Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post Dublin Riot Photos Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

some nice pictures there, but this one caught my attention.
    http://www.indymedia.ie/attachments/feb2006/shoppingcontinues.jpg
    this is typical Irish behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Orionetheus

if any of you know how to use copper mine upload more pictures here.

if you don't email pictures to wesley.harbaugh (at) gmail.com

http://www.orionetheus.com/pics/thumbnails.php?album=22

my personal site...none of the photos are my own..but im just trying to consolidate them someplace for everyone to see......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

Here's some photos I took afterwards in Nassau Street

and one more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Orionetheus

putting em on my site unless you have any objections

no probs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

Such f*cking knackers
    its an unbelivable disgrace in this day and age like come on
    a friend of mine works in coyle hamilton by the looks of those pics i wonder what wil be the story there on monday morning
    also another works in footlocker said the place was raided took all the runners outof it and broke the metal shutdown door

its pretty obvious these northern scumbags just came down here looking tro start sh*t cos maybe they got bored as there is no troublel at the moment ... seems like they need attention. no trouble = make trouble (in their small minds)

f*cken scum lookin for arguments

i was in town earlier myself and seen the burnt out cars around nassau st and i was in such disbelive how can they get away with this its pure ridiculously insane

bertie you said youve a lot done and a lot more to do.... ha ha Whatever. Certainly got a lot done here eh ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

rsta wrote:
    its pretty obvious these northern scumbags just came down here looking tro start sh*t cos maybe they got bored as there is no troublel at the moment ... seems like they need attention. no trouble = make trouble (in their small minds)

You are so right, and it shames me to be northern irish today. Worse is that people, even here in AH, are giving credance to their actions.

Now you see what happens up north, and what we have had to put up with. Rent-a-mob tactics - the sad thing is that these people are not "everyone", not even a large percentage of the population. Yet TV and the papers will on Sunday report them as being the voice of republicanism or the voice of the people in the south of ireland making a stand against the marchers.

What a depressing day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

julep wrote:
    some nice pictures there, but this one caught my attention.
    http://www.indymedia.ie/attachments/feb2006/shoppingcontinues.jpg
    this is typical Irish behaviour.

That's not typical Irish behaviour, what's typical irish behaviour is _this_

People in the north live in fear on a constant basis and things like this happen regularly, a few idiots start turning a few cars and now all of a sudden it's OMG HOW CAN PEOPLE ACT LIKE THIS. yet for the most part people couldn't give a toss when this and a hell of alot worse is happening in our country only a few miles away and WAS happening on a nightly basis.

that my friend is typical irish nonsense.

ok, sorry. typical behaviour of the people of the republic of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

its so awful and unfortunate. maybe the reason these northern scumgbags are liek this is because they actually cannot certainly call themselves Irish or English.

At least i know i am irish i am proud and happy and born in ireland and know i am irish.

maybe they have an inborn conflict within themselves as they are born in NI???....
    but maybe they have parents who one is Irish one is British how can they decide what they want to be
    maybe both parents are english but they want to be irish?
    maybe one is irish one is english they want to be irish/english catholic/protestent?
    maybe both english ...
    jaysus i could go on here with the reasons but will never find out why there are people in the north who just think they are better than us, and think they have full rights to come down here to dublin and f*ck up oconnell street and burn cars out and like hello WHAT
    Im too p*ssed off now i am just raging mad at this whole situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

eh most of the people charged were from dublin with address's, the scumbags ripped up their own street which they dont pay for, we do, as they claim off the state so they wont pay tax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

if any of you know how to use copper mine upload more pictures here.

if you don't email pictures to wesley.harbaugh (at) gmail.com

http://www.orionetheus.com/pics/thumbnails.php?album=22

my personal site...none of the photos are my own..but im just trying to consolidate them someplace for everyone to see......

Slightly off topic, but the Garda in photo 34 has the smallest head I've ever seen! (Most probably a trick of the camera)

http://www.orionetheus.com/pics/displayimage.php?album=22&pos=33

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭TetsuoHashimoto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Acerferrari3200

Hope the staff from centra are ok ...they where just doin a job ....more than can be said for the scum ,,,,let them go to scotland if the love celtic so much ,,,they are not Irish if this how you show how patriotic you are!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Someone described the loyalists as extremists.

http://www.indymedia.ie/attachments/feb2006/orangemarchfront.jpg

There are old men on crutches in that photo ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

rsta wrote:
    its so awful and unfortunate. maybe the reason these northern scumgbags are liek this is because they actually cannot certainly call themselves Irish or English.

I think you'll find that the people wrecking the place were from the south. It was our own scumbags wrecking our city. They should have been dragged into the back of Garda vans and beaten uncontious.
    Look at the photos in TetsuoHashimoto's post, One guy is clearly carrying a tricolour. They are all wearing dublin scummer uniforms and kicking people that are on the ground. The photos of the loyalists marchers don't show anyone with hoodys up or coverign their faces, yet the "remember bloody sunday" heads are all covered up and ready to start fighting. ****ing scum the lot of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

There where a handfull of loyalists, most of whome where old men and women who had lost love ones to republican violence. After yesterdays events we should feel more for there point of view then ever before.
    Hope the staff from centra are ok ...they where just doin a job ....more than can be said for the scum ,,,,let them go to scotland if the love celtic so much ,,,they are not Irish if this how you show how patriotic you are!

these images depict one of the asian cashiers being dragged out and beaten in the street with a metal chair, so I'd imagine their not ok.

It's so typically Irish, that when standing in the middle of a riot, you take out your camera phone and take a feckin' picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Sparky-s wrote:
    eh most of the people charged were from dublin with address's, the scumbags ripped up their own street which they dont pay for, we do, as they claim off the state so they wont pay tax

Tax revenues don't only come from income tax and it's totally irrelevant to what happened yesterday whether or not someone is claiming social welfare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

Binomate wrote:

I saw that too. I don't know what the big deal was with allowing them to have their march and make their point.

If people felt that strongly about it then having a protest or counter march is fine but having a riot was uncalled for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭scop

Come on thats the one pic that can make you smile about that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭lodgepole

Binomate wrote:
    It's so typically Irish, that when standing in the middle of a riot, you take out your camera phone and take a feckin' picture.
    What's wrong with taking pictures of things?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

I thought the arrangement for the march was that the loyalists were to carry only lilies, and no flags or insignia?

Lodgepole wrote:
    What's wrong with taking pictures of things?
    Nothing at all. Just making an observation. :)

Binomate wrote:

So is it the Irish that go on tour and take pictures of every other riot around the world?

eh.....?

Binomate wrote:
    eh.....?

Ok i'll explain it really simply. How is it particularlly Irish as opposed to particularly human, seeign as there are pictures taken in every riot around the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

its natural for the human to take a picture of an event that is not a normal everyday thing.

Why do you think the camera phone became a hit.

Binomate wrote:

pure publicity stunt.
    these people were brought along to make the march look innocent and are merely puppets of the love ulster publicity machine. i doubt those behind love ulster give a rats arse about them. they'll tell you that they do care about them, but that's just a lie. they care as much about them as the people who maimed them do. love ulster have a political agenda and that agenda was the reason for the march yesterday. i'm sick of saying this, but would you please look at their website and read their manifesto before defending them. anyone who can defend them after reading their manifesto is just as bad as the people belonging to love ulster. they hate all things Irish. the don't want anything to do with the republic of Ireland. they came here yesterday to provoke people and they got exactly what they wanted, thanks to some misguided youth and the scum elements of republican sinn fein.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭dr zoidberg

What I can't understand is how victims of violence be it the IRA or UVF or whatever can turn around and support a group that inflicts the same violence on other people. Surely their experience should make them realise how pointless all this terrorist crap is. But then, when you're brought up in such a segregated society it is probably near impossible to identify with the "enemy".

Stekelly wrote:
    Ok i'll explain it really simply. How is it particularlly Irish as opposed to particularly human, seeign as there are pictures taken in every riot around the world?
    It was a joke! Havn't you ever heard tommy teirnan go on about fire alarms and the Irish reaction? "Is that my phone?".