Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddies Day ??

• 12-03-2006 3:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭

The blisfull time of year when most of us have the day off work, and can more likely than not go on the lash...

Trying to figure out what to do this time round, probable head for town...

So what you all got planned ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Work. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Aporia

will get drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Shamrock Shake. That's the extent of my celebrations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

was rag week in college last week and paddys day next friday, great stuff, will be drunk as usual , same old same old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

working then pub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Dont know whats going on around little old urbana, illinois but will wander around and maybe even cause a bit o' mayhem :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Ah that blissful day when Husbands off the drink since new years go on the rampage again. Oh yeah and the celebration of converting Ireland to christianity, and how to celebrate like a drunken Irish paddy. Nice work shaming the nation fellas, In front of the Americans and all :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

netwhizkid wrote:
    Ah that blissful day when Husbands off the drink since new years go on the rampage again. Oh yeah and the celebration of converting Ireland to christianity, and how to celebrate like a drunken Irish paddy. Nice work shaming the nation fellas, In front of the Americans and all :rolleyes:

and it begins.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

heading down to Cork on thursday, getting drunk.
    waking up on Paddy's day and getting even more drunk (can't beat drinking cans on the street :D)
    think we're heading to see the scratch perverts that night
    might stick around for saturday night as well and make a proper weekend of it:p

seriously glad that i booked a few days off work for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Nurse a hangover (hopefully)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭spanner

watch tractors and lawnmowers drive up the street, try get a pint in a bar full of screaming kids and realise that I just shouldnt back horses in chethnam, go home to see the news to find out we have no government left! (o sorry no we have willie o dea).

paddys day, unbeatable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

netwhizkid wrote:

you're a barrel of laughs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

spanner wrote:
    watch tractors and lawnmowers drive up the street, try get a pint in a bar full of screaming kids and realise that I just shouldnt back horses in chethnam, go home to see the news to find out we have no government left! (o sorry no we have willie o dea).

paddys day, unbeatable

Dont forget the boy racers tagging along too, *UNF UNF UNF UNF* :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Attol

Going to the parade dressed in green, having a Shamrock shake at McDs, drinking green booze and going to the ceili with a bunch of my friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Getting fooking phished at the Michaels match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Heading to Cork this year, going to be verrrrry stoned and possibly a little drunk, so I'll be at my most charming then, ladies watch out! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭johny28

Oh! I want to go down to town with the girlfreinf to have a nice time.But I have a concern that the knackers will come up with another riot in Dublin city.
    I hope not because I do want to enjoy that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I'm flying to Sydney on St Paddies day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Sangre wrote:
    Getting fooking phished at the Michaels match.
    See you there. Check your BEBO email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

johny28 wrote:
    Oh! I want to go down to town with the girlfreinf to have a nice time.But I have a concern that the knackers will come up with another riot in Dublin city.
    I hope not because I do want to enjoy that day

probable very unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I am going to Liverpool that afternoon for the weekend. While there, I will take in the Everton v Aston Villa match. It is an early kick off, so I should see the England v Ireland rugby match on TV later too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

if i'm working i shall work, if i'm not i'll float around.
    but that night is going to be brill cause its my friends 21st in town and getting all dressed up! cant wait!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

nice 1 man sounds cool,think i,ll be doing the exact same:)

Heading to Cork this year, going to be verrrrry stoned and possibly a little drunk, so I'll be at my most charming then, ladies watch out! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

hi just wondering would any people on here like to meet up for a few drinks on paddys day,i am in carlow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I am gonna be working on live ireland in temple bar from around 1pm till about 4pm or so, then I might drive to tullamore, or portarlington.

