Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

~ DIT €300 Live Freeroll ~

• 18-03-2006 8:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭

The Info:

Hey all,

DIT Poker Soc and VegasBabyPoker.com have come together to bring you the DIT €300 Freeroll. This will take place in DIT Aungier St on Thursday March 30th at 4pm. It will be the same format as our usual Thursday game, but this time it is free to play and there will be a GUARENTEED prize pool of €300. To be eligible to play all you have to do is create an account at www.vegasbabypoker.com and use "VBPDIT" as the bonus code when you sign up. Then come along on Thursday March 30th, to the ground floor canteen in Aungier St, registration time is at 3.15, and tell us your username on www.VegasBabyPoker.com and we will let you enter the DIT €300 Freeroll Tournament for free, zero, nil, nada, NOTHING!

So...
    STEP 1. Go to www.VegasBabyPoker.com
    STEP 2. Download the VegasBabyPoker.com software.
    STEP 3. Create an account and use "VBPDIT" as the bonus code.
    STEP 4: Make a note of what you decide your username is.
    STEP 5: Turn up on March 30th at 3.15pm and tell us your VegasBabyPoker.com username.
    STEP 6. Play in the DIT €300 Freeroll Tournament.
    STEP 7: Make the last three tables and get a free DIT POKER SOC baseball cap.
    STEP 8. Make the final table and be in with a chance of winning your share of €300.

Free money!!! Its what us students love!!

If you have any questions about this tournament just pm me. Remember, its a live tournament (NOT ONLINE!!!) and its FREE! Also, if you wish to deposit a few quid onto your new www.VegasBabyPoker.com but don't have a credit card just bring it along on Thursday, March 30th and we'll be able to add whatever cash amount you'd like to your account (minimum $5 / €4).

See you then.

Jeff and Anto and Luke.

The Boards Friendly Info:

1. Who is running the event: DIT Poker Society, in association with VegasBabyPoker.com
    2. The purpose of the event: Free money for students...
    3. Date and Location of event: Thursday, 30th March. DIT Aungier St, Ground Floor Canteen.
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg: 3pm. Cards: 4pm.
    5. Any prerequisites: Register an account at www.VegasBabyPoker.com
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: Register an account with VegasBabyPoker.com and turn up on the day!! No Max.
    7. Type of Tournament: Free Entry Tournament - NL Hold'em.
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: FREE buy-in. €5 rebuy/topup.
    9. Cost of registration: nothing
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% plus €300 added
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €300 guarenteed plus bounty on a certain players head... guess who!?!??
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. unlimited rebuys for first 4 levels.
    13. Starting Chips 2000 chips.
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. 2500 rebuy, 3000 topup.
    15. Blind levels. 25/50, 50/100, 75/150, 100/200, 150/300 etc etc...
    16. Blind timeframes first 4 levels 20 mins (rebuy period). 15min levels after (freezeout period).
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): Last three tables will receive free DIT Poker Soc baseball cap. Final table will be paid. Online credit at www.VegasBabyPoker.com available.
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill. Yes, probably for last three tables, definately at final table. Skill level, they've all dealt for GreenJokerPoker - Drogheda.
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: but of course!
    20. Is there a tournament director yep!!
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. tournament director has final say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Legend_DIT

I downloaded the software and registered using the code but the software's name is "Multiplayer Poker" Have I got the right thing?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Legend_DIT wrote:
    I downloaded the software and registered using the code but the software's name is "Multiplayer Poker" Have I got the right thing?

Yes Multiplayer Poker is the Network name,like when playing on Paddy Power you are playing on the Tribeca Network.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Is Culchie going to attend this one to play? or just to watch and laugh at all these students who he hopes will soon pay his bills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I shall be there, like a lamb to the slaughter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

just to let everyone know we finally got our beautiful baseball caps for all those at the last three tables of this event... they come in an attractive variety of black, navy and 'royal red'! All have the sexy DIT POKER SOC logo on the front... now all i have to do is find a way to get Ollieboy to wear one at the WSOP... hmmmmm ...;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭beamo

so i hafta download the software and register to get into this for free?say my username on thursday to get in free?is it unlimited rebuys for 4 levels or 3?

beamo wrote:
    so i hafta download the software and register to get into this for free?say my username on thursday to get in free?is it unlimited rebuys for 4 levels or 3?

yup, registered players on VBP can enter for free. takes 2 minutes to do. there will be 4 levels of rebuys (25/50. 50/100. 75/150. 100/200). then there will be the option of a top up. then freeze out from there.

my predictions is about 40-50 players with an average spend of 10e. say 400 + the 300 Guaranteed and the prizepool will be around 700 euro... not bad for 5 quid, or free if your VERY good!
    any other Q's?

