Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well done Gholimoli....

• 13-01-2006 11:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

Gholimoli beat 96 other players to win in Drogheda last night taking home €1750 plus a ticket to the €250 game. Danielle ex of the Fitz was second for €1100 plus ticket. Great turnout for this time of the month, it usually drops instead it increased by 33% from last week. I played again but could only manage 16th, my AJ not good enough for KQ. High hand was won by a poker of Kings which was beaten 2 minutes two late by a poker of Aces. It wasn't that players night as he mucked his hand before the flop after going All In and getting called, whoops...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

congrats....Gholimoli

sounds like the Drogheda game is going from strength to strength

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Well Played Gholimoli.

Boardsters week this week.

Culchie wrote:
    Boardsters week this week.

Thats right...what is it 3 wins this week.

ps:well done on your win Mick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

Thanks a lot lads,
    This was my third time playing there.
    I went in to the final table with 3BB and was pleasantly surprised when I won it.
    Got very lucky.
    Well done Culchie on the win in fitz.
    Have never played there but for what I here it’s a tough field.
    Really looking forward to the 250 event now that I don’t have to pay for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

News just in....

Team Outkasts odds get slashed in the team event:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Are the odds up yet?

post the link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

roryc wrote:
    Are the odds up yet?

Mythical book

4/5 'The Field'
    3/1 FOS
    4/1 Anglers Rest
    11/2 Boards Stoopids
    9/1 8/1 15/2 Team Outcast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

who are the Field?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

roryc wrote:
    who are the Field?

Must be Culchie's team :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

roryc wrote:
    who are the Field?

Betting parlance for 'Any other team'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Shortstack wrote:
    Must be Culchie's team :)

Wag.

Feck it that would have been a good name as well.

Doc is our 'Bird' anyway.

I still think you should go with Boards Women's Team/U18 Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Congrats Gholimoli! Take down that €250 game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

Well done & congratulations Gholimoli... :)

ionapaul wrote:
    Congrats Gholimoli! Take down that €250 game!

thanks alot. i think Mike has made all the necessary preparation so that the 250 title will not go outside of green joker or Antesup.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

Congrats again Gholimoli!! i don't think Colin has got over mucking that hand yet. He'd K 10 off...I think you showed Q 8 off? I'd a hugh stack after the break but lost half of it when I called K 10 with my Ace Q and he pulled in another 3 Kings. Hugh turnout for 2 weeks after xmas. I reckon it'll average over a 100 players soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Shortstack wrote:
    It wasn't that players night as he mucked his hand before the flop after going All In and getting called, whoops...

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! WTF?

He must have been fairly hammerd....

Scotty # wrote:
    Congrats again Gholimoli!! i don't think Colin has got over mucking that hand yet. He'd K 10 off...I think you showed Q 8 off? I'd a hugh stack after the break but lost half of it when I called K 10 with my Ace Q and he pulled in another 3 Kings. Hugh turnout for 2 weeks after xmas. I reckon it'll average over a 100 players soon.
    yeah that was abit strange,i announced call cuz i had a big enough stack ,and after that he just mucked his hand.
    felt bad for him cuz i think he would have been able to get at least to the 3rd place and free ticket to the 250 game.
    i was happy that won the hand and another player eliminated though.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

congrats