Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can we remove this guys citizenship please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

This is hardly the first you've encountered of Fr. Neil Horan is it?

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,773 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I don't know about getting too upset over that. I mean, some people are just crackpots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

i just noticed he is wearing a mini skirt with a star of david on the crotch!

ferdi wrote:
    i just noticed he is wearing a mini skirt with a star of david on the crotch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭smemon

id prefer him than larger louts, vandels and cheats this country is riddled with.

what harm is he doing? none.

smemon wrote:
    id prefer him than larger louts, vandels and cheats this country is riddled with.

Aside from ruining the odd Formula One race and Olympic marathon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭smemon

now, now, forgive and forget.

in relation to dancing on a street staging a peaceful yet entertaining protest, he is doing no harm whatsoever.

if he wants to get hit by a ferrari at full speed, well fair play. what a way to go out. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

smemon wrote:
    if he wants to get hit by a ferrari at full speed, well fair play. what a way to go out. :p

true... a crazy irish priest was the last thing i expected to see on the track that day watching the tv!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

smemon wrote:
    now, now, forgive and forget.

in relation to dancing on a street staging a peaceful yet entertaining protest, he is doing no harm whatsoever.

Yeah, apart from the harm he does, he does no harm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 380 ✭✭ODS

That guy is a legend ! What a reaction that loon generated. I have to be honest here; A) I felt sympathy for the Brazillian who had the marathon won, but B) if the truth be told, it was also great to watch how everybody tut-tutted, and how official Ireland squirmed at this "national disgrace"...:o :D:o
    Btw did the brazillian ever take up any of the offers to come over to Ireland ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

He should be killed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Don't I recall him being up on charges of child abuse at some stage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Don't I recall him being up on charges of child abuse at some stage?
    He was acquited

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornelius_Horan#Child_abuse_trial

I'd still say he's guilty though, the big f*cking wierdo... Someone give him a punch!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I think the Wiki article is missing some stuff there.

Wasn't there also an incident with an attempted hijacking?

He wants the third Secret of Fatima revealed... even though it suposedly was... and it was rubbish... the pope is great, or something to that effect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Every country has its fair share of nuts.

I was just thinking that Brazilian sports fans must really hate us! First drugs cheat Cian O'Connor temporarily relegates Brazilian Rodrigo Pessoa to silver and then Fr.Horan costs them a gold in the Marathon.

DaveMcG wrote:
    He was acquited

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornelius_Horan#Child_abuse_trial

I'd still say he's guilty though, the big f*cking wierdo... Someone give him a punch!!!

Sure hes not someone id want babysitting my kids, but that said hes too much of an obvious whacko; kids arent that stupid and would rightfully run a mile from him.

In the vast majority (circa 80% afaik) of abuse cases, the abuser is known to the victim; the image of the "stranger-danger" weirdo is in the most part a myth which suits the shrill tabloid press - and Horan fits into that mythical profile of weirdos

Pigman II wrote:
    I was just thinking that Brazilian sports fans must really hate us! First drugs cheat Cian O'Connor temporarily relegates Brazilian Rodrigo Pessoa to silver and then Fr.Horan costs them a gold in the Marathon.

Yeah lets declare war on them now! Just like we're still in a state of war with Canada since 1866 - and they havent invaded anybody since then, have they? Bring it on - time for regime change; Horan and O'Connor are just the opening salvo -

Stick with me comrades and you shall be showered in glory in our great patriotic struggle with the brazilian menace :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Aside from ruining the odd Formula One race and Olympic marathon...

the man is an idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭zuma

ODS wrote:
    Just like we're still in a state of war with Canada since 1866 - and they havent invaded anybody since then,

In 1866 Ireland was part of the UK and Canada was part of the British Empire?!?!

When you say "we" who are you talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

What age is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Sharza- wrote:
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=9eU4H6BUgvU

I hate that guy, makes me embarrased that people know he's Irish
    Yes, let's do that. An Irish man, dancing to an Irish tune, while apparently deluded (and quite possibly drunk).

Let us all clean ourselves of this stigma. How dare he portray our race in this manner. Down with this sorta thing, careful now (I here ye say).

