Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Huntingdon 3:30 Big Tip

• 16-02-2006 11:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭

i just got a big tip ofr HARRYCONE LEWIS.he is 9/2 at the moment but odds should definatly shorten.reliable source.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

every paper in the country has tipped him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭MarinoMark

7/2 on paddy power at 12.20pm. Has anyone ever got up a decent placepot ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

MarinoMark wrote:
    7/2 on paddy power at 12.20pm. Has anyone ever got up a decent placepot ?

I got 4/1 at Williamhill in Pearse street, D2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭carbsy

11/2 on the exchanges but... Top weight of 11-6 in a 3m2f race? I'll be giving it a miss...

carbsy wrote:
    11/2 on the exchanges but... Top weight of 11-6 in a 3m2f race? I'll be giving it a miss...
    I hope the ****** does win ,.because I will have to qoute you forever !!Having said that...you are probably right...But I will have a score on it anyway:D :D:D Bet you will put a token amount on said nag too !! Regards Mark

hehe I might have a fiver on it for the sake of it - I hope I'm wrong. ;)

ok neck on block here...Do a double with Herakles in the 4.30Huntington Even 5ew double.M:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

well he did it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

i just got a big tip ofr HARRYCONE LEWIS.he is 9/2 at the moment but odds should definatly shorten.reliable source.

nice one mate,got him at 7/2,350 notes in my back pocket:D

Yay! I like being wrong when I win money. :) ty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Nice one, thanks for the tip mate.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭ronan.h

Happy days...
    10/1 treble along with Commercial Flyer & Kilkenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Doh .... Why do I always look at the Racing Forum at the end of the day, instead the start?

Well Done, next time PM me please:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

typical i didnt do it because i didnt feel the tip was strong enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭retenzo

good call marinomark!! i was only on Harrycone lewis tho....still got a nice few pound!!

MarinoMark wrote:
    ok neck on block here...Do a double with Herakles in the 4.30Huntington Even 5ew double.M:D
    Thank you thank you etc:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

MarinoMark wrote:

had a 100 notes on herakles aswell,great day so far:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

MarinoMark wrote:
    You must be a happy man.

chef wrote:
    You must be a happy man.
    did a 50euro ew double...Finally a result !!:D :D:D

carbsy wrote:
    Yay! I like being wrong when I win money. :) ty
    LOL:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭hallelujajordan

MarinoMark wrote:

God Bless You man . . . .. :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

I didn't go near it, was at the Clonmel races today with fade2black. To be honest ilovelireland, I probably won't ever go near your tips, you never give good reasons why, you never give a detailed reason on the selection, it really does seem like you're some 12 year old giving your uncles tips on boards. Sorry if I'm wrong, but I do like a bit of discussion on this forum, instead of some lad with his pin on the card.

sjones wrote:
    I didn't go near it, was at the Clonmel races today with fade2black. To be honest ilovelireland, I probably won't ever go near your tips, you never give good reasons why, you never give a detailed reason on the selection, it really does seem like you're some 12 year old giving your uncles tips on boards. Sorry if I'm wrong, but I do like a bit of discussion on this forum, instead of some lad with his pin on the card.
    I have never given a tip before to anyone on boards or anywhere else, I saw the tip,did not really give it much hope but decided to study the rest of the field and try and make an interesting double..Both came home and won ! Bit of harmless fun and I really dont know why you feel so sore..I can only assume from your tone that you lost your ****ix in Clonmel..We won...you lost.Sorry you are so bitter,I put 1249 euro in my arse pocket today...how much left yours..?? M :D:D:D You really sound bitter....Why ???

MarinoMark wrote:
    I have never given a tip before to anyone on boards or anywhere else, I saw the tip,did not really give it much hope but decided to study the rest of the field and try and make an interesting double..Both came home and won ! Bit of harmless fun and I really dont know why you feel so sore..I can only assume from your tone that you lost your ****ix in clonmel..We won...you lost.Sorry you are so bitter,I put 1249 euro in my arse pocket today...how much left yours..?? M :D:D:D

