Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are all boys gay?

• 09-02-2006 12:43am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I was talking to a few friends of mine recently who said that given the opportunity, (I'm talking male friends here) would love to experiment with other guys. He said all guys feel this way whether they choose to admit it or not. Is this true?????????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,610 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Many people will consider experimenting at some stage of there lives, some will act on those thoughts others don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

I can truthfully say i have never even thought about such a thing :eek: , just.....no, i would be sick tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,312 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Not a PI.

Bad sentence construction; plural/singular confusion (they/he); excessive use of '?'

How was it for you?

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Gayboys?? wrote:
    I was talking to a few friends of mine recently who said that given the opportunity, (I'm talking male friends here) would love to experiment with other guys. He said all guys feel this way whether they choose to admit it or not. Is this true?????????????????

Got to love these people who can talk for 3 billion men/boys :rolleyes: i can tell you for myself that your friend is full of sh*t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭deaddonkey

yeah, full o' crap.

I'd have no problem admitting it, because I'm a filthy low person and have no shame, but it just wouldn't occur to me.

ewww.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,610 ✭✭✭✭Victor

deaddonkey wrote:
    yeah, full o' crap.

I'd have no problem admitting it, because I'm a filthy low person and have no shame, but it just wouldn't occur to me.

ewww.
    Banned. Try to be constructive people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,312 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Victor wrote:
    Banned. Try to be constructive people.

Banned? The poster was just agreeing with bizmark!

Consider locking the thread instead - probably a troll, not a PI.

Not your ornery onager

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

esel
    kindly read this forums charter with regards to useless, unhelpful comments
    B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

Gayboys?? wrote:
    No it's not true. While I'm sure many more have thought about experimenting than have admitted it, I honestly doubt the majority of them would "love to experiment". Quite a difference. I thought about it, especially in my mid adolescent years. I would have had no gripe about trying it but didn't in the end because I didn't find it particularly appealing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

Gayboys?? wrote:

not true imo,the thought of it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

bizmark wrote:
    Got to love these people who can talk for 3 billion men/boys :rolleyes: i can tell you for myself that your friend is full of sh*t

Ye sounds like the friend was trying to get you to say something that the him and the rest of the lads could ahve a laugh at.
    And no I've never thought of it either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

Gayboys?? wrote:
    He said all guys feel this way whether they choose to admit it or not. Is this true?????????????????

No its not true, but your "friend" probably likes to think it is so he doesn't feel there is anything wrong with how he feels (not that there is anything wrong with it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Gayboys?? wrote:

I reckon this is a PI, as i reckon the poster is a young and confused guy who thinks he likes other guys.

Reasons:
    Why would he go unreged to ask a question completely unrelated to him?
    Why would a few friends turn into "he"?
    Why would he be talking about this with people anyway?

Okay , I may be wrong, but if i'm right there is nothing wrong with being gay and if your confused now it will just sort itself out in time.

Just don't make the classic mistake of assuming that whats right for you is right for everyone else aswell.

Personnally i've never had a single thought along those lines in my life, so if you seriously asking a question then no, it's not true and your friend is full of ****, or desperately trying to make himself feel better about being confused.

On the flip side, I know plenty of gay guys and gals who strangely enough never had a single heterosexual thought in there lives, and quite a few who went through the whole confusion issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

As a straight guy, it makes me physically ill to think of every being with another bloke!

This goes for MOST straight guys!

Nothing against gay men by the way. (Before certain people start throwing accusations)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

I have experimented on the gay front a few times, while I would still consider myself to be more dominantly straight. Some people will go through a phase, some act on these feelins (like I did), and others don't.... then there are those who see no reason to experiment with a guy.

Think of it this way, we are all individuals, with different thoughts and beliefs, what one person may think is ok, another may not. Who are we to judge.

Just live your life, and do whatever you feel comfortable doing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

i'm straight but i had a wierd dream once....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

Bear in mind that there's no clear lines between being 'gay' and 'straight'.

To being 'gay' is being strictly homosexual, as well as having the lifestyle that seems to go along with it in the 20th century.

