Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Havent a Clue

• 16-02-2006 6:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

hey folks,

ok basically am 23 years old woman and have always liked lads all my life. Fine. Grand. What ever! Last year, i got on really good with this girl (who is a lesbian). we ended up kissing a couple of times. i was drunk but thats no excuse but what bothered me was she doesnt drink and still it happened.it not like she took advantage of me or anything!!she said she got the vibe of me that i wanted it to happen and i honestly did not see it coming.that was fine. we got over it and chatted and are still good friends ever since.

lately though things have been happening again like how things happened last year. i.e going to the cinema together alot,going to gigs, hanging out at my gaff after college and stuff. nothing has happened yet but its seems to be heading down that road again. its weird i mean i am not into girls but this girl i just cant get outof my mind at times. i dont think its cause i know she is a lesbian. i mean i know a good few people who are gay (both male and female) and its never been an issue. its just her!

is it that i am actually attracted to this girl and dont really know it? dont know if i want it to happen again? in general have not got a fkn clue wat im thinkin!

just looking for some advice if anyone has it. thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

First off I can't tell you if you're gay or not, no one can. Now onto the issue at hand. Do you feel this will just go away? Or do you think it's something you'll always wonder about, 10 years from now you could still be beating yourself up about how you feel right now, or maybe you won't. I was in a similiar situation, had never really been attracted to a guy before, then felt a connection to someone, didn't know what to do about it for a long time. In the end I decide, "why shouldn't i go for it". I couldn't think of a good reason to pass up something i knew could be great, so i went for it, and it was great, and still is. Point is, you can't really answer these questions untill you take a leap, at the very worst it reaffirms you're sexuality, and you find out a little about yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭UU

My best advice I can give to you is to just look into your heart and try to take the focus away from the issue of her sexuality and gender and more on how you feel. What I'm trying to say is do you feel the same way for her as she feels for you? Do you want to have a sexual relationship with her? Maybe you might want to speak with her about it as she might be rather understanding of the situation you're in. Good luck - I hope you'll be happy whatever the outcome is. ;)