Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pinks new video

• 03-03-2006 10:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭

I've seen this on the tv a few times and think it's hilarious. Just wanna know am i the only one that thinks it was a great idea to make fun of LA's barbie dolls?! The bit in the bowling alley has to be my favourite scene!!

I think i can see some headlines of bitch fights in the national inquirer in a few weeks time...

for those who haven't seen it here's a link to where you can see it.

http://www.pinkspage.com/

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Tis very funny but a bit of a rip off of the Blink 182 Video of a few years ago.. Still very good.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Not bad. The boobs in it are a definate plus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

ya its funny her taking off other celebs like Jessica simpson when shes washing the car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

the little girl in the video is the spit of drew barrymore, when she was in et.
    http://www.sloth.org/~chuck/drew_gertie.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Its very funny & true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

cant help but think Pink might be a little jealous? She was pretty hot herself when she first started out with that song 'there you go'. then she went into a different style of music, piled on the weight etc. tbh the likes of lyndsay lohan, jessica simpson , paris hilton etc are gorgus and just as talented as pink if not more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

cant help but think Pink might be a little jealous? She was pretty hot herself when she first started out with that song 'there you go'. then she went into a different style of music, piled on the weight etc. tbh the likes of lyndsay lohan, jessica simpson , paris hilton etc are gorgus and just as talented as pink if not more
    What is Paris Hilton talented at other than what was seen on her sex video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Hmm, she is slagging off people who take off their clothes in videos, despite the fact she does the exact same?

Hypocrisy...

Binomate wrote:
    What is Paris Hilton talented at other than what was seen on her sex video?

I'm not even sure she was good at that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Pink is just as fake as the rest of em. All this 'keeping it real' b/s that she spews is just her angle for hocking product.

with that song 'there you go'. then she went into a different style of music, piled on the weight etc. tbh the likes of lyndsay lohan, jessica simpson , paris hilton etc are gorgus and just as talented as pink if not more
    JS and PH are meh but Lindsey Lohan :) That means girls film should be re-catagorized as pornography! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭esskay

Fair enough it's as trashy as most other pop vids but at least it's got some sort of a message to it and is not just the usual pop sh1te that rolls off the production line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

cant help but think Pink might be a little jealous?

Nope. And shes hit the nail on the head. She made it clear from the start of her career that shes not a crowd follower, this vid is re-confirmation of that. fair fcuks to her. Not overly keen on all of her music, but I like her because she speaks her mind. resshhpect pink :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

id agree she speaks her mind and fair play but i dont agree her slagging off the others for loving shopping etc. I mean they all earn a living to and have talent they are hardly 'stupid'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

mandz wrote:
    I've seen this on the tv a few times and think it's hilarious. Just wanna know am i the only one that thinks it was a great idea to make fun of LA's barbie dolls?! The bit in the bowling alley has to be my favourite scene!!

I think i can see some headlines of bitch fights in the national inquirer in a few weeks time...

for those who haven't seen it here's a link to where you can see it.

http://www.pinkspage.com/

Wow very Wombat type post. Especially considering that Pink is a marketing manufactured singer rather then true grassroots type fans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

id agree she speaks her mind and fair play but i dont agree her slagging off the others for loving shopping etc. I mean they all earn a living to and have talent they are hardly 'stupid'?

Shes just attacking women who just love shopping Siog. Shes exposing their 'falseness'.

I'm sure she knits all her own clothes from the wool of the sheep she keeps in her back yard.

She's as manufactured as the rest of them, she just claims not to be, thats the only difference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

Pink is well false herself. She openly admits her first album was done in that style not becasue she liked it but becasue she could get a deal doing that stuff. She then changed her style and image once she made a name for herself. Now it appears she has done a very commercial song and video slagging off people who did exactley as she did! I think she is a hipocrite or she was generally weak when she came into music and now she is all brave. THe 2nd message video to young girls to be tomboys not very original concept from her other work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Pink is well false herself. She openly admits her first album was done in that style not becasue she liked it but becasue she could get a deal doing that stuff. She then changed her style and image once she made a name for herself. Now it appears she has done a very commercial song and video slagging off people who did exactley as she did! I think she is a hipocrite or she was generally weak when she came into music and now she is all brave. THe 2nd message video to young girls to be tomboys not very original concept from her other work.