Um, excuse me? I didn't lose anything in Clonmel, don't go jumping to conclusions there buddy. I'm not bitter about anything, I didn't lose anything today, I finished up in profit. This is not the point I'm trying to make here. This iloveireland character seems to post horses names and say "good run last time, should do it today" and gives sweet f all explanation for his selections. MarinoMark, I've never seen you on this forum before, so don't even try slating me without backing up iloveireland with a decent defense. Fact of the matter is, he gives no explanation for the tips he posts, which leads me to believe that he is not selecting them, but a friend of his is, or a member of his family is. Great, you won because of him today. That's super, and I'm glad he helped you. But if you back blindly because some lad on a horse racing forum says a horse will win, and gives no explanation, then you are the biggger fool.

sjones wrote:
    Um, excuse me? I didn't lose anything in Clonmel, don't go jumping to conclusions there buddy. I'm not bitter about anything, I didn't lose anything today, I finished up in profit. This is not the point I'm trying to make here. This iloveireland character seems to post horses names and say "good run last time, should do it today" and gives sweet f all explanation for his selections. MarinoMark, I've never seen you on this forum before, so don't even try slating me without backing up iloveireland with a decent defense. Fact of the matter is, he gives no explanation for the tips he posts, which leads me to believe that he is not selecting them, but a friend of his is, or a member of his family is. Great, you won because of him today. That's super, and I'm glad he helped you. But if you back blindly because some lad on a horse racing forum says a horse will win, and gives no explanation, then you are the biggger fool.
    Point 1..Why do you bother to even read his posts ?
    point 2 Stick to your own instincts !
    point 3 I won today because i looked at the form of the rest of the meeting and decided to make the most of a bad lot...
    point 4 Does this iloveirland guy (who you seem to have such a gripe for) pull your strings like a puppet ? Have you no opinion for yourself ?
    point 5 Dont gamble what you cant afford to lose..
    And finally Remember Gambling Requires Balls and maybe yours have not yet dropped..M:)

MarinoMark wrote:
    Point 1..Why do you bother to even read his posts ?
    point 2 Stick to your own instincts !
    point 3 I won today because i looked at the form of the rest of the meeting and decided to make the most of a bad lot...
    point 4 Does this iloveirland guy (who you seem to have such a gripe for) pull your strings like a puppet ? Have you no opinion for yourself ?
    point 5 Dont gamble what you cant afford to lose..
    And finally Remember Gambling Requires Balls and maybe yours have not yet dropped..M:)

MarinoMark, do you want me to ban you? Cause really, talking like this to a moderator of this forum is not the brightest thing to do. Why you're even trying to tell me how to view this forum is beyond me. I mean, you have made absolutely no sense what so ever. How is your post even a reply to the questions I asked you?
    1. I have to read his posts because I am a moderator, and I want this forum to be up to a certain standard, I have to read everyone's posts.
    2. Ugh, stick to my own instincts? What are you on about?
    3. You won because you followed him blindly, great.
    4. I obviously have my own opinions, do a search through this entire forum for my posts, you'll see them. And also, isn't the fact that I am highlighting his faults proof of my own opinions?
    5. How the hell do you know how much I gamble? The fact that you assume that I gamble what I can't afford to lose is a joke.

And that last statement is just an attempt to troll me. I'm not trying to pull rank here, but people have been banned for alot less.

sjones wrote:
    MarinoMark, do you want me to ban you? Cause really, talking like this to a moderator of this forum is not the brightest thing to do. Why you're even trying to tell me how to view this forum is beyond me. I mean, you have made absolutely no sense what so ever. How is your post even a reply to the questions I asked you?
    1. I have to read his posts because I am a moderator, and I want this forum to be up to a certain standard, I have to read everyone's posts.
    2. Ugh, stick to my own instincts? What are you on about?
    3. You won because you followed him blindly, great.
    4. I obviously have my own opinions, do a search through this entire forum for my posts, you'll see them. And also, isn't the fact that I am highlighting his faults proof of my own opinions?
    5. How the hell do you know how much I gamble? The fact that you assume that I gamble what I can't afford to lose is a joke.

