Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buakaw vs. Jomhod in Stockholm!!!

• 20-02-2006 9:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭

Well lads got back from Sweden last night after a cracker of a weekend two of us from the Bridgestone Club went to see these two legends get it on!!

The weekend started out great on the way over who gets on the plane and gets seated right next to us??? Yep the one and only JK...off to show the Swedish boys how its done S.B.G. Irish style!! So we get to the hotel in Solna and it rocks...the organizers put us on the same floor as Buakaw and the lads so we got to meet up with and chill out for a while.

Anyway the fight itself..wow what a build up, out comes the Buakaw (the challenger)first to a great reception in front of a sold out crowd and then came Jomhod, we had a ringside seats for this fight and the photos we got are amazing, after a stunning Ram Muay from B.P.P. the fight started Jomhod meant business from the start and tried every angle of attack reverse elbow, flying elbows spinning roundhouses I think he wanted an early finish as he is a good bit older the Buakaw..anyway Buakaw covered up well and was very respectful of Jomhod but still answered every question that Jomhod asked.

In the second round Buakaw up the pace a little and began to push forward, it took a twist when Buakaw dropped Jomhod with a savage leg kick which seemed to take a lot out of him, he got up and continued but he was just not the same after another exchange Jomhod opened up and Buakaw was straight in with a devastaing bodypunch to the ribcage on the right side...Jomhod went down like a bag of spuds..he doubled over on the deck and never beat the count...Buakaw takes the title from Jomhod in the second round by T.K.O.!!!! The crowd go wild and as history was just made I have to say we felt proud to be there. After the fight we left and returned to the hotel...we got tarted up as you do and headed to the Cafe Opera Club with Buakaw and crew, this place was very swanky indeed...had a great night with him he drank beer got giddy and had the craic, nice fellas I have to say.

Anyway I dont think I can top this weekend not for a while anyway, oh I got to meet Pud Pad Noy again(Legend fighter in his day), I met him a number of years ago in France when young Clint was fighting over there ...oh and yes Paddy I did ask about his daughter on your behalf and you got the same answer I did 5 years ago....ha ha ha!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

you so lucky I'd love to have gone as you well know, but money rules my life at the moment...

And for fecks sake pud pad noy needs to lighten up i have funky fighting skills i would have been good for his daughter, tis a shame he didnt see it that way :)

would be hard for him after all after i had wet the bed and done my usual ninja tatcis :)

let me see them fotos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Yaz jammy bastards. How the frigg did ye get ringside seats? Who went with ya Wayne? Paddy all I can say is that the man (Pud pad noi that is) probley smelt desparation:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

paddyc wrote:
    you so lucky I'd love to have gone as you well know, but money rules my life at the moment...

And for fecks sake pud pad noy needs to lighten up i have funky fighting skills i would have been good for his daughter, tis a shame he didnt see it that way :)

would be hard for him after all after i had wet the bed and done my usual ninja tatcis :)

let me see them fotos
    Ha Ha...Ive seen them tactics first hand Paddy even as far back when young Wainer and Keegan served their time under you (literally,Spartan Style)!!;) Anyhow I will show you the photos during the week they are too big to post here I tried to upload them already.

Dave Joyce wrote:
    Yaz jammy bastards. How the frigg did ye get ringside seats? Who went with ya Wayne? Paddy all I can say is that the man (Pud pad noi that is) probley smelt desparation:D
    The organizers sorted me out with everything Dave Celtic charm and all that ;), It was just myself and Jimmy Vahey from the Bridgestone ...apologies for the spelling mistake with P.P.N. anyhow what a show, three Legends in the same building!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

BPP is a living legendary man!
    Sounds good Red Raven.

Roper wrote:
    BPP is a living legendary man!
    Sounds good Red Raven.
    Ive been invited to his(Buakaw's) fight in Holland next month so I might head over to that also!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

wmc4.jpg

paddy