I don't think I will be staying in Dublin though, once I am finished work.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Im planning to hit the tiles Thursday and Friday night :D

Happy Days :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

I'm gonna go KERA-ZEEEEE. I'll watch the Greystones parade and then who knows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Going to go to the Senior Cup final, and then out on the piss that night, will probably just stay local and go to Mcgowans in Churchtown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Working 'til 7 and then getting wasted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Going to get really drunk, start a fight with a brit, get arrested for urinating in public, get released an hour later cause they need the cells, add green food colouring to a half ounce of coke, sell it for triple it's price due to the novelty factor, have a shaky handed friend attempt to shave a shamrock into my hair after drinking a bottle of rum, and end up half bald, get off with a 17 year old and an hour later her 22 year old sister, take 3 "cherry bomb" yokes, fall and hit my head on a kerb, spend the rest of the night unconcious in Tallaght hospital. Thats if last year is anything to go by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Cosine

sounds like you have no fun at all man :rolleyes:

The lads from the house are heading into Dublin for god only knows what so I'll prob tag along and laugh myself stupid :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Will drink drank drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

slipss wrote:
    Going to get really drunk, start a fight with a brit, get arrested for urinating in public, get released an hour later cause they need the cells, add green food colouring to a half ounce of coke, sell it for triple it's price due to the novelty factor, have a shaky handed friend attempt to shave a shamrock into my hair after drinking a bottle of rum, and end up half bald, get off with a 17 year old and an hour later her 22 year old sister, take 3 "cherry bomb" yokes, fall and hit my head on a kerb, spend the rest of the night unconcious in Tallaght hospital. Thats if last year is anything to go by.
    Legendary!!! I'll get drunk...playin a gig so i'll try and hold it together then god only knows where i'll end up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭oconnoao

i've done the 'Getting drunk in town' thing the last coule of years, this year i want something different. I'm thinking of trying to persuade my friends to come to some trad session preferably with a Ceili on thursday night....any ideas where??!:rolleyes: thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Working Fri: 14:30 - 20:30 Sat: 09:45 - 14:30

Ouch. Will hit the pub friday night for few anyway, try to hold back..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

Cosine wrote:
    sounds like you have no fun at all man :rolleyes:

The lads from the house are heading into Dublin for god only knows what so I'll prob tag along and laugh myself stupid :D

Nooooooooo!!!

Im working all day and into the early hours. Please oh please, why must you make me hate all public holidays????

Stay at home, get drunk and destroy your own home. that way I dont have to deal with you at all.

Oh and no, I dont want to swap hats but yes girls, if your attractive then you can have a kiss or photo with me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Cosine

lol

nicely done that man.

Why would I want to stay at home and trash the house? Then I'd have to clean it up! I dont like the sounds of that. Not at all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Sod all planned... Play it by ear I guess.

Got loads of studyin' to do over the next 3 weeks or so, typical of the killjoy I am to be thinkin of that 'stead of boozin opportunities!

Definitely ain't drinkin anywhere in town, that's always death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

spanner wrote:

paddys day, unbeatable

Haha!! Classic...2 of my friends from Sweden are coming over to stay with me and get drunk with me for Paddys Day...so I'll be tryin to show them around this lovely oul country of ours in a 5 day period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Ozzy

Drink drink drink and then maybe loot Schuh and Footlocker if I can get enough people to follow me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

netwhizkid wrote:
    OH NOES!!!!!1111!!2
    WE CAN'T UPSET THE AMERICANS. WHATEVER WOULD THEY THINK OF US. WE HAVE A REPUTATION TO UPHOLD.
    i was tempted to go further with that and go on an anti-american rant, but this is supposed to be a happy thread and i wish to see it continue as such.

i'll be getting drunk with my friends. i might go down late though. went out at 4 yesterday and i feel like crap now, even though i came home early. i'm getting too old for these all day sessions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

Just getting drunk in the local with my friends. Perfect :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭jsr

I will be trying to get all ports/airports sealed as the govt will be out of the country. Just picture to party if we could pull it off, and the savings made by not having to pay the shaggers to waist our hard earned tax yomps.

who's with me!?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

i'm working..in a parade....with all my friends on the side line with their drinks..laughing at me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

goin pike fishing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

landsdowne road - drunk :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Ill never spend another Paddy's Day in this country again as it's brutal (although i hope you all have a good one anyway:D ) me ill be drowning the Shamrock in Barcelona :cool: