Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most awkward situation

• 12-02-2006 7:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭

whats the most awkward embaressing situation you have ever been in ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I can't tell you.
    Sorry about that.
    It was bloody hilarious though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Parents walking in on me having sex.
    Waking up naked in the driveway.
    Having my dad wake me up on the couch, naked again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

being caught **** by my mother.
    having sex with my friend and talking to her the next (sober) day.
    Twice having a girl do the walk of shame from my room, past my parents on a sunday morning, out the door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

DubGuy wrote:
    having sex with my friend and talking to her the next (sober) day.
    At least it was a her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

After a evening on the lash, passing out in a field on the drunken walk home to my mate's house in Holywood (County Down !). The feckers left me there (or else didn't know I had lagged behind), then wakening up 4 hours later in daylight and continuing the journey to the house, covered in mud. I must have dropped my wallet at the scene, 'cos the cops returned it to me a few days later (fair play to them, they must have passed it from Holywood all the way to the local cops to me in west/south Belfast, and they drove out to deliver it to me). They gave me some stick for that tho.

The embarrassing bit, as if that wasn't enough: doing *exactly* the same thing a couple of weeks later (yeah, same field - guess I must be "allergic" to Rumpleminz shots), losing my wallet again, and having the same cops turn up to my door in a big grey landrover. They just had their eyebrow's raised up to about here ^ when they talked to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

DubGuy wrote:

Quite simply horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭Gator

Friday night,was out,went back to some girls house and got caught by her room mate peeing in their sink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

awkward situation- giving out sh!te about the owner of a dublin taxi co who turned up an hour late to collect you and had a skanky chick with him and you got a bollocking for being late for work....only to discover that the man in question is the dad of the colleague that you are telling this story too....and that she is now sure hes had an affair with the skank.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 PeterGriffen

In China, walking into a public toilet and coming face to not-quite-face with a man squatting over a hole in the ground taking a very loud dump. Nothing in your life up to that point tells you what the correct protocol is for that situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

In China, walking into a public toilet and coming face to not-quite-face with a man squatting over a hole in the ground taking a very loud dump. Nothing in your life up to that point tells you what the correct protocol is for that situation.

10/10 for lol factor in any case, hilarious :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Waking up in the Aldi carpark in Carlow with no top on, two bowlers looking down at me asking each other was I dead or unsconcious.. turns out I was neither dead or unconscious, but they had got me phone out of me pocket and had called me mam and 3 friends askin em to come down and get me. 2 years later and I still get it in the ear about the 'Aldi Situation'..

In fairness.. the 'sex talk' with the parents has to be the most akward situation ever.

dad - so... em.. I see you've a girlfriend
    me - eh... yeah
    dad - and em... you know all about the eh... well, y'know
    me - yeah, I'm goin to play football now
    dad - yeah, glad we had this chat

:v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

connundrum wrote:
    dad - so... em.. I see you've a girlfriend
    me - eh... yeah
    dad - and em... you know all about the eh... well, y'know
    me - yeah, I'm goin to play football now
    dad - yeah, glad we had this chat

:v:
    lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

DubGuy wrote:

Same, but it was my 11 year old sister >.<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

You're gonna tell me that story on Thursday, Piste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Kev, that WAS the story. And I'm very surprised you dont know it, everyone slags me about it when they can :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Going in to town with the gf to meet the ex gf to return some belongings... Was in Jervis, met the ex upstairs lookin down over the bottom floor while the gf wandered round on her own somewhere. Had the awkward conversation, gave her stuff back, and in my confusion and need to escaped walked back the way i had come, which was a one way escalator, no way down! So i had to walk back the way i had come, embarrassing... So to add insult to injury, went and found the gf and as we were on the quickest way out of Jervis, walkin hand in hand, we can see the door, and who walks past? The ex.... cringe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Gilgamesh

Going in to town with the gf to meet the ex gf to return some belongings... Was in Jervis, met the ex upstairs lookin down over the bottom floor while the gf wandered round on her own somewhere. Had the awkward conversation, gave her stuff back, and in my confusion and need to escaped walked back the way i had come, which was a one way escalator, no way down! So i had to walk back the way i had come, embarrassing... So to add insult to injury, went and found the gf and as we were on the quickest way out of Jervis, walkin hand in hand, we can see the door, and who walks past? The ex.... cringe!

eh.... WHAT????? :confused:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Very tactful :eek: ... Nice :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

You'd only cringe if you're new g/f was a bowler and/or 22 stone heavier than your ex.. other than that, just get on with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

If that's the most embarrassing situation you've ever been in then you've lived a charmed life.

And what the hell were you doing bringing your new girlfriend to town when you had to meet up with your ex-girlfriend? Tact man, use some tact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

no this is awkward!!!!

warning not suitable for work

http://www.pissfunny.com/res/5/Daughter-gets-caught-flashing-her-tits.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

your mam is cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭kellxor.1337

I know, She is one of a kind alright,

Kellxor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Parents walking in on me having sex.

gfs mother for me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

magick wrote:
    no this is awkward!!!!

That's bloody brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

Theres been so many. Luckily Ive forgotten most although the most recent involves me doing a good imitation physically (only in retrospect did it actually occur to me) of Mahatma Ghandhi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Mmmm_Lemony

Was doing a tour of St. Peters in Rome. I had to go number 2 reallll bad. We were on the roof part and i spotted the bathroom and made a bee line for it. The Whole place was packed with tourists. I picked the first cubicle. Big mistake. It was like a turkish toilet, a standy-up-crouchy-hole-in-the-floor-deal.

Anyway, when I got in there somebody had really opened a can of worms before me. The place was in bits. Like someone spilt paint. I couldn't barely breath and opened the door to leave, only to find not one, not two, but three cleaning laddies doing the rounds. As soon as I opened the door they looked down and saw the interior decoration and looked at me with even more disgust.

At this stage I was touching cloth so I had to go to the next cubicle, all the while the cleaners looking at me with pure hatrid and disgust. I got next door and immediately whipped down the cacks and let it all free, the noise was quite loud and when I finished my dirty little business I exited the cubicle, only to find the same three cleaners there wipping up 'the paint'. I can only imagine they figured I was on some kind of faecal protest against the pope or something. They were probably expecting me to go to the next cubicle!

It would have been impossible to explain, even if I could speak italian...

Edit/: Forgot to mention, it was quite embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I knew I had seen this before. Hardly two weeks ago... Ah well, there's always room for more embarrasing moments :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭Banphrionsa

Running away before vows on my wedding day with the groom's much younger nephew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Okidokey, truly awkward moments, mmm, well I text my 'pal' Yvonne, bicthing about her! (was supposed to send it to another pal but mixed up the names)
    I was ranting and raving about this girl in the pub one day, she was in my degree group and was a nightmare, always late, always thinking she was right, never listening to what other people had to say, Oh, and the fact that she was slepping with one of our lecturers......, Ehem, anyhows, we had kinda fallen out earlier that day and I was letting rip to a few mates about what a pain she was, couple that with that fact that I had a few drinks inside me, and the slagging went from just complaining about her, to actually ripping the girl to shreds, in terms of appearance, dress sense, hair style, the works.
    Oh what fun we had! Until I got to college the next day, and infront of everyone she confronts me about everything I had said...... HOW THE HELL DID SHE KNOW WHAT HAD BEEN SAID???:eek:

Well it turned out a friend of hers had been sitting just a table away, and copped who were talking about, and had listened to every word we were saying. H e must have been taking notes because she was able to repeat back to me word for word what had been said.
    I didn't even bother trying to lie about it, how could I? So I brazened it out, and said I meant every word and that my only regret was that I didn't say it to her face a long time ago.

She had the sympathy of everyone in our class and I was the worlds biggest wanker...... for about a week, until my fickle classmates didn't give a **** anymore.
    Was very awkward for that week though! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Running away before vows on my wedding day with the groom's much younger nephew.
    did you really do that?
    that's pretty funny. well, unless you're the groom, but i don't know him, so it's still funny.

SS, do you regularly get caught up in those type of situations?
    i have a friend who is always getting caught talking about someone behind their back. or his back as is usually the case. the amount of times he has slagged of someone who is standing behind him is unbelievable.
    he once slagged off a guy just after phoning him. he put the phone in his pocket after the call, we were walking along the street and the redial button on the phone went off. the guy on the other end could hear every thing being said about him. i'm glad i didn't say anything. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

magick wrote:
    no this is awkward!!!!

lmao :D
    Before i had the Luxury of my own apartment I brought a Girl back to my mam's house one night, She was well up for it and didnt mind the fact that my mam was in the room next door, Now i was after this girl for a long LONG time so I went for it, anyway, We went at it all night and a bit more in the morning, Now i remember locking my door when i got in2 the room but the Girl had unlocked it when she had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, around 10am the next morning we were ar it and Who walks in but my mam, "Now my mam is a bit on the Crazy side, She smokes With me and she's just very laid back" So the girl was mortified and I was Tryin to tell my mam to get out, But instead she just stood there and Asked if the Girl wanted some breakfast or a cup of tea, Anyway, My mam was in the kitchen and I called a cab for the girl. I went in2 the kitchen and my mam was sittin there with this Grin on her face ready to laugh, And just handed me a J and Said nothin, Funniest and most Awkward situation i've ever been in.

Kellxor

Legend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

julep wrote:
    did you really do that?
    that's pretty funny. well, unless you're the groom, but i don't know him, so it's still funny.

SS, do you regularly get caught up in those type of situations?
    i have a friend who is always getting caught talking about someone behind their back. :)

Nope, the text thing was when I was about 17 and the other thing, well that was a lesson well learned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

Hmmm See i dont' get embarresed to easy , well not since i was a kid .

but What did cause serious pains to one of my ex's and always made me Smile.

We where over in London Visiting her sister one weekend.
    Now we got a bit carried away and where going away at it like the clappers in the kitchen , However we heard the front door opening .
    Out clothes where scattered liberly all over the ground floor , plus it was about 3 am . So we took refuge in the toilet .

I was trying to cox her back to out previous activites , but she wouldn't hear of it :(

Thing was , Her sister was getting married in a couple of months so all the girls from her work had brought her out on the piss , and all decided to come back to her place.

With facing a bit of embarrasment or spending the night naked , in a toliet when my bed was about 25 feet away , i chose to wander down the Hall and provide a disctract so my ex could grab her clothes.

I then went off to the bed room where my Ex was no pretending to be asleep.

The slagging i got the next morning of my ex's sister wasn't bad at all , aparently some of the girls though i was a stripper ( i was trying to dress myself in the hall as i had found my underwear along the way) .

Ahh well , at least it makes a good story :p