Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thanks be to Jaysus it's Lunchtime.

• 24-03-2006 12:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭shroomfox

I'm absolutely starving.

I'm going to have Minestrone soup and five loaves of bread. Then I will leave my dirty bowl sitting on the table in protest at the new fascist "cleaning laws" in my workplace. Myself and my work colleagues will then engage in a staring contest over the offending item.

It will become quite heated. The atmosphere, not the bowl.

What will you enjoy for lunch?

Doing maths :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

currently eatinmg a batterburger and chips :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

bluewolf wrote:
    Doing maths :(

same here,

... dying to get some decent food though ... mmm ... maybe Nude's bacon and tomato panini, or the Brewbaker special. Damn you for making me think of food!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

shroomfox wrote:
    I'm absolutely starving.

I'm going to have Minestrone soup and five loaves of bread. Then I will leave my dirty bowl sitting on the table in protest at the new fascist "cleaning laws" in my workplace. Myself and my work colleagues will then engage in a staring contest over the offending item.

It will become quite heated. The atmosphere, not the bowl.

What will you enjoy for lunch?

What like washing your own dirty bowl??? Feckin nazi's :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭shroomfox

No, I always clean my bowl. But I suddenly got accused of NOT cleaning my bowl (there's another guy who doesn't clean up after himself).

Now there's posters everywhere saying "Clean your bowl Shroomfox!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Food=Going to town... Sounds like a plan. Cheerio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

mmm food, i agree but seeing as im off work for the next week its always lunch time yay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Em.....five loaves?!

My lunch consisted of a special K bar and a cup of tea. Not very filling but I'm not in the mood for anyting else...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭shroomfox

Em.....five loaves?!

OK, slight exaggeration.

There's a lot of soup to mop up though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

ooh, that was a well received spicy beef tomotoe wrap with mixed peppers, sundried tomotoes and cheese. mmmmm. (why cant you just get plain old fashioned tomotoes anymore? Everything seems to be sundried these days...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

I'm just having a nice wee cup of tea.

But I join Shroomfox's protest and will leave my empty cup on my desk when it's done. This is for YOU, comrades !

(but don't hold your breath - i left this orange and apple here since my last protest, 6 years ago, and they are still there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭jsr

franksm wrote:
    I'm just having a nice wee cup of tea.

But I join Shroomfox's protest and will leave my empty cup on my desk when it's done. This is for YOU, comrades !

(but don't hold your breath - i left this orange and apple here since my last protest, 6 years ago, and they are still there)

MMMMMMM, if your not going to eat them send 'em my way:D

Clean your bowl Shroomfox