Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Seedies (An Ac/Dc Tribute)

• 11-01-2006 8:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭

Just looking for some opinions really.

I have recently started an Ac/Dc tribute band, well more a Bon Scott tribute then anything because its mainly the older stuff.

Just looking for some help getting a set list together. We have a full set of stuff we feel people might enjoy hearing but not sure what the public will think. That’s where you guys step.

If you have any suggestions of songs you would like to hear if you where at an Ac/Dc tribute night post em’ up.

Also As we are based in Waterford I am not too sure of the situation in Dublin. So if any body has any advice of venues likely to book an act like ours could you also leave me know.

P.S. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this I couldn’t decide where was most suited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭Duff_Man

thats a gd idea mate id pay to see a tribute band....you should play thunderstruck..even though it was after bon scott...do any of the songs of highway to hell they all rock man.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Heinrich

Riff-Raff is an absolute must!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Northside Punk

there was a band called ab/cd that played in tbmc a few times in dublin, excellent at what they did but i (as well as a lot of the younger generation of fans)would have liked to hear some songs from the 1980s and 90s like back in black, you shook me, thunderstruck moneytalks etc

i also heard of but never saw another tribute who had their singer come out for the start of the show as bon scott, take a break during an angus solo and come back on as johnson

other suggestions

high voltage
    sin city
    live wire
    dirty deeds
    let there be rock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭paulmartin

Whole Lotta Rosie is the best pure rock and soll song ever! I also like Night Prowler, Highway To Hell, Touch Too Much, Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be, Girls Got Rhythm, Go Down and If You Want Blood You Got It. Hells Bells, You Shook Me All Night Long, For Those Aboutt To Rock and Thunderstruck are a must from the Johnson era. You could also play Big Balls for the craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 lizzyrocker

I totally agree with the songs in the above posts, but i'd also consider,

Bon Scott era

Rock & Roll Singer
    Problem Child
    It's a long way to the top
    The Jack
    Big Balls
    Jailbreak

Johnson era

Lets Get It Up
    Hail Caeser
    That's The way I wanna Rock & roll
    Are You Ready

:cool:

paul they are great songs and it goes without saying they should be done

one i forgot 'have a drink on me'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭keyran

Cheers lads. Luckly most of what you have mentioned was in the set give or take a few which Ill start considering now.

Any Ideas for possible gigs from where ye are all from????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Have a drink on me ;)

YEH

the best venues for a starting tribute are voodoo or eamon dorans
    isaac butts would be good as well

i was in a tribute before and we played dorans and isaacs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭keyran

How where the gigs, I have only been in Eamon Dorans see like a good venue alright.

What’s the general procedure for getting gigs there the usual Demo or whatever?