Hit the nail on the head with that post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭tabatha

logik wrote:
    Hit the nail on the head with that post.

i agree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭JustCoz

I think that video is brilliant, and while Pink might be manufactured she's more original than most of the other beauty queens in the same category as her.
    piled on the weight etc. tbh the likes of lyndsay lohan, jessica simpson , paris hilton etc are gorgus and just as talented as pink if not more

Jessica Simpson is talented but the world's favourite passtime is taking the piss out of her for being a bimbo, and Paris Hilton is an absolute tool, her only talent is posing and being a slut. And i think Pink has a great figure tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Dilly1

lyndsay lohan looks about 40 lately, she is wasting away, like a head on a stick. At least Pink has a bit of meat on her and she's cute ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

JustCoz wrote:
    I think that video is brilliant, and while Pink might be manufactured she's more original than most of the other beauty queens in the same category as her.

Jessica Simpson is talented but the world's favourite passtime is taking the piss out of her for being a bimbo, and Paris Hilton is an absolute tool, her only talent is posing and being a slut. And i think Pink has a great figure tbh

Did you somehow miss Pink dancing around in her underwear for a video she did with Christine Augulara? The videa is pretty like the other videos and kind of like her other song and video where she mention Britney Spears being better looking. As far I see we have a rehash of the same ideas which is not original. Jessica Simpson can sing and a talented singer above pink. She also did an awfull lot of work to get her body as is. Simpson is quite short and dumpy naturally. Pink is obviously short and dumpy too and isn't able to keep the work up. Pink doesn't actually write all her songs on her own own so originality isn't exactly high. She is in the music buisness and is just selling a popular view of poking fun and a certain area of the business to make money. SHe has been in that area herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

It's good marketing – because that's all it is. She is appealing to the 'normal' girls trying to prove that she's just like them. She's as much a product of Hollywood as the rest of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭mandz

I'd agree the tomboy thing isn't great but i think the video was just made for a laugh and probably to stir up a bit of trouble to get some media attention in the process.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

She looks like Kate Harper from the West Wing when shes standing behind the podium. Pink has nice boobies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

paris hilton is not talented in any way whatsoever. south park hit the nail on the head with their "stupid spoiled whore" episode. she doesn't actually do anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

That vid is class! It's about time someone really went to town on all the Barbies out there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

I dont like it and the song is crap...
    although actually the skit of Jessica Simpson washing the car is funny esp when she bites the sponge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

cant help but think Pink might be a little jealous? She was pretty hot herself when she first started out with that song 'there you go'. then she went into a different style of music, piled on the weight etc.

Shes still pretty hot imo,
    tbh the likes of lyndsay lohan, jessica simpson , paris hilton etc are gorgus and just as talented as pink if not more

haha the only one out of them three that has any talent is Jessica Simpson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Paris Hilton has never done a talented thing in her life, unless you count being a stupid, spoiled, rid out, std infected hoor as a talent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

piled on the weight etc.

just wondering why on earth you felt the need to point this out as if its relevent or important?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

weemcd wrote:
    Paris Hilton has never done a talented thing in her life, unless you count being a stupid, spoiled, rid out, std infected hoor as a talent.

true but [start of rude bloke moment] that BJ she gave on her vid was pretty impressive. altho they can do wonders with CGI nowadays!! [end of rude bloke moment]

that bj was brutal. she didn't even deep throat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Simpson is quite short and dumpy naturally. Pink is obviously short and dumpy too and isn't able to keep the work up.

Short and dumpy? What pink are you looking at?

each to their own. i don't find pink all too attractive. i do find simpson attractive, but after seeing that show of hers, i don't think i could spend more than five minutes with her. long enough for a quickie. :D

julep wrote:
    that bj was brutal. she didn't even deep throat it.
    she could have at least swallowed :)

weemcd wrote:
    she could have at least swallowed :)

Haven't seen the video. Does she really not swallow? The cheek of her!

aye he gives her a "courtesy tap" and ruins everything.