Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What you up to for the weekend?

• 03-02-2006 5:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭

Hi i was just woundering what people on borads are up to for the weekend. Would be greatfull for your replies if not thats fine to thankyou :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

well after work today were goin for some drinks, then since its one of the lads birthday, we'll proceed to flannerys and possibly D2. Tomorrow after i shrug off the hangover i'll wander down to rody bolands at midday and get myself comfortable as theres plenty of sports to be watched. Saturday night, anything could happen, maybe I'll just get some cans and watch my new curb your enthusism dvd's with a friend, who knows! Then on sunday I will invent something, something useful that everyone can use in everyday situations and ill be remembered forever for it....think conor think!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

workin tommorrow til half 7 and saving for the folks 25th anniversary so a few cans inthe house tomorrow...out then for the match (liverpool v chelsea) on sunday...thats it really not to exciting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

jcoote wrote:
    workin tommorrow til half 7 and saving for the folks 25th anniversary so a few cans inthe house tomorrow...out then for the match (liverpool v chelsea) on sunday...thats it really not to exciting

Thats nice

Im not doing much im wrecked after doing my exams might go to the pub duriing the weekend but nothing big

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Going to dublin for belle & sebastian concert. Should be great...
    /me books hostel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I am doing pretty much feck all, apart from wallowing in self pity.
    Found out last friday that my company is in financial difficulty and will be closing the sales and marketing dept ASAP, so, seeing as how I am part of that team, it leaves me out of a job, for the first time ever since I started working, when I was 15:eek: :eek:
    I have spent all week slumming it in my PJ's, looking for jobs online, making a few calls and getting a portfolio together - Oh, and stuffing my fat face with pretty much anything that grows out of the fridge!
    I have to say, I am completely devestated, it sounds lame, but these things just don't happen to me, I am one of those people, always planning ahead, making sure I have a stable income, a routine, and all that jazz, so this has come as a total shock!
    Ironically, about 2 hours before I got the bad news I booked a summer holiday with my friends, ha ha, I was actually getting cocky about my financial situation - well, the joke is well and truly on me.

Ya see what I am doing now??? I am wallowing again! SORRY!

So, back to the original question, what am I doing this weekend, well instead of comfort eating, I will probabaly be comfort shopping (even though I know I shouldn't, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do :D )

There will probabaly be a trip to the cinema, and maybe just maybe a few drinks with friends, if there is a house party, or a few sociable drinks being held some place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I too am going to go see Belle and Sebastian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Wont be where I should be.. I think I'll drown my sorrows :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Wont be where I should be.. I think I'll drown my sorrows :(
    I'm sure we will let you know how mindblowingly class it is. :)
    *high five monkeyfudge*

I'm sure we will let you know how mindblowingly class it is. :)*high five monkeyfudge*

lol I can only assume you are talking about the Belle and Sebastian thing..
    It ain't what I'm talkin about :v:

lol I can only assume you are talking about the Belle and Sebastian thing..
    It ain't what I'm talkin about :v:
    Nah, talking about the threesome.

care to make it four ? :rolleyes:

What?

How about five?

send me pictures and phone numbers :v:

Ha Ha very funny:D :D

send me pictures and phone numbers
    KYN :p my wkend is starting to look up all of a sudden :v:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Im sitting this one out.. Im flat broke and have to pay off a holiday this week so it'll be a quiet one for Xzanti :o :rolleyes:

xzanti wrote:
    Im sitting this one out.. Im flat broke and have to pay off a holiday this week so it'll be a quiet one for Xzanti :o :rolleyes:

It will be worth it though Xzanti. where ya headed for anyways?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Weekend... bah. Gym + Beer = Happy Dave. :v:

It will be worth it though Xzanti. where ya headed for anyways?

Im off to the sunny Costa Del Sol for my Spring Break :D just for 5 days in April with the girls.. Ah sure ya have ta :p

xzanti wrote:
    Im off to the sunny Costa Del Sol for my Spring Break :D just for 5 days in April with the girls.. Ah sure ya have ta :p

V noice. I love it over there. been to Miraflores a fair few times, I cant go away this year, too many other things on.
    aww now look what you've done :(

:v:

V noice. I love it over there. been to Miraflores a fair few times, I cant go away this year, too many other things on.
    aww now look what you've done :(

:v:

Havent been before myself so it'll be something new.. I was in Alicante last March and I wasnt impressed with the weather.. got one of two nice days then it got cold :o spose its a month closer to the Summer this time round.. I'll be packing plenty of cardies and pullovers anyway.. take no chances :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Talking it easy as usual, might bring the wife out for dinner. now where did i put my mcdonalds coupons ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

gonna crack a can in about an hour. might go across to the local for a few pints after, but only if my hangover is gone.
    second anniversary mass tomorrow for a late friend. pub after that with some of my friends who are rarely around any more because they couldn't afford to buy one of the ridiculously priced houses in Leixlip and had to head west.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

I have no plans for the weekend. Nothing as such planned, but I may or may not go into labour and give birth.

Then again, I might not. The waiting is a killer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MaxBax

Best of luck Embee!!

embee wrote:
    I have no plans for the weekend. Nothing as such planned, but I may or may not go into labour and give birth.

