Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why!?!?!?!?

• 30-01-2006 9:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭

just a thread where people can get some of the worlds great mysteries off their chests and throw out into the ether some of the great questions to plague their lives, mine is.

WHY cant i get a six pack of beef flavored hula hoops:confused::confused: ya cant get em, theyve been out for YEARS and ya cant get a six pack of the buggers.
    the cheese and onion flavor is only out a wet weeken and ya CAN get a six pack of those but NOT for the heavenly beef:(

and dont get me started on jonnies onion rings, its a damn conspiracy:mad: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

[harshness]

Why the fúck did you post this, hoping someone would care? It's a packet of crisps, get over it.

Why indeed. :rolleyes: [/harshness]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

what came first, the chicken or the egg?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

Why did you start this?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

its after hours lads, its MENT to be a bit of fun. not everything has to be life or death. come on are you SERIOUSLY telling me theres nothing out there thats compleatly irrelevant but nags at ya.
    ya never thought its weird they have 10 desks in the post office but only 4 staff:)
    come on just throw in your observations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

just a thread where people can get some of the worlds great mysteries off their chests and throw out into the ether some of the great questions to plague their lives, mine is.

WHY cant i get a six pack of beef flavored hula hoops:confused::confused: ya cant get em, theyve been out for YEARS and ya cant get a six pack of the buggers.
    the cheese and onion flavor is only out a wet weeken and ya CAN get a six pack of those but NOT for the heavenly beef:(

and dont get me started on jonnies onion rings, its a damn conspiracy:mad: :D
    buy six bags instead of a multi pack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭lazydaisy

Where do all the missing socks go?

Mossy Monk wrote:
    buy six bags instead of a multi pack?

i do and it cost a fortune, im telling ya man its a conspiracy:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

lazydaisy wrote:
    Pigheads stolen all the missing socks, he uses them as **** socks to keep the bedsheets from getting messy.
    You can have yours back if you want lazydaisy but you might cut the feet of yourself as the tops of them are a bit hard and sharp at this stage. PM me if you'd like them returned.x

lazydaisy wrote:

the REAL question is, WHOs stealing them and how does it fit into his plan to TAKE OVER THE WORLD (muhwhawhawh):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

lazydaisy wrote:
    I ate them! :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

lazydaisy wrote:

one of yours?

whiskeyman wrote:
    oh my god, that's mine! givf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

PlayGirl wrote:

i don't understand why this is such a difficult question to answer. there were egg laying birds long before there were chickens. chickens evolved from these. two birds that were almost chickens had sex and the result was a genetic mutation that caused the first true chicken genome. so the egg came first. the only alternative is a full grown chicken materialising on the planet star trek style

Ooh well whos a smarty pants then?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Pighead wrote:
    Pigheads stolen all the missing socks, he uses them as **** socks to keep the bedsheets from getting messy.
    You can have yours back if you want lazydaisy but you might cut the feet of yourself as the tops of them are a bit hard and sharp at this stage. PM me if you'd like them returned.x
    Can I have my long-johns back aswell Pighead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭crazymonkey

Why is it soooo difficult to find a trustworthy partner,,, maybe thats a PI

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Pighead wrote:
    Save all the love juice for me pigboy. you make me wanna have your piglets.

Why is it soooo difficult to find a trustworthy partner,,, maybe thats a PI
    becuase yuo ned to try harder? :D

why?!?!?! can i send money to china in 20 minutes , but it takes a week to clear my wages check :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭Optimus

PlayGirl wrote:
    The egg. As it was the first born of an evolved species that came before the chicken.

why?!?!?! can i send money to china in 20 minutes , but it takes a week to clear my wages check :D
    because it's tjhe oirish metnatily

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,774 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

why is abreviation such a long word?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

why not?

danniemcq wrote:
    good question.. what is the abreviation for abreviation??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

ya never thought its weird they have 10 desks in the post office but only 4 staff:)

unless you work in my work place, where we have 11 people working in the office, with 10 desks. we take it in turns to have a seat. its paradise when people are on holliers.

whiskeyman wrote:

ok i have to ask this, is my mind playing tricks on me or did the guy who did that poster put his phone number at the bottom AND DID PEOPLE ACTUALLY TEAR EM OFF SO THEY COULD CONTACT HIM ABOUT IT :D:D

thats brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Why do people think that the crazy frog ringtone is good??

Why is UTV such a s**t Tv station? It is worse than RTE, and contains endless tv reality shows where you need your phone to ring in/text.
    There must be a lot of losers/morons out there who sit down texting those 555** numbers all day, . . . . Numbskulls.

Why are all new films these days remakes? The original "The Producers", and "Fun with Dick and Jane" were brilliant, no need.
    Is it because:
    A. No need for writers, already done.
    2. Director has it handy, just watch the video, whilst on the set.
    C. The "I Like Money" brigade reckon it's a safe bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭zippo22

lazydaisy wrote:

They've gone to be converted into beef flavoured hula hoops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

danniemcq wrote:
    To encourage You to Abreviate!!!

Why is pat kenny still on television?

PlayGirl wrote:

egg

Why did three people answer the egg question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

PlayGirl wrote:

Abv. I'd say :D

Why can't you get a multipack of M&M's?! The world would seriously be a happier place... chocolate, penut and biscuit... mmmm :v:

Why does "The Best Hangover Cure in the World" never work?

superchild wrote:
    Where does all the poo go?

The bottom of the sea?

I hope not. Well where then? We've all been pooing for ages, why isn't the world covered in it by now?

The fish eat it

Then we eat the fish

The circle of life

Why did three people answer the egg question?

Some people can't be bothered reading the whole thread when they're trying to be helpful

God damn you and your honesty :v:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

egg
    did you even read...

As for why people answered the question, it' the best one so far. :)

now my question, much like the great philosophical ancestor of peter griffins,
    'why?'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭koolkat

why does the other queue always move quicker?????:confused:

did you even read...

No, but I have now, congratulations.
    now my question, much like the great philosophical ancestor of peter griffins,
    'why?'
    rugbug86 wrote:
    why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

PlayGirl wrote:

abv. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

What *evil* person put an "s" in lisp?

Why is it,the stronger the accent,the more a person is up themselves?

Ruaidhri wrote:
    What *evil* person put an "s" in lisp?

brilliant :D

WHY is TURBIDY still on telly :confused: it makes the dunphy show look like high art, not to mentions conan o brien is gonna sue his arse eventually (they just turned the desk around, its the SAME set :eek: )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭ARGINITE

Off to the cuckoo's nest the lot of ye!