Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Congrats Ollie And Norwich Fan Rob

• 26-02-2006 2:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭

Rumour has it the two of these won wsop packages tonight, fair play!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

yeah great play by both of you. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

thanks Dave and Brian and the rest of the lads, rumour is true.

My 1st time at the WSOP, only playing a year online, but this is a real high and looking forward to it. Just hope I can add to my titles.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Ollieboy wrote:
    thanks Dave and Brian and the rest of the lads, rumour is true.

My 1st time at the WSOP, only playing a year online, but this is a real high and looking forward to it. Just hope I can add to my titles.lol

Another poster, poker pinup lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Splendid news, chaps! Hope to see you out there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Poker Troll and Fatboydim also came close. I reckon there will be double figure boards representation in the main event this year. It is going to be one hell of a 2 week session over there.

Well done Ollie & Rob for being the first two through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Absolutely brilliant lads, delighted, for you both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Congratulations well done to the two of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

fantastic lads wp and see ya there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

fair play to both of you, and gl over there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Was watching the FT last night. Ollie absolutely crippled them with aggressive play, knowing noone wanted to bubble. Great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well done lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

congrats gents!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I was watching some of this too, both played very well.

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

Well done lads. Good luck to both of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭loosecannon

many congrats from my part, the more irish over there the better!

what site did you guys get through with, was it PPP? ( u better make sure whoever it is that they look after you well!) take every perk that's going!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

quality lads, best of luck over there! IF YER NOT IN YE CANT WIN!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Pokerguru

Congrats to both of you. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

well done lads!!
    although do we really want a norwich fan representing boards!??! :p

congrats, i'll give a euro to you if you win it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

ditpoker wrote:
    well done lads!!
    although do we really want a norwich fan representing boards!??! :p

congrats, i'll give a euro to you if you win it!!

Whats wrong with that? Well done boys I think Rob it's the best bit of news we can get all weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

thanks lads, still cant quite believe, its been an unreal month for me so far.
    cant wait to get out there now, and its great so many of u are going, we can take the place over for 2 weeks...........next mission : a boardster on the FT of the WSOP.

(full report , at least what i can remember of it, still a daze lol, is now on my blog)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭slegs

congrats Rob and Ollie.....great to see the tribeca tickects going to Irish lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭The Gecko

Well done Rob you are going strong at the moment keep up the good work