The modern terminology I think you're looking for is bi-curious. Although I think that in all reality the oversexualisation of youth is bound to lead to a greater experimentation both in your sexual and social circles.

In short, I think that yes, all men will experience a twinge of curiousity, but whether or not they manifest is entirely down to the individual, so the giant pink gay tar brushing is not at all in effect.

Read up on sexology, and most definitely look at the Kinsey Scale (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinsey_scale)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,396 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

This just reminds me of Azezil's signature tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Gayboys?? wrote:

hardly gay, more bisexual i would have thought.

and no, i wouldnt have thought so. would you experiment with another girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭mountainyman

Gayboys?? wrote:
    This is not true. However there are a suprising amount of people who don't mind boys when they can't get girls. These desires don't have to be central to your identity, they don't make you gay, you should keep them to yourself, they may disappear as you get older and they might not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭padser

Absoulute Bol0x tbh. vast majority of men are revulsed by the sheer idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭SxE Punk

Let me ask you a question OP: are you or any of your friends a fan of emo music?

I think I already know the answer, but humor me anyway...

http://www.thatvideosite.com/view/1224.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Like they say, if you've never had sex with a man then you don't really know for sure.

I think I'd probably let Lando Calrissian buy me a drink and see how we got on .... but he'd have one charming dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

padser wrote:
    Absoulute Bol0x tbh. vast majority of men are revulsed by the sheer idea

'Vast' would be pushing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭ARGINITE

I have never taught about it but then again everybody is different so may be all other men (except the one's who said they weren't in this thread) are:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

As A Gay Bloke Whos Open And Honest About His Sexuality,
    Ive Had Alot Of Str8 Blokes I Know Asking Me Weird Questions Which You Prob Wudnt Expect Of Your Average Str8 Guy Dat R Quite Suspicious.
    As Well As Dis My 2 My Best Mates From Primary School Also Turned Out 2 B Fags Just Like Me Which Is Quite Strange Because Dey Wer Not Just My Mates Dey Wer Me Best Mates?????????????

Unless It Was Me Who Turned Dem.hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

dubsexyj wrote:
    As A Gay Bloke Whos Open And Honest About His Sexuality,
    Ive Had Alot Of Str8 Blokes I Know Asking Me Weird Questions Which You Prob Wudnt Expect Of Your Average Str8 Guy Dat R Quite Suspicious.
    As Well As Dis My 2 My Best Mates From Primary School Also Turned Out 2 B Fags Just Like Me Which Is Quite Strange Because Dey Wer Not Just My Mates Dey Wer Me Best Mates?????????????

Unless It Was Me Who Turned Dem.hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Sh1t! you teh sexXor!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Maybe the OP intentionally wrote "boys" instead of "men". I'm sure everyone went through the curoius stage when they were younger. I can't really remember but who knows.

I know I never went through a phase of liking girls :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

I think it's unfair to compare men and women...women are far more open about sexuality and far more expressive.

I don't believe most men go through a phase of experementation...or considering it, infact, i think it would be the opposite, most wouldn't.

Having said that, I think most lads are in such homophobic groups that they wouldn't allow those thoughts!! As far as I know, I have no gay mates (not that i'd give 2 fu*ks, but some of my mates probably would) and went to an all boys private school...I think about 1 or 2 lads in my year of 120 odd turned out to be gay...those figures don't add up!! ;)

DubGuy wrote:

Having said that, I think most lads are in such homophobic groups that they wouldn't allow those thoughts!! As far as I know, I have no gay mates (not that i'd give 2 fu*ks, but some of my mates probably would) and went to an all boys private school...I think about 1 or 2 lads in my year of 120 odd turned out to be gay...those figures don't add up!! ;)

You've said it yourself; that is an EXTREMELY homophobic environment. They'll be more likely to be closeted for longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

For me it's like this, I'm straight and have never even thought about experimenting, the only way I would even think of doing anything is if Johnny Depp suddenly became single and interested in me, this disturbs me but I've come to live with it as it's never going to happen. I wouldn't consider anyone else outside of this (and I think from a psychological point of view it has more to do with me wanting to be Johnny than anything else!)