Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert holiday.

• 14-02-2006 11:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭

Hey all

Me and 8 other lads are planning on going on holiday in the middle of July.We have narrowed it down to going to Benalmadena for 389 through gohop.ie or going to Praia Da Rocha in Portugal.Anyone have any comments on wither of these places??Any other recommendations would be appreciated but remember we are poor students!!

Cheers
    Mongo

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

interrail....

you will have the Time of your life!

altho i have heard good things about Praia Da Rocha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Wasn't very impressed with Benalmadena to be honest, but it may have been because it was September when I went. Didn't like the beach, because it was dirty, and the clubs weren't great. It's quite a small place really. I spent my week in the swimming pools which was the only good thing really. Where would ye be staying? I've heard good things about Sunset (I think it's called) and we were in Benal Beach which were grand like.

It's grand if ye just want to go on the piss, all day, every day but if ye want something out of the trip, don't bother.

As agent smith says, consider interrailing. You get to go on the piss and take in loads of cities/towns at the same time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Mongo

I think we are set on Praia Da Rocha now.Couldn't put up with the booze britain types in Benalmedena!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭ciaran13

cudnt reccomend santa ponsa highly enuf for a leaving cert holiday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 DubGal

Benalmadena would be a bit of a bore for 9 crazy party animals like I presume yous are :P