It's just like a regular tournament though if you haven't downloaded the software?

I know I have, I'm just wondering will you be turning away people who pay a fiver on the day to enter the tournament?

exactly, whoever hasnt registered will be playing it like any other thursday, they will have to pay 5 euro entry fee... it is free to those who have registered on VBP.

Just to confirm to everyone that in order to win the €300 euro in the guaranteed prize fund you MUST have regsitered with VegasBabyPoker. You will be eligible to play and compete for the prize money generated on the day, however, if you wish to be eligible to win the €300 it is essential that you register on VBP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭boba_fett3099

What if i have already registered on VBP?? Can i still win the 300 or do i have to register with the bonus code?

Will the VBP prize fund be given out as if a freezout from the start - i.e once you're out and re-buy, that's your placing in the freeroll and you are only eligible for the rest of the pot.... ?

What if i have already registered on VBP?? Can i still win the 300 or do i have to register with the bonus code?

You're good to play for the 300

Legend_DIT wrote:
    Will the VBP prize fund be given out as if a freezout from the start - i.e once you're out and re-buy, that's your placing in the freeroll and you are only eligible for the rest of the pot.... ?

Top VBP 9 finishers share the 300 according to their placings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

:( i downloaded the software joined up etc etc...and then something came up today so I wont be able to make it till probably 4:30, is there anyway you could put a spare stack on a table and blind me away til I get there?

this is no problem... just let yourself be known to the lads running it who'll be bitching about bad beats and hopping up from their chairs to deal with rebuys...see you there!

Cool, cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Just back form this, roughly 100people total at a guess, good tournament, had two dealers from the emporium and culchie himself on my table. Went out in about 35th, just short of a free DIT Pokersoc cap:mad:

Hadn't seen a good hand in two orbits and was getting blinded away, finally picked up A10s and went all in after there had already been a raise - i know, idiot, he turned over AJ and i'm gone.

I'd just been to the fitz freeroll last week, my 1st live tournament and was pleasantly surprised that today wasn't a crapshoot at all and had a better standard.

Any one else play??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

no

damn students....

it was in DIT, what did you expect!!!

damn old fogies!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I was 22 last Monday....

happy birthday, whats wrong with the students playing though??

Out in 6th, so the bounty had a good run for his money.:)

Good game, must have been around 100 there, great turnout and very enjoyable, thanks Jeff and lads.

And thanks Culchie for the thirty euro :D

i think there was approx 75 runners, I THINK... not sure... didnt see the end as i left it in my mates capable hands and ran off to the emporium (and yes im back home again an hour after the emporium kicked off... DONT ASK!!)....

if anyone still wants a DIT Poker hat i'm sure there'll be a few left over... next game is next firday at 2pm (1pm reg) 30+3, one rebuy, qualifier for teh Irish Open side event.

thanks to culchie and VBP for making todays game all that bit more exciting!

Yea I was playing as well, got myself up to a good stack of around 25/30k at about six o clock, mainly thanks to a limped in k3 diamonds, when the flop came down k33 and first to act moved all in, i followed, dave masters little brother called and i sent them packing, first to act had aa and Little (but big in size) masters was on a flush draw.
    No miracle A and I had almost trebled up.

Had to leave at approx 6.30 as had a hot date lined up :cool:
    Left myself to be blinded away hoping to get into the VBP money, anyone know if this was successfull.

Jeff did text me saying we were at the final table, but I'm not too sure what this "we" business is. Anyway there was a decent standard and a good few players.

[Edit] Just checked my VBP account and have $35, cheers Culchie [/Edit]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

For future reference, can non-dit students play?
    and when is the fitz freerole on?

Yea basically anyone can play, and fitz freeroll is on a saturday at 4.30 and a thursday at 8.30 I believe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭DocO

V good tournie, enjoyable stuff. Had good bit of banter with you culchie, luvd u bn on my BB wen my button! well run jeff and co, and il pm u asap bout credit culchie, thanks again, well done all

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

shoutman wrote:
    Yea basically anyone can play, and fitz freeroll is on a saturday at 4.30 and a thursday at 8.30 I believe.

And Sunday at 6.30. Saturday one is for Monday 100fo and the other 2 are for the 270 game.