And that last statement is just an attempt to troll me. I'm not trying to pull rank here, but people have been banned for alot less.
    Yes....You are trying to pull rank here and it is here for all to see. just because you are mod, you cant deny me an opinion. I dont retract a word I said. What I SAID IS Nobody is putting a gun to your head to follow iloveirlands tips..You make your own choice. And dont assume for a split second that because you are a mod, that you are right, To me you sound a very angry person. Today (as you can tell) was my first venture into this forum...Your rank pulls no sway to my opinion..Ban me and you have lost the arguement...M

I've no problem with you having an opinion that isn't abusive towards other members of this forum.
    MarinoMark wrote:
    I can only assume from your tone that you lost your ****ix in Clonmel..We won...you lost.Sorry you are so bitter,I put 1249 euro in my arse pocket today...how much left yours..?? M :D:D:D You really sound bitter....Why ???

Yeah, I think I've explained myself.

I hope the regulars of this forum can see the Blatent bullying goin on here. Today was my first trip in here, gave a tip and it won.I am a gentle creature but wont put up with mods who have gone whaaay above their station. What station you ask, I ask the same question...

MarinoMark wrote:
    I hope the regulars of this forum can see the Blatent bullying goin on here. Today was my first trip in here, gave a tip and it won.I am a gentle creature but wont put up with mods who have gone whaaay above their station. What station you ask, I ask the same question...

You're banned. Later kid.

I really don't think this banning is justified.

I frequent these boards regulary and cause absoloutely no problems. I read all you posts sjones and I have never questioned any tips given regardless of whether they won or lost.

The athmosphere in this thread was good until your post. It was light-hearted fun and the majority of the posters made a few quid.

iloveireland got a tip from a 'reliable source' so why does he need to justify his tip with a load of waffle about the ground, form etc? I'm greatful he posted the tip and if his 'reliable source' was to pass him another tip I'd probably go on it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Hey SJones thats not on at all. Just because you wouldn't go near ILoveireland's tips, it doesn't mean that anyone else on these boards shouldn't take his tips weather he gives an explanation or not. I totally agree with MarinoMark, that you did get on hear with a bit of a head on you.
    Everybody was in good form actually untill you came in and gave your "opinion". Now get down of your High Horse and re-instate him/her asap.

iloveireland got a tip from a 'reliable source' so why does he need to justify his tip with a load of waffle about the ground, form etc? I'm greatful he posted the tip and if his 'reliable source' was to pass him another tip I'd probably go on it too.

It's great that he posted a winner. But you have to ask yourself, if it's ok for someone to post a selection and stick "reliable source" after it, don't you think that everyone is going to do that? It's not just this post I'm on about, which is where you have picked me up wrong. It's all of his posts. It will degrade this board. We are trying to establish discussions on this board so that everyone can learn from each other, and these sort of posts are not going to achieve that. He could have elaborated on this "reliable source", what exactly did the reliable source say? Does the reliable source have a connection with the horse? Now, you may be saying what's sjones going on about, the horse won. This is not *just* about this thread, this is about all of his posts. Now, maybe I'm wrong for wanting to better this forum, if you lads want these kind of threads on here then that's fine. Maybe I should just create a "racecard pin" sticky where you can all put your pin selections from "reliable sources" so you're not clogging up the forum with these inane selections. Seriously, if the forum continues like this, it will end up like online-betting-guide.co.uk.
    MBC wrote:
    Now get down of your High Horse and re-instate him/her asap.

Considering the pm he sent me, there is absolutely no way that's going to happen. Here's a snippet to prove I'm not making this "pm" lark up.
    MarinoMark wrote:
    I dont gamble,I stumbled on to this thread today,I will continue not to gamble, You have shown yourself to be a total prick.! Friends !! a new word, it means people who care...You may fine some in buy and sell. You really lost your bollix in Clonmel, Get a job that affords your aspirations,You cant swing with the best on a shelfpackers salary.. Oh and get a life !

The lad didn't even back it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Ooohhhh!!! Okay SJones, apologies I didn't realise he sent you this bad mail.

MBC wrote:
    Ooohhhh!!! Okay SJones, apologies I didn't realise he sent you this bad mail.

Hey man, no need to apologise, you were right to ask for him/her to be re-instated. I didn't explain myself properly.

I also retract my previous gripe. Shot himself in the foot sending that PM.

:v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Poor guy was having a bad time of it last night :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054891136

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 GiuseppeConlon

MarinoMark wrote:
    fine and dandy like cotton candy, good call!!! Made me a nice litte bit of cash on this..