Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker on Sky Sports 2 atm(15:00)

• 08-02-2006 3:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭

Just incase any of ye are bored. Good game so far and over an hour left.
    Andy Black and 2 of the Hendon Mob are playing, never heard of the others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,352 ✭✭✭Ardent

Saw this last night...
    Andy Black didn't play as well as he did in the WSOP, got a little impatient towards the end and put himself out of the tournment with a rash all in with rags.
    Iwan could/should have won heads up when he had top pair against Ram's flush draw but chickened out.

Who are the Hendon Mob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

The winner was a member and so was Joe Beavers.
    www.thehendonmob.com.

They sort of got me into poker from watching Late Night Poker on C4
    Has Ram won any big tourneys ? because he allways impresses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

Ram has several big cashes including winning our very own Dublin EPT event in 2004. (he also used to be a pro snooker player)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

Ram has several big cashes including winning our very own Dublin EPT event in 2004. (he also used to be a pro snooker player)
    I watched this last night was very impressed with how he played. He seemed to be able to pick up tells on people easily and knew when to be aggressive....

Is this just a natural talent or just the huge amount of experience he has?....some of his moves were excellent..(although i know these shows are edited to show the best hands)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

The Hendon Mob are a great team of players.

My claim to fame is knocking Joe Beevers out of a tournament :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭iBoT

ram plays on laddies alot, he is great to watch and his online heads up play is supreme.

whats his laddies username>?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

I think it's something like crazyhorse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

jobless wrote:
    whats his laddies username>?

If you click on promotions in the poker program, then on celebrity profiles on the left you can search for him.

I found myself at the same table as some sexy model, Lleilanli Dowling or something. Rubbish at poker though ;)

shoutman wrote:
    If you click on promotions in the poker program, then on celebrity profiles on the left you can search for him.

I found myself at the same table as some sexy model, Lleilanli Dowling or something. Rubbish at poker though ;)

i wouldnt mind sitting beside her on a real table.....although i'd probably spend more time looking at a pair of something else than on the pair of cards in front of me! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Idoubtit

I've always thought that Ram was one of the best players around.

His play the other night was some of the best I've seen, although a little over-zealous with the all-in bluffs but he timed them well.

I know he has never excelled at the biggest events, which surprises me. Maybe he isn't as good as I think he is? Just wondering what other people thought of him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Idoubtit wrote:
    I've always thought that Ram was one of the best players around.

His play the other night was some of the best I've seen, although a little over-zealous with the all-in bluffs but he timed them well.

I know he has never excelled at the biggest events, which surprises me. Maybe he isn't as good as I think he is? Just wondering what other people thought of him?

He's going well so far this week in Deauville, always been a favourite of mine.

Seems like a nice bloke, which means alot as well.

i cant remember the exact name its debbie04 or debbie03 from london.
    i dont think he uses that crazyhorse name,
    Theres a table named after him its called crazyhorse you'll find him there when hes on most of the time .

its 30/60 pl omaha btw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭The C Kid

Ram is debbie7 on Labrokes,

cheers