Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Julians, Midfield Friday March 3rd

• 28-02-2006 4:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭

1.Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)
    Shuffle Up and Deal

2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    Commercial

3. Date and Location of event
    Julians Midfield, Co. Mayo
    Fri. March 3rd

4.Registration and Start time of event.
    Reg from 8pm. Starts 8.30pm. (will confirm asap)

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    Players to sign up as members (free membership)

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.)
    Unlimited ... at the door

7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)
    NL Hold Em rebuy

8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.
    Entry - €25. Rebuys - max 3 (80 mins.) - €25 Add On ... total max spend €100

Start 1,500. Rebuy 2,000 Top Up 3,000

9. n/a

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund
    87.5%

11..Any guaranteed prize pool.
    No

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    See 8.

13. 1,500

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.
    Rebuy 2,000. Top Up - 3,000

15. 25/50, 50/100, 75/150, 100/200, 150/300, 200/400, 300/600, 400/800, 500/1,000, 700/1,500, 1,000/2,000, 3,000/6,000, 4,000/8,000, 5,000/10,000, 7,000/15,000, 10,000/20,000, 15,000/30,000 (will confirm asap)

16. Blind timeframes
    Blinds: Level 20 mins...

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - none
    Less than 30 players Top 4. 30-40 players top 5. Over 40 Top 6. Over 50 Top 9 (Final Table)

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    Self Deal until Final Table

19. Will there be a documented list of rules
    Yes

20. Is there a tournament director
    Yes

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    TD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Hope to make this Mick. It will bring back memories of the wild days in the 80's when 'all-in' in Julian's was a common cry and it had nothing to do with poker:D . Some of the fights there between ourselves and the Swinford lads........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Hope to make this Mick. It will bring back memories of the wild days in the 80's when 'all-in' in Julian's was a common cry and it had nothing to do with poker:D . Some of the fights there between ourselves and the Swinford lads........:rolleyes:

*nostalgia* ah, the fights with the Swinford lads ...lol...them were the days.

They had the advantage of having a boxing club though :o

They had the advantage of having a boxing club though

Well from what i remember it must have been a kick boxing club:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

I'm also goin to try and get over to this, and bring a few mates with me also. I would play more in your games Coillte also but sunday I am in Dublin and I cant make it down in time. Are you running Claremorris all the time still on a Thursday?
    But looking forward to Culchies game, and I hope its a good runner for you cause beyond the Electric mouse games we get few Tourneys this way worth going to. Best of luck with it :D

Are you running Claremorris all the time still on a Thursday?

Ya in Hanley's every Thursday night 9pm but usually don't get started till about 9.30pm. 10% of pool goes to Grand Final pool but anyone welcome to play any night. Mouse going every Tuesday night and averaging 30-35 players but in middle of a league at the mo and 20% of pool each night goes towards Grand Final pool.
    We are also in Ballaghadereen and Ballyhaunis on alternate Monday nights and Shrule every second Wednesday. All tournaments are announced in tournaments sub forum

Hope the weather behaves.

Mick, shouldnt have used this thread to promote our tourneys but should have sent murfie a pm.:o

Hope the weather clears for you. We have had to cancel our tourney in Shrule tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭busbybhoy

Julians!! We should bring Kevin Murphy for protection!!

busbybhoy wrote:
    Julians!! We should bring Kevin Murphy for protection!!

There you go, play the man, not the ball ;)

22 Runners (despite -7 temps etc..)

1st Michael Gaffney 400
    2nd Vinny Walsh 280
    3rd Heather Boland 200
    4th Robert Kelleher 140
    5th Michael Higgins 100
    6th James Kilgallon 50

8.30pm next week, same place