Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Did you ever want to be The.....

• 08-02-2006 10:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭

The Fonzie

How cool was he, I recently seen the ninja thread and seen how popular and how much people got involved in the thread in striking ninja poses etc and really kicked off boards for a lot of people at the time. How about Fonzie, the man is a legend super cool and a role model for all
    So who is up to give us the Fonzie pose :) Im going to add mine when I find someone to take a picture of me pulling my ehhhhhhhh pose ;)

http://www.tvland.com/shows/happydays/images/shows/3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

There was a ninja pose thread?! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Happy Days is my number 1 sitcom to actually live in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Would the pose winner receive one of these ??

http://www.emerchandise.com/images/p/HAP/pdTSHAP0004.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Would the pose winner receive one of these ??

http://www.emerchandise.com/images/p/HAP/pdTSHAP0004.jpg

I have a better tshirt im getting it out and takinga photo :)

Its the first fonzie pose

Sarge wrote:

Respect!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Ah The Fonz.... what bloke doesn't want to be him!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

The Fonzie was the coolest man ever to live. that's a fact

get the pose's up lads ;)

dont leave me hanging :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i wanted to be the fonz so much i dedicated a site to him here

Cremo wrote:
    Class site :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Must be just a guy thing...:rolleyes:

My cousins in America used to go trick-or-treating to Henry Winkler's house in Burbank, CA. :) Said he was well cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Sarge wrote:

Run away with me Sargey babaaay ...

oh crazy sexy cool funny man ;);)

:v:

Cremo wrote:

Fair play ;)

here's another http://www.fonzie.it/

Larianne wrote:
    Must be just a guy thing...:rolleyes:

My cousins in America used to go trick-or-treating to Henry Winkler's house in Burbank, CA. :) Said he was well cool.

Did he answer the door . "Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

He was a smooth one alright..... but no not a chance...

Heyes wrote:
    He was a smooth one alright..... but no not a chance...

ye aint foolin me girly ;):D :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

ye aint foolin me girly ;):D :v:

Dam ! lol..;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Any guy not suppressing homoerotic tendancies buried away from their childhoods?

Heyes wrote:
    Dam ! lol..;)
    and he'd love all this mularky too. im gona blank him now :p

The fonzie didnt spam , get out !!!

Wiki wrote:
    Arthur "The Fonz" Fonzarelli was a character in the American sitcom Happy Days (1974-1984) played by Henry Winkler. He is a leather-jacketed biker and mechanic. Although he is a high school dropout, he seems to be almost superhuman in his skills, wisdom, sexual attractiveness, and abilities that make him a much admired character in the show's setting of Milwaukee, Wisconsin sometime in the 1950s. During the course of the show, the Fonz finished his high school diploma via night school and became an auto mechanic instructor. Though he never married, he also adopted a son in the final season, completing the transformation from rebel to family man.

In the first season of Happy Days, the Fonz was a minor character, but he soon became a regular due to his instant popularity. His fame and admiration quickly grew among the American public and Fonzie eventually became one of the definitive pop culture icons of the late 1970s. Viewers were (and through reruns, still are) enchanted by his effortlessly stylish personality; the way he speaks, his trademark "Aaaay!" catch phrase, and the way he can seemingly get anything he wants with a snap of his fingers, a pound of his hand on a jukebox, or whatever else he'd do or say. He is said to be number one with the ladies, and is often seen with many different women in the same scene, indicating his polyamorous nature. These qualities made the Fonz nearly synonymous with the American concept of "cool". His leather jacket is now in the Smithsonian Institution.

Originally, according to ABC, Fonzie was supposed to wear sweaters, except when he was around his motorcycle. So, the producers of Happy Days put Fonzie around his motorcycle all the time so that he could wear the leather jacket all the time.

Fonzie also met Mork, of Mork and Mindy, and introduced him to Laverne De Fazio.

some amzing facts :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Sarge wrote:
    Haha! :D Top class lad!

Einst&#252 wrote: »
    Haha! :D Top class lad!

Now eins we need to get a pose from yourself my good man ;)

Sarge wrote:
    The fonzie didnt spam , get out !!!

:eek: arse! wrong thread.. was talking about IBW

sorry sargey ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

In all fairness, i believe Sarge can only be the fresh prince and The Fonzie.

Pair play, deadly pic, :D

Sparky-s wrote:
    In all fairness, i believe Sarge can only be the fresh prince and The Fonzie.

Pair play, deadly pic, :D

you know you want to let fonzie out !!!
    added to buddy list ;)

Sarge wrote:
    you know you want to let fonzie out !!!
    added to buddy list ;)

Heyyyyyyyy
    http://www.seattlest.com/attachments/seattle_david2/fonz.JPG

Ah wheres yer pose sparky?? huh huh

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Ah wheres yer pose sparky?? huh huh

Mine was done in the waterford beers, you have the pic, i dont :D

Hey now I think of it , your know yer nerds one had a fonzie pose going on didnt it ?

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Hey now I think of it , your know yer nerds one had a fonzie pose going on didnt it ?

Kinda yeah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭Doodee

ugg.

Thanks sarge and fuzzy, for forcing me to do this!
    *Shakes fist*

Doodee wrote:
    ugg.

*Shakes fist*

That is fecking legendary ;)

Sparky-s wrote:

Sparky, you rotten little cheat :D

:v:

Doodee wrote:
    ugg.

*Shakes fist*
    We have a WINNER .

Doodee is clearly the winner so far but im sure there is still a lot of people to try and get that pole position from him . "So lets be av'in you !!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 845 ✭✭✭sturgo

anyone who isn't a nred.

have no idea , but the fonzie maes up with his coolness ;)

Karoma wrote:
    All the cool people are doing it...
    Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭johnp

He's just trying to get votes :rolleyes: