Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Green Joker Poker Drogheda €250 game online sats

• 08-02-2006 5:05pm
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

The online sats for these are on Paddy Power and have changed slightly. $30 Freezouts on Wednesdays and $15 rebuys on Thursdays both at 19:00 GMT.

Mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

I couldnt make this $30 freezeout sat yesterday because i wasnt home in time. I noticed it was a small turnout(16) compared to last time i played(46). Maybe if this early 19:00 starting time was put back an hour or so from next week it might get more runners?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

"Unable to comply" :0( clashes with Irish Open Feeder at 6pm and there is another at 9pm. Sorry

We can Multi-table:confused:

But fair enough anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

I could put it forward all the way to 11pm but I think that would be much too late.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I could put it forward all the way to 11pm but I think that would be much too late.

Yea that would be way to late....I actually like the 7pm kick off,theres not much going on at 7pm.

Cheers for the compromise. I'd play it at 11pm i just cant make 7pm on wednesdays. It would probably be best to keep it 7pm unless a good few posters swayed for 11pm which i cant see happening.
    Anyway the satt's will probably get more runners closer to the next main event anyway i reckon.

Thanks Again
    Aidan

Are these getting many runners...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭denachoman

Dub13 wrote:
    Are these getting many runners...?

17 runners in the $30 freezeout last Wednesday
    16 runners in the $15 rebuy last Thursday

Thanks,

PS:Mike if you are reading this check your PMs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

PPP $30 freezeout this evening at 7pm. Currently empty.

PPP $15 rebuy tomorrow at 7pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

see you there rounders

Early chip leader... Rounders hits his flush.... down to the felt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Rounders is rigged.

He hasn't had a bad beat since '97

LOL
    Were you watching down to three!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

you wuz robbed rounders, they got sooo lucky.

ul man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭sleepypriest

Lucky thats an understatement!

Both of them had more lives than a cat.

always next week

Culchie wrote:
    you wuz robbed rounders, they got sooo lucky.

ul man

Cheers.
    I played a bit tardy at the end though.
    Won a feeder ticket for the gf of the irish open on sunday to cheer me up!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

anybody got any info on the green poker tourn plz?. also where is the hotel in drogheda town?thanks

ill see you there Aidan. I was trying so hard to get 6th for the $70! Now I'm going to have to rush back to Dublin for 7pm to play this!

a-k-47 wrote:
    anybody got any info on the green poker tourn plz?. also where is the hotel in drogheda town?thanks

Try Here a-k-47

Ok Rory try your best. that was funny stuff watching you trying to lose that ticket. I must apologise to you because that hand you said 2-4 i had A-2!. sorry but Des would never have let me hear the end if you'd a real hand!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

thanks rounders , i like the structure and starting stack. look forward to it, name of the hotel is boyne valley, website , map? for the hotel? cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

a-k-47 wrote:
    thanks rounders , i like the structure and starting stack. look forward to it, name of the hotel is boyne valley, website , map? for the hotel? cheers

Take the first exit for Drogheda off the M1 signposted Drogheda south/Julianstown and follow road straight on. Hotel is on the outskirts on your right hand side, if you get as far as the black bull pub you have missed it..

$15 rebuy satellite on PPP at 7pm.

best of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭CoD

Hey guys, i ended up noticing the sat tonight about 5 mins before it started and won the thing, so I guess I'll be travelling down this time to Drogheda to see you all. :D

Looking forward to it...

Matt

greedy fecker! :D

Nice one Matt, see you in Drogheda!

CoD wrote:
    Hey guys, i ended up noticing the sat tonight about 5 mins before it started and won the thing, so I guess I'll be travelling down this time to Drogheda to see you all. :D

Looking forward to it...

Matt

Well done CoD glad you won. I seen you were 3rd in chips down to 3 left so good comeback. I thought there was no stopping that lucky guy from 'wickla'.

Tip for all players: Log in with just moments to spare and you are destined to go far it seems to be the deciding factor these days!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭CoD

Well done CoD glad you won. I seen you were 3rd in chips down to 3 left so good comeback. I thought there was no stopping that lucky guy from 'wickla'.

Tip for all players: Log in with just moments to spare and you are destined to go far it seems to be the deciding factor these days!.

Thanks, yeh i was chip leader with 4 or so left then i started raising to steal blinds, getting no callers, do it on button and cutoff. Again, still no callers so I show the 7To on the button... next hand QQ perfect!, raise more, 2 callers, flops all below a Q but all spades, proabably stupid but I knew i could push and lost and still have a chance, so I pushed, ran into a made flush, QTs. But made a good comeback. The standard of play was very very poor. People going all in or calling all the way with bottom pair etc.

Also which was very weird was the amount of people getting knocked out into level 4 (8 min blinds) and rebuying for 1 rebuy.
    We are sitting with 8k stacks and they are getting knocked out and rebuying for 2k just before the freezeout begins. And not topping up, it was something like blinds of 200/400 etc. and they have 2k... I hand they wanna play thats it. Not that i'm complaining!

When it got heads up we had equal stacks and i won the first hand. Blinds at 600/1200 and he starts making every hand 6k to go. I have nothing and before i know it hes in the lead, i call one and take it off him, and we are even again.

Now he just goes all in preflop basically every hand. stacks of 25k, i just waited until i had a hand and called one. 88 vs J6 i think. It stood up.

CoD wrote:
    The standard of play was very very poor. People going all in or calling all the way with bottom pair etc.

Also which was very weird was the amount of people getting knocked out into level 4 (8 min blinds) and rebuying for 1 rebuy.
    We are sitting with 8k stacks and they are getting knocked out and rebuying for 2k just before the freezeout begins. And not topping up, it was something like blinds of 200/400 etc. and they have 2k... I hand they wanna play thats it. Not that i'm complaining!.

Unluckily my table wasnt quite as bad as this but it was the worst heat ive played in so far. Played a bit ropey myself in attempts to get in on a bit of the action.
    About the rebuying and topping/not topping up.Agreed!.

edit: Pity the wednesday freezeout has to start at 7pm because it clashes with an irish open feeder.
    One last attempt to pp-pit-boss
    "There are feeders to the Irish open gf satellites 3 times daily so the wednesday green joker freezeout would only be clashing with one irish open feeder once a week if the green joker wednesday $30 freezeout were to start an hour later at 8pm"?. Players could still play the clashing feeder at the same time.
    It would get much more runners an hour or so later than 7pm start i'd say.
    G'wan!?