Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

live play tonight

• 09-02-2006 4:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭

Reading Deauville updates all day has got me in the mood for a live game tonight:

Fitz freeroll - not my game really
    Pokerevents tourney in the Gresham - edging towards this at the moment, but its a bit awkward for me to get to.

SE - ??? anyone know
    Merrion - ???

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Reading Deauville updates all day has got me in the mood for a live game tonight:

Fitz freeroll - not my game really
    Pokerevents tourney in the Gresham - edging towards this at the moment, but its a bit awkward for me to get to.

SE - ??? anyone know
    Merrion - ???

50 double chance in the SE. Getting good numbers lately for it too, 60+. There is a PokerEvents one in the Gresham, 50 with one rebuy (15+10 reg though). No idea of the Merrion. A new schedule was posted here recently I believe.

Me, I won't be playing any of the above as I will be in the Fitz for the league final and then probably a cashgame.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Surely if you can make it into the Sporting Emporium then the Gresham should not be that awkward....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

thanks lads, suppose i can cross the bridge then.........

might head into the fitz for a cash game on the way back if things dont go great in the Gresham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,316 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I'm going to the SE I think, a lot of fun and semi-dead money, as Olly posted last week...he wasn't just referring to me, there are loads of poor players in there on a Thursday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,042 ✭✭✭slegs

hi lads,

what time do both of these start

cheers
    Paul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

ionapaul wrote:
    I'm going to the SE I think, a lot of fun and semi-dead money, as Olly posted last week...he wasn't just referring to me, there are loads of poor players in there on a Thursday :)

ROFL :D

I may join you Paul but the long run in that game with all the gamboolors is much longer than I like...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Well if EVERYBODY's going...

Ill see you all down there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

5starpool wrote:
    50 double chance in the SE. Getting good numbers lately for it too, 60+. There is a PokerEvents one in the Gresham, 50 with one rebuy (15+10 reg though). No idea of the Merrion. A new schedule was posted here recently I believe.

Me, I won't be playing any of the above as I will be in the Fitz for the league final and then probably a cashgame.

Good luck Dominic not exactly great game selection for you with the line up but its a freeroll afterall!!

ollyk1 wrote:
    Good luck Dominic not exactly great game selection for you with the line up but its a freeroll afterall!!

Cheers Olly. They are all fish. People I can remember that are playing:

Vivien
    Paddy
    Joe G
    Me
    Ronan
    Barry
    Macker I think
    Gavin
    Jason
    Kevin Farrelly (not sure about him)

Easy peasy. I've played it twice and come out with something both times, so no doubt third time unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,316 ✭✭✭ionapaul

How'd you get on Dom? Any sharks among those tadpoles?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

I did go to the Gresham in the end, 46 runners, managed to get the win, see report on other thread.

ionapaul wrote:
    How'd you get on Dom? Any sharks among those tadpoles?!

we took the whole 'its free money approach' and split it when we got to 5, so 300 each. Myself and Jason had the most chips, but decided that 300 was ok for 45 mins work. Then I promptly lost it in a cash game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

where did you finish in the SE Paul? Freaked I only got 6th. Stooooopid move at the end :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

man If i'd known the SE was the place to be I'd have headed up and donated my chips to the rest of ye :D

Played the freeroll, silly gamble of an all in call, my snowmen got melted by cowboys :(