table of the connaught cup. ;)

I would say that the final table play at the team event would be every bit as good as the play at the connacht cup final table. A lot of players who play in the team event will have played in the dublin cup or similar buy in events in the past.

Yo Rory, can anyone join up for the F.O.S team ???
    Whens it on

nope :)

only the cream of the crop...

www.fistfulofshamrock.com

:):):)

I'll bump this closer to the date, looks like we'll have a team