The truth is, that your mam and dad (or mama and papa) where doing the same themselves some years ago, only (and get this), you where the result of what happened next, when the drink got stronger and the music slower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

What age is he?
    Late 60's (I think)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 463 ✭✭tunaman

smemon wrote:

Enough about the politicians.;)

What about all those child abuse allegations that have completely disappeared from the net?

Just try and google his name.:confused:

All I can find is the following on that completely unreliable wikpedia site...

Child abuse trial
    On 2 September 2004, Horan appeared at Woolwich Crown Court on two counts of indecently assaulting a child, alleged to have taken place during the early 1990s. He stood trial on 25 October 2004 to 28 October. The prosecution alleged that Horan had between 1990 and 1992 had indecently assaulted a 7-year-old girl. The jury took less than an hour to acquit Horan of the charges. Horan went on to perform a traditional Irish jig outside the Old Bailey wearing his costume.

Less than an hour to acquit a priest from charges of abusing a 7 year old girl over a 3 year period???

zuma wrote:
    In 1866 Ireland was part of the UK and Canada was part of the British Empire?!?!

When you say "we" who are you talking about?

Ah, I knew somebody would ask that;

Ireland/ ROI; Govt takes it legitimacy from the - among other things - the treaty, which was mandated by the 2nd dail which followedd on from the 1st Dail which had in itself taken much legitimacy from the IRB & Easter 1916.

However prior to this, the IRB first flew the tricolour when invading Canada 150 years and 4 days ago. Repeated skirmishes across the border from the USA from 66 until 1871, part fuelled by leftover guns from the US civil war which had just finished, and much pushed by Irish emigrants who wanted "to strike a blow at the british empire for the old country".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fenian_raids

No announcement of an end of hostilities was ever made, and hence we are still at war with Canada - which makes sense when you think about it, as they have been too frightened to bother with anybody since.

So if you see any of the enemy on Irish soil, take every precaution and advance only when you know you can safely apprehend.

In the meantime, don't let the canadian front distract us from invading Brazil; far superior weather and girls to canada; on with the great patriotic invasion :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

He's a priest, end of. Does'nt the world not know how we feel about our priests, and nuns for that matter, from all the scandals?
    I dont mind his Irish dancing, its the sign he has that makes him a nut.

o

Sparky-s wrote:
    He's a priest, end of.

So you just accept serious child abuse allegations as the norm for a priest?

Does nobody else find that amazingly quick acquittal, and lack of available webpages on him very strange?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

tunaman wrote:
    So you just accept serious child abuse allegations as the norm for a priest?

Does nobody else find that amazingly quick acquittal, and lack of available webpages on him very strange?
    there was a detailed page about him, but the NWO took care of that.

julep wrote:
    there was a detailed page about him, but the NWO took care of that.

Who told you that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Sparky-s wrote:
    He's a priest, end of.
    IIRC, he was defrocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

tunaman wrote:
    Who told you that?

scott hall. he heard it from hulk hogan, who heard it from ted turner, who heard it from bush snr. they're all good friends.

julep wrote:
    scott hall. he heard it from hulk hogan, who heard it from ted turner, who heard it from bush snr. they're all good friends.

Amazing how everybody seems to know each other, isn't it?

http://globalresearch.ca/images/911CommissionConflicts.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭Sharza-

Hobart wrote:
    Yes, let's do that. An Irish man, dancing to an Irish tune, while apparently deluded (and quite possibly drunk).

Let us all clean ourselves of this stigma. How dare he portray our race in this manner. Down with this sorta thing, careful now (I here ye say).

The truth is, that your mam and dad (or mama and papa) where doing the same themselves some years ago, only (and get this), you where the result of what happened next, when the drink got stronger and the music slower.

Eh hes a total sap, he doesnt just dance like a gimp in public, he also ruined an olympic marathon, and ran across a F1 track during a race.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/be/Neil_Horan_at_British_Grand_prix.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics_2004/athletics/3610598.stm
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/northamptonshire/3142515.stm

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Any normal person would get dizzy from turning around like that... Fair play to the lad. As for the mini skirt...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

He doesn't bother me.

But...
    - if he were to be found guilty of child molestation - kill him till he's dead.
    - if he actually turns out to be the natural father of Brendan Kilkenny - kill him till he's dead
    - if, in fact, it was he who 'Shot JR' - carry him on your shoulders and chant his name.

That is all. :D