Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ring of Truth 4

• 20-03-2006 6:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭

Ring of Truth 4

Destruction in Dublin:D

Saturday, April 29th

Ringside Boxing Club

Doors open 7.30pm, first fight 8pm

Tickets €25 available from SBG 0876768911

International Fights

3 x 5mins - pro rules MMA

Adrian Degorski (SBG Ireland) v Ludovic Pereira (Fr) WW

Arni Isaksson (SBG Ireland) v Abdel Bouhmedi (Fr) WW

National MMA Fights

3 x 5mins pro rules MMA

Owen Roddy (SBG Tallaght) v Tim Murphy (UL) FW

Owen Dempsey (NG) v Clive Staunton (SBG Tallaght) LW

Mark O’Toole (PBS) v TBA MW

Ultimate Kickboxing

5 x 2mins

Willy Hamill (SBG Tallaght) v Luke (Kickboxing - Euphoria Gym) LW

MMA Undercard

2 x 5mins pro rules

Neil Seery (Shika) FW v TBA

Richie ‘Animal’ Moore (SBG Northside) v Mark Leonard (PBS) LHW

Karl ‘The Monkchop Murderer’ Roche (SBG Northside) v Mark Brophy (UL) HW

2 x 5mins amateur rules

Alan Hannon (UL) v Alan Seery (Shika) LW

card subject to change

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

That is an amazing card!

I can not wait to see this!!!!!!!

Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭Tim_Murphy

Clive at LW is the craziest thing I've heard in a while! Does that mean I should be fighting at 60kgs?

Looks like a really good card, good stuff John!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MaxBax

is that 70kg? ouch. scaldyfree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Good luck with your fight Tim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Sounds great.

Thanks John, I'm looking forward to it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Clive

Tim_Murphy wrote:
    Does that mean I should be fighting at 60kgs?

No, Tim, you should bulk up (mmm...pie) - I heard a rumour that Mark Leonard was willing to fight you if you'd meet him at 77kgs...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Drummo

That looks like a really great night JK! I'm gutted I won't be fighting. Sorry again John :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

wont be the same without drummo on the card:(

...ok left out some 'fight names' and got 1 wrong...

Karl 'The Mutton Chop Murderer' Roche (SBG Northside) v Mark Brophy (UL) HW

Richie ‘Animal’ Moore (SBG Northside) v Mark 'Mr.Grappletastic' Leonard (PBS) LHW

Owen Roddy (SBG Tallaght) v Tim 'Mad Dog' Murphy (UL) FW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

I was wondering what a monkchop was!!

The card just gets better now that the fight names are in.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

Clive wrote:
    No, Tim, you should bulk up (mmm...pie) - I heard a rumour that Mark Leonard was willing to fight you if you'd meet him at 77kgs...

Just a rumour, just a rumour! There's no way I'd make 77 kilos as long as I'm blessed with Thunder and Lightening :) , also after seeing Tim's destruction of Micky Young I don't think I'd want to fight him anyway!

Mad Dog Vs Mr. Grappletastic! It would have to a MMA League Suuuperfight, with Mark also doubling as the ring announcer!
    All we need know if a 76.82kg weight limit and same day weigh in and we're good to go. :D

National MMA Fights

3 x 5mins pro rules MMA

Micky Young (PCC) v Neil Seery (Shika) FW

another cracking fight added to the line up...

tickets going fast 0876768911 if you need one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

Whats the first ring of truth with out drummo gonna be like?
    Mickey Young is one of the thoughest dudes I've ever met, this is gonna be animal!

Peace

some changes...

Mark O’Toole (PBS) v Jonny Shields (IMMAC) MW

plus

Adrian Degorski (SBG Ireland) v Ludovic Pereira (Fr) WW

has been changed to

Adrian Degorski (SBG Ireland) v Aidan Marrow (PCC) WW

Ah the stressful life of a promoter John. Between this and the new gym... I know a pharmacist who'll dole out Valium if you need it:D

Quality card. Can't wait for this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

Adrian Degorski (SBG Ireland) v Aidan Marrow (PCC) WW

Now this is a fight I want to see! My prediction is Aidan by submission in the first, but Adrian is always dangerous on his feet, and is bound to get a few tips from Stablemate Arni who beat Aidan at the last Rings show!

change of opponent for Arni...i think people will find this much more interesting:D
    Super Fight
    3 x 5mins Pro Rules
    Arni 'The Ice Viking' Isaksson (SBG) v Greg Loughran (PCC) WW

greg sure has a set on him stepping up a weight class to test himself against the CageWarriors No.1 WW contender. The Ice Viking recently blasted his way through 3 of europes best in 1 night! greg has experience on his side - should be a cracker:D

I like. I've seen Greg Loughran twice now and he's a very slick operator.

Should be a great fight! I'd imagine greg will be giving up a fair bit of weight though?

over half the tickets gone already:eek:

there will be no admission on the night so if you want to see great MMA action get one now!

i'm hoping to leave a couple into the martial arts show, capel street and the wrestling shop, stephens green next week....if there's any left

john

ok there will be some tickets in Mullens Martial Arts shop, Capel St. today after lunch:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

I know this maybe Off-Topic but does anyone know when RINGS Ireland will be starting up again? Will they have a website.

yes it is off topic, pm me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭cmb.

back to rot4 - where are tickets available?

another change...

Richie ‘Animal’ Moore (SBG Northside) v Mark 'Mr.Grappletastic' Leonard (PBS) LHW

this fight is gone now as Mark suffered an ankle injury.

as is this fight

Mark O’Toole (PBS) v Jonny Shields (IMMAC) MW

because jonny hurt his hand...

however we now have a 'Pride' style catch weight fight as Mark O'Toole has agreed to fight the considerably heavier 'Animal' Richie Moore. fair play to Mark being willing to take this interesting fight and saving the fight card:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

Alls loking good john

just wondering what weights are these lads at and what styles are they from

Mark O'Toole
    'Animal' Richie Moore

thanks, also whats IMMAC ??

thanks paddy

mark o'toole
    point blank subs
    MW- 84kgs
    i think he trains with the point blank boyos in galway. just back from a stint training/traveling in the states.

richie
    SBG northside
    LHW - 93kgs
    training MMA with andy ryan about 6mths now i think?? has had success in the mma league

IMMAC is something to remove hair?? lol seriously its the name of Rodney Moore's training group - something like Irish Mixed Martial Arts Competitors:confused: i'm sure mark leonard can enlighten?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭weemate

Institute of mixed martial arts,based in Ballymena.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭TapouT

Just got my tickets from Mullens in Caple St.

So just letting you guys know there's still a few going.

i think there's about 20 left total now:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭TapouT

i think there's about 20 left total now:)

Well I picked up four of them, and there was a lady picking up some more when I was leaving. So I wouldn't be hanging around guys.