Good luck!
    when i get back home on monday I want to hear of newbornness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Yes, good luck embee :)

Smccarrick and I will be doing a Jesuit run premarriage course.

embee wrote:

Good luck:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

I'm going skiing tomorrow :D:D

\o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

Since I'm broke, I wont be going out. Since I'm not going out, I wont see my friends.

So just another utterly boring weekend sitting around the house. Same as most other weekends when I'm broke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

working the ****ing night shift tonight:mad:
    gonna head out for a few scoops beforehand though (going away session for a mate in work)

**** all plans for tomorrow... might just have a quiet night in with a few cans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

embee wrote:

Wow, are ya scared? mixed in with excited?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭spiderlegs

embee wrote:

Ooh good luck! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭catspring

unfortunately i'm doing very little due to being in a cast. i'm supposed to be at a friend's wedding today but as i was in a bad car crash on the m1 two weeks ago today i'm not fit to go. so i'll spend the weekend on my back (and not in thw good way!) willing my fractured spine and sternum to hurry up and mend :(
    but am a lucky duck really and a few months off the booze will do no harm i'm sure ;)

good luck embee! :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Up at 5am tomorrow, drive to Madera (about 2 hours South of here) for military training, swing by Monterey to check out a restaurant for future wedding use, should be home by 11pm I think. Sunday is still open, I'm thinking I should get some more work done on my modelling.

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Well, I finish work in 2 hours then I'll sleep for the day. Wake up, eat something, think about doing something but be too tired, and go to bed.
    Sunday is overtime 8am till 8pm, something to eat, bed, work Monday morning 8am.

Does it get anymore interesting?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 244 ✭✭tails2

ah my weekends are the same every week. never different

friday from 9pm-5am in work,

sleep saturady till about 3 pm and just chill out at home till 9pm - 5am again

sleep sunday till about 2pm then head over to the radio station to record my radio show then 9pm - 5am work again then n college at 10am:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭Auburn

Working :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

Work.
    Go to work Christmas party.
    Sleep off hangover from free bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Pythia wrote:
    Work.
    Go to work Christmas party.
    Sleep off hangover from free bar.
    Work Christmas party in February? Mad! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

work, ireland mens international against italy, irish women's international against spain, clontarf ladies against garda ladies. rugby filled weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Friday: Went to the Abberley (in Tallaght), then to Level 4, which was pretty good. twas a mate's birthday.

Saturday: I think I'm going down to my girlfriend's house and helping her paint her bedroom... :( If not, I might ring up an obediance class for my dog and see if she can be trained today!

Sunday: Going paintballing!!! :D:D:D Can't wait!... although I hear it's very sore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

DaveMcG wrote:
    Friday: Went to the Abberley (in Tallaght), then to Level 4, which was pretty good. twas a mate's birthday.

Saturday: I think I'm going down to my girlfriend's house and helping her paint her bedroom... :( If not, I might ring up an obediance class for my dog and see if she can be trained today!

Sunday: Going paintballing!!! :D:D:D Can't wait!... although I hear it's very sore :(
    Paintballing's grand, excellent fun. I was only hit a couple of times and they were only fleeting glances. My friends hand swelled up like a balloon though, watch out for your hands :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Eminem wrote:
    Hi i was just woundering what people on borads are up to for the weekend. Would be greatfull for your replies if not thats fine to thankyou :)

You are quite probably the nicest person on boards. So polite it borders on annoying.
    Daddio wrote:
    Paintballing's grand, excellent fun. I was only hit a couple of times and they were only fleeting glances. My friends hand swelled up like a balloon though, watch out for your hands :eek:

Watch out for your balls. Its really sore, I recomend wearing a cup. If it hits you in close range it can leave a nasty bruise/welt

Personally, I was out last night feeling old at a 21st, working now, then watch the match, then the gym, then on the piss again, then eat myself silly tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

I'm getting my hair cut today and then going shopping and for coffee with a friend - yippeee!!!

Oh and dragged my sorry butt to the gym this morning for the first time in about three months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Auburn wrote:
    Working :(

Holy crap that is a sexy avatar :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

I am doing pretty much feck all, apart from wallowing in self pity.
    Found out last friday that my company is in financial difficulty and will be closing the sales and marketing dept ASAP, so, seeing as how I am part of that team, it leaves me out of a job, for the first time ever since I started working, when I was 15:eek: :eek:
    I have spent all week slumming it in my PJ's, looking for jobs online, making a few calls and getting a portfolio together - Oh, and stuffing my fat face with pretty much anything that grows out of the fridge!
    I have to say, I am completely devestated, it sounds lame, but these things just don't happen to me, I am one of those people, always planning ahead, making sure I have a stable income, a routine, and all that jazz, so this has come as a total shock!
    Ironically, about 2 hours before I got the bad news I booked a summer holiday with my friends, ha ha, I was actually getting cocky about my financial situation - well, the joke is well and truly on me.

Ya see what I am doing now??? I am wallowing again! SORRY!

So, back to the original question, what am I doing this weekend, well instead of comfort eating, I will probabaly be comfort shopping (even though I know I shouldn't, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do :D )

There will probabaly be a trip to the cinema, and maybe just maybe a few drinks with friends, if there is a house party, or a few sociable drinks being held some place!

werent you looking for a change..might be a blessing in disguise...or you could end up depressed drunk living on the streets...