Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

El march 10th matches contains scores

• 10-03-2006 8:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭

Bohs 0 - 0 Drogs

Bray 1 - 1 Shels
    zayed - Byrne

Cork 1 - 0 DubC
    Georgie

Derry 1 - 0 Ucd
    martyn

pats 0 - 0 water

Div 1

mongs 0 - 0 galway

Rovers 0 - 1 dundalk
    hynes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

and with that Bray score caffery
    Bray 2 - 1 Shels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭andrewie

i didn't think Bray would do this good against shels

eeing as shels are the fav for the league nobody could expect this

Keegan just scored from the drogs 1-0 against the boez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

I fancy Shels to come back to take a win.

Drogs win will be most impressive if they can hang on.

This could be a very exciting league campaign.

i'd imagine the drogs were fav for that game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭bottlerocket

Great to see Dundalk off to a flyer (crosses fingers).... Go on the town!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

blu_sonic wrote:
    i'd imagine the drogs were fav for that game

Yes they were but its still very hard to win away from home and Bohemians are no pushover. A great start for the Drogs if it stays 1-0

Shels have equalised 2-2 Byrne, penalty

Derry 2 - 0 UCD O'Flynn

Full Time:

Bohs 0 - 1 Drogheda

Pats 0 - 0 Waterford

Cork City 1 - 0 Dublin City

Derry 2 - 0 UCD

Shamrock Rovers have equalised against Dundalk. Duffy.

indeed they have 1-1 hoops hoops hoops

good result for waterford

Rovers score in the last minute to beat dundalk. Doyle!

FT with Bray and shels. 2-2

2-1 rrrroooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrssssssssssssss

Sarge will be miffed

lol great result tho

its a great start the one scully needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

EL football is back and with it sadly comes a lino in a thong and mental refs and :confused:

2 Disallowed goals that should have stood, a Molloy missed peno and some entertaining football in a not really good football way but entertaining all the same. Usually teams score in the extra time vs us and for once they didnt. Waterford will struggle this year but so will we :(

But we looked threatening from Set Pieces!!

kdjac

did lee roche play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

I was at the Bohs vs Drogs game at Dalymount.

Bit of a stalemate overall with a a lot of 1st game nerves on show. Very impressed with Shane Barrett who has shown that he has lost none of that blistering natural pace over 10 yards when he set up the goal.

Drogheda still seem to be keeping up the habit of dropping deep when they went a goal up instead of going for the killerr.

I couldn't really judge on tonights' performances how each team will finish.

We'll see after the first series of games.

blu_sonic wrote:
    did lee roche play?

Thankfully no.

Keegan and Molloy up front , O Connor and the 67 year old cross the ****ing ball virgin Rutherford on the wings.

Frost Maguire Caffrey and Quigley at the back super back four and it will get better.

Mulcahy and Reilly in the centre 2 hard bastards but not much use with the ball.

Thats our 1st team till Foley and Armstrong come back from injury with maybe Foley getting ahead of Reilly sometimes better passer.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

I was at the Bohs vs Drogs game at Dalymount.

Was there too, couple of comments on Bohs - firstly you'd have to wonder what in the name of Jaysus they've spent the off season doing. Kept lashing long balls for Grant to chase despite the fact that any success they had last year came from knocking it around. Arkins played very deep which didn't suit, Farrelly was either not fit or not interested, took JP Kelly off when he was the only player who seemed to be capable of anything. Centre back partnership (McGuinness and Ferguson) in bad need of work - goalie (O'Brien) needs to be taught when to kick the ball down field or release a player with a throw.....could go on but I'd be sickened!!

Two other things....biggest home crowd I've seen in quite some time- pity players couldn't deliver and give some hope of half of them showing up on the 31st. Secondly - new all black kit doesn't look too bad!!

Rant over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

If that was your biggest home crowd in years, well thats SAD.

Id say there was 3500.

Hopefully they wont be put off by tonight and keep it going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

http://www.rte.ie/sport/2006/0310/rovers.html

Great start for the new look Hoops. The first half wasn't too convincing but it's a new team and they will need time to gel together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

I was at a freezing cold Bray and am too pissed off to bother writing up a report to be honest. Should have won, but should have performed so much better too. A few brief observations until I can be arsed...

Delaneys o.g. was a funkin howler, don't know what he was thinking. Bring back Willo.

Zayed is top class, great finish for his goal.

Bray are a pretty tall side, with Charles, Fox and Zayed right down the middle.

It was a penalty.

The Carlisle Grounds is the worst stadium in the eL, an embarrasment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭marky4

hey waterford looked ok 2day and at times played nice football, mulcahy had a s**t game and frosty was quite, one man that is good for waterford is Chris Deans, he headed every ball out from the defence, first goal was offside, second was for impeeding the keeper, and then MOLLOY MISSED A PENALTY HA HA HA

http://youtube.com/watch?v=MLan4N33QqU

My amateur footage of Jayo's penalty.

marky4 wrote:
    hey waterford looked ok 2day and at times played nice football, mulcahy had a s**t game and frosty was quite, one man that is good for waterford is Chris Deans, he headed every ball out from the defence, first goal was offside, second was for impeeding the keeper, and then MOLLOY MISSED A PENALTY HA HA HA

Umm no 1st was for a foul on a waterford player who went down at EVERY corner if only we had our wnn Soccer Am Platoon footage, 2nd the keeper ran into the BACK of the Pats player. Molloy did ok again tonight, happy with his effort overall.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

blu_sonic wrote:
    Sarge will be miffed

dont ever talk to me again.

and to add im drunk

Drowning the sorrows Sarge? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    Drowning the sorrows Sarge? :)

dont even start the rovers fans arent bad to behonest but there is a element there that crave the violence , friend of minegot a smack outside the ground. couldnt believe it neitehr could the the 15th stone punch i gave back for hitting my 14 year old cousin.

note to myself this needs to be edit tomorrow. :D to explain things

Sarge wrote:
    punch i gave ............................ to explain things

Its ok,we know Dundalk fans are lovely too.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=MLan4N33QqU

My amateur footage of Jayo's penalty.
    Fair play, and here's me thinking I'd get to see nothing of the eL until I arrive back in the Summer!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Good result for Bray expecially considering they played the last 15 minutes with ten men. I dont think many expected Bray to get a result out of this one so its definitely a point gained. Good start and long may it continue. May add that Zayed is a class act, dunno how much longer Bray will be able to hold onto him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Sarge wrote:
    dont even start the rovers fans arent bad to behonest but there is a element there that crave the violence , friend of minegot a smack outside the ground. couldnt believe it neitehr could the the 15th stone punch i gave back for hitting my 14 year old cousin.

No doubt those Rovers fans will be on here again soon saying they are being victimised :rolleyes:

Regrading the City game, well, it should have been all over in the opening 25 minutes, but for some wasteful finishing, and too much honesty from Neal Fenn, when he should have gone over when fouled in the box for a second penalty.

All said though, City played within themselves, and were never under any pressure, despite being hopelessly poor in the 2nd half. CHF are a crap team, and will struggle badly for the whole season.

I thought Keeley was going to have another heart attack on the side line, he gets very animated.

Again though I'll have to draw attention to the cynical fouling on George O Callaghan. No wonder he gets booked so often for lip, the refs give him feck all protection from small clubs players hacking at him at every given oppurtunity. Pathetic is what they are.

I think City will struggle to win the league unless a few signings are made. The squad is already thread bare, as will be witnessed in Dungannon on tuesday, when Gamble and O Donovan are suspended.

Big plus for City was how well John O Flynn played. Deserved a goal, ran his socks off, and looked as good as he did pre injury.

Heading down to Cobh later for Ramblers Vs Kilkenny, so ill give some commenst on that later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭Slash/ED

Too píssed off with Shels to bother giving any kind of a report, suffice to say, Ndo on the bench, Moore Crawford O'Hallaron on the pitch. What do you expect?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Slash/ED wrote:
    Too píssed off with Shels to bother giving any kind of a report, suffice to say, Ndo on the bench, Moore Crawford O'Hallaron on the pitch. What do you expect?

Summed everything up. Moore has been half-arsed since Deportivo in 2004, Crawford is sadly passed it and O'Halloran is distinctly average and isn't even a midfileder FFS. Of course that ex-Cameroon international who is full of skill and the ability to create something out of nothing is clearly not good enough! :rolleyes: Madness.

Nutsy still doesn't have a clue about which is his best 11. TBH I think the greatest threat to Shels reclaiming their title is Nutsy himself. You pick sh!te players and players who are passed it and leave your better players on the bench then you're asking to have another sub-standard season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Well, it was the first game of the season, and hopefully things can only look up. We had alot of posession, but the final ball was lacking, and the hunger seemed to be missing in the middle of the park - which is where you need it most against hard-working teams like Bray. Crowe looked fed up before the game even kicked off, had me fuming.

Hopefully Ndo will start on Monday in the centre alongside Crawford, with Ollie/Kearney left wing. Obviously playing Rogers left back if Ollie's out wide left.

Hopefully turn things around next Friday against De Town, and add 3 hefty points to our total.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,037 ✭✭✭SteM

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    I was at a freezing cold Bray and am too pissed off to bother writing up a report to be honest. Should have won, but should have performed so much better too. A few brief observations until I can be arsed...

Delaneys o.g. was a funkin howler, don't know what he was thinking. Bring back Willo.

Zayed is top class, great finish for his goal.

Bray are a pretty tall side, with Charles, Fox and Zayed right down the middle.

It was a penalty.

The Carlisle Grounds is the worst stadium in the eL, an embarrasment.

I was at this game too, bloody freezing out there it was. I really didn't think it was a penalty at the time to be honest, haven't seen it since so I'm still not so sure. Zayed's finish was fantastic alright. One of the biggest cheers of the night was the half time announcement of the of score in the Rovers match.

I used to go a lot of Shels matches but haven't been to that many in a year or so, it looks like they've picked up a group of scumbag fans during that time :(

Sarge wrote:

got the photos?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Cobh 1 - 1 Kilkenny

Shít game, 2 very bad teams. Awful weather, I literally coyldnt see the other side of the pitch in the second half such was the mist, fog and rain. Probably a typical season opener - I would hope Cobh will do alot better as time goes on. There is plenty quality there, just needs to be used effectively.

Longford Vs Sligo postponed due to waterlogged pitch. Ditto for Finn Harps (cant remember who they were to play - Athlone maybe?). Huzzah for summer season ;o)

i thought cobh would be the contenders for D1