Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Airport QuickPark web site

• 16-03-2006 11:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭

Does anyone know if there is a problem with the quick park web site as when you try and book is says carpark full even though you have not put in dates.
    I have tried to ring the contact numbers for the last few days but no answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭babaduck

No problems AFAIK - one of the girls I worked with was able to prebook for Thurs night on Tuesday - it's obviously booked out for the next week or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Bláth

Hi I had the same problem last week and they said that they were so busy that they had to shut the website (I did get through on their ph no. listed at bottom of web page)

Still couldn't book online but swung by anyway and although a few cars were turned away ahead of me, when i mentioned that i had phoned the previous day to book, the lad at the entrance didn't question further and told me to head in!!! So Irish but great!

Keep trying their phone number and see if you can organise entrance regardless! Must see if i can book again as i'm flying again this week! and Quickpark is soooo much cheaper and quicker than airport's own long term!!

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭trotter_inc

They're always really busy, even at this time of the year so I wouldnt be surprised if they were booked out alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭dingding

Any update on this, I am looking to book parking Tuesday week, I have been checking the sites for ages but no joy.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Sheera

I heard on the radio a while back that they had suspended the booking system and it says the same on the website... looks like you just have to turn up and take a chance that there'll be a space:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

is this the only car park at the airport?

have park there tomorrow week for the night....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭Moanin

Aer Rianta have the long term but its €8.50 per day.I was told that if you turn up on the day at quickpark and say that you were trying to book on line and they will let you in.Give it a try and if you are unsucessful go to Aer Rianta one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Sounds like now they've captured a chunk of the market they've abandoned any attempt to provide an innovative service to the customer...:(

Should be easy enough to work how how many bookings you can take...one car out means one more space available after all. OK, some people may not show up when they've pre-booked, so you make their booking time-expire (say 3hrs after the time you booked from), and some will outstay their welcome (so you allow maybe 10% capacity to cover that possibility. If you've empty spaces during the course of the day then you allow people in who show up at the gate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I booked last week on the website, it only came up for an hour from about 2:30 in the afternoon as they were upgrading, not sure if the situation is still the same. I was lucky I managed to book as when I got there all of the cars in front of me were turned away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

/digs up old thread.

Trying to book on quick park website, but JAYSUS, it's slow. Can't even get in after first try. Then it says I have to create an account? Why can't it work like the tolls where you just use laser and off with ye? :mad:

Their site is terrible. Go on the Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Save yourself the hassle and use the DAA car park which is cheaper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Quickpark has a internet special on for month of march - 5 euro per night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Salome

In response, the DAA have introduced a €4.50 per day tarrif for online bookings - much better than Quickpark too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Benedict XVI

Salome wrote: »
    In response, the DAA have introduced a €4.50 per day tarrif for online bookings - much better than Quickpark too.

fair play to the DAA on this one

I used Quick Park a number of times a few years back cos they were much cheaper than the DAA one, it's good to see the competition working