Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It can't be 2 am already?

• 17-03-2006 1:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭

So how often has this happened to you, where you log on at about half eleven about to fall asleep, and finding yourself at 2 am, exhausted yet insisting, on staying on "incase somethinh happens" it's like watching big brother, Its as if some force is pulling me towards these muppets posting links to **** sites or stating their claims to suicide again and again and again,
    do ye share my pain sometimes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Story of my boards life.. i keep coming back for more though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

2am? You mean it's Friday? :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

I hear ya KrankStricher(7/10-sounds like an East German 70's porn legend)
    The worst is when you wake up at the PC in the living room after a night on the beer with the know your nerds thread open and your beer stained levis down by your ankles. And the hope that your alone in the house fades like a flower in a roxette song when you hear the toaster go off in the kitchen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Happy Paddy's Day, you crazy nocturnal b*stards.

Gotta get up early 2mo too, gotta party to get ta in town (and god knows gettin into town will probably be a biatch n a harf)

Pighead wrote:
    The worst is when you wake up at the PC in the living room after a night on the beer with the know your nerds thread open and your beer stained levis down by your ankles. And the hope that your alone in the house fades like a flower in a roxette song when you hear the toaster go off in the kitchen.
    *shudders

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

Its only 2am? Im working till 6! Bastard ***** reminding me of the time!! To make it worse no alcohol allowed for me on this holy day!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

So how often has this happened to you, where you log on at about half eleven about to fall asleep, and finding yourself at 2 am, exhausted yet insisting, on staying on "incase somethinh happens" it's like watching big brother, Its as if some force is pulling me towards these muppets posting links to **** sites or stating their claims to suicide again and again and again,
    do ye share my pain sometimes?

Trust me, Im monitoring the weather most of the day, and im still on now monoriting it. Its all good:D

Its cold! Its always cold! I thought I was cynical bastard until I looked at p45! Jaysus they got some serious chips on their shoulders! Which reminds me CHIPS is on Bravo now!

Did you ever notice that they never ever drew their guns on CHIPS?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

How do you eat a chip if you're pointing a gun at it? Surely that's danerous? Or have I missed something? :|

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Its cold! Its always cold! I thought I was cynical bastard until I looked at p45! Jaysus they got some serious chips on their shoulders! Which reminds me CHIPS is on Bravo now!

You know the weather board would drive you insane. The 'will it snow', 'will it not snow' lark is really gripping stuff. Im serious btw;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Yeah, I was only going to stay on til 10. Jeez, I really have to cut down on sugar - makes me stick to here too long. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Pighead wrote:

lol classic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭KrankStricher

darkman2 wrote:
    You know the weather board would drive you insane. The 'will it snow', 'will it not snow' lark is really gripping stuff. Im serious btw;)

Oh give them a break, it's there only outlet.

(FTL;"Weather forum posters are jokers.")

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭drdre

this has happened to me so many times. its so annoying as in the morning im wrecked.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,991 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

It's happening again,

(FTL; "Deja Vu")

*sighs*
    I only logged on while I was drinking a cuppa hot coco. I meant to stay for 10mins...that was 4 hours ago...

you keep mentioning that hot chocolate in your posts, hillarious.

(FTL;"More Hot CHoc Induced posts")

You've no idea how good it was!!

Does FTL mean 'For The Ladies' or 'For The Lose' or wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭meowCat

Pighead wrote:

äääähhh, what?
    Das versteh ich nicht!
    :p
    Scraggs wrote:
    *sighs*
    I only logged on while I was drinking a cuppa hot coco. I meant to stay for 10mins...that was 4 hours ago...

yeah, me sitting here too with a hot choco. JUST FOR 10 MINUTES. I am determined....
    .... well, we'll see....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Scraggs wrote:
    You've no idea how good it was!!

Does FTL mean 'For The Ladies' or 'For The Lose' or wtf?

Hah, I was just debeting that with my bro and he said 'for the lose' and I roffled :p so what does it mean anyone lol :)

Just click the link in my sig, it explains it all, not the Prison break one obviousely!

(FTL;"Click sig link")

ok but what does it stand for?

They Stand for 'For The Lazy'

(FTL;"Meaning of FtL")

It must stand for something like 'FTL' what is it the short for...? :V

I do apologise... I am so incredibly dense :D

Yeah thanks for clearing that one up :P could see it on the wiki :o

Hal1 wrote:
    Yeah thanks for clearing that one up :P could see it on the wiki :o

Hey what you mean the Wiki?

(FTL;"what's the Wiki?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

ahh jaysus, it is quite late considering i've college in the morning.

but i've a good excuse i'm doing assignments (just finished now) and not checking boards to see if posts have updated.

anyways have a good night constantly refreshing the main page people :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

gah, it's 2:13 already? :( damn you Football manager sucking 3 hours away just like that, lol...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I just woke up a while ago as I'm prone to do when I've been drinking. I decided to quickly check my emails before going back to sleep... Like that's going to happen now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭dundalk cailin

i was on bebo first,then got chattin to a few friends on msn (my excuse being that im away from home n gotta keep in contact!),then logged on here..
    well we have college cancelld this week due to strikes,so a girls gotta do when she's gotta do...:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Nice! We've got strike action here too but they're just refusing to assess our work at the moment. But we still have to hand it in. Very frustrating!

i was on bebo first,then got chattin to a few friends on msn (my excuse being that im away from home n gotta keep in contact!),then logged on here..
    well we have college cancelld this week due to strikes,so a girls gotta do when she's gotta do...:D

Dealy, what college areyou in, why are they on strike??
    (FTL;"howya so lucky?")

• Closed Accounts Posts: 380 ✭✭ODS

Dammit! Its happened :eek: - time for bed methinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Two:Zero One

Oh yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MaxBax

CONAN THE BARBARIAN.

KOPPARBERG CIDER

WIRELESS INTERNET

capslock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

ive been on bebo, msn and checking my bands website.....click the link in my signature!:D

Why Oh Why oh Why

(FTL;"need sleep")

This Thread is going to come alive every day for a glorious three minutes, if it keeps up in this fashion, check out previous posts, crazy.

(FTL;"Will this ever end?")

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Locked. :)