Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The "1 Percent Fund" Inaugural On-Line Tournament

• 09-01-2006 6:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭

For those of you signing up to Vegasbabypoker.com Ive talked Culchie into using the charity as a trial game for the MTTs using Boards players.

9pm Sunday 15th January 2006 on www.vegasbabypoker.com $5 + .50 Multi - Rebuy Tourney. Unlimited Re-Buys for the first hour

A $5 rebuy should make for good fun, but blind structure (10 mins) will allow for good freezeout play as well, as there will be plenty chips in play in comparison to the blinds.

Culchie has said that he will donate $5 for every single boards.ie starter....there's about 150 daily posters here, so now's your chance to try and break the man !!
    He has also pledged to donate 1% of his rake every month throughout the year 2006 as his personal contribution.

Important - Please remember when signing up to put 1percent into the sign up bonus field
    The charity fund will receive $25 for each member, once they've reached their bonus level.

Hopefully this will get the 1% fund campaign off to a flying start.

The charity is in the process of being set up as I have to do allsorts of legal stuff.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Bugger I signed up no bonus code and used the default bonus when depositing. Anything I can do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

musician wrote:
    Bugger I signed up no bonus code and used the default bonus when depositing. Anything I can do?

Culchie?????????????????????????????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Nothing I can do technically, but I'll stand the $25 myself.

BTW, you put 1percent in the sign up bonus field, when creating your username (not the deposit bonus field, which you are still entitled to as well)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭hotspur

I'll set my account up this week with you Culchie so I can do this, but can you really only deposit $200 via a credit card? I mean I'm all for promoting responsible gaming and have nothing but contempt for sites such as PPP which let you deposit 8k a day, but $200 seems very small. Suppose that's all you need when you have win a WSOP seat for 5 cent :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

hotspur wrote:
    ...but $200 seems very small.
    It's only a 5$ rebuy for christ's sake. You shouldn't need it all!

hotspur wrote:
    I'll set my account up this week with you Culchie so I can do this, but can you really only deposit $200 via a credit card? I mean I'm all for promoting responsible gaming and have nothing but contempt for sites such as PPP which let you deposit 8k a day, but $200 seems very small. Suppose that's all you need when you have win a WSOP seat for 5 cent :)

$200 a day, $600 a week by credit card until a history is built up. You can then get an upgrade on request.

$3000 per day, $10000 per week by neteller

Methinks it's a fair enough balance between security and flexibility.

Imposter wrote:
    It's only a 5$ rebuy for christ's sake. You shouldn't need it all!

This is Big D's tourney we're talking about here !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Culchie wrote:
    Nothing I can do technically, but I'll stand the $25 myself.

BTW, you put 1percent in the sign up bonus field, when creating your username (not the deposit bonus field, which you are still entitled to as well)

I also forgot but will put it up myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I've got no credit card yet, any way i can set up an account?

You have neteller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Hoping to get online at home this week and if i do i will sign up and get into the game...Although I might hit the scalps game in the anglers... tough choice.

JoeyJJ wrote:
    Hoping to get online at home this week and if i do i will sign up and get into the game...Although I might hit the scalps game in the anglers... tough choice.

It's on Sunday night Joey, Scalps is Friday

no. dont have neteller either. :( Maybe you could throw €20 into the account and I'll give it to you in the fitz?

Set up an account and PM me your Player Name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Culchie wrote:
    It's on Sunday night Joey, Scalps is Friday

Even better, head fried this morning...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

I'll also stand the $25 myself once I know how to.

^ bump

cool I'll set up an account tonight. cheers

Lads, if you are free Sunday evening 9pm it would great if you'd play this.

I think you'll be surprised to find one of the best MTT tourney structures on the net (I would say that wouldn't I?) ... but I genuinely mean that.

If past experience is anything to go by, there will be approx 90 runners, before any boardsters play, paying approx $800 or so for 1st place, which is very good for a $5 rebuy tourney.
    About 80 of these runners will be Canadians from Tigergaming.com and there are alot of very weak, but generally very sociable and amicable players.

If there is any sort of decent boardsters turnout, it should get close to $1000for 1st place, and I 'd nearly guarantee that boardsters will be involved in the shakeup.

I'm donating $5 for each boards starter to Big Dragons Fund, and will continue to donate 1% of rake throughout the year as well.

Come and have a look, if you don't like the tourney/set up, you can simply withdraw your funds again afterwards, though if you work your bonus up, $25 also goes to the charity fund, if you sign up with 1percent as your bonus code....I think you'll enjoy it.
    The WSOP STT qualifiers are there as well, I don't know of an easier route to Vegas.

So come and have one night on www.vegasbabypoker.com, it'll be a change if nothing else.

I will post up the game ID when it is announced so that you'll find it easy enough in the lobby (which isn't a great lobby)

There finishes my pimping.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Unfortunately I am not free Sunday evening.....but I am going to start playing on Vegas Baby tonight.

Best advertisment you could have, I told you players were crap, if Big Dragon can win a tourney, anyone can ... lol

P.S Well played Dave, I loved the move with 57o

Thx Culchie. seriously, these Canadians are idiots. The play was awful. I played the tightest game I have ever played on a FT and watched them all self destruct..... and I was major shortstack!

Easy money...seriously!

Check this out....

Multiplayer Poker Tournament #1244683, $5+0.50 Multi-Table

Tournament Details:
    Buy-In: $5+$0.50
    116 players
    Total Prize Pool: $2,740.00
    Tournament started: 01/14/06 at 16:01:18 EST
    Tournament ended: 01/14/06 at 19:21:53 EST

Dear 1PERCENT,

You finished the tournament in the 1st place.

Winnings:
    34% of prize pool

Congratulations!
    Thank you for participating.

The Multiplayer Poker Team
    www.vegasbabypoker.com

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

BigDragon wrote:
    Thx Culchie. seriously, these Canadians are idiots. The play was awful.

I agree....some of them were more interested in what the beer is like in Ireland.I jokingly asked who was up for a deal with 55 left yes 55...and when I got moved table one chap said he was interested and how many on my old table were up for it.

BigDragon wrote:
    Thx Culchie. seriously, these Canadians are idiots. The play was awful. I played the tightest game I have ever played on a FT and watched them all self destruct..... and I was major shortstack!

Easy money...seriously!

Check this out....

Multiplayer Poker Tournament #1244683, $5+0.50 Multi-Table

Tournament Details:
    Buy-In: $5+$0.50
    116 players
    Total Prize Pool: $2,740.00
    Tournament started: 01/14/06 at 16:01:18 EST
    Tournament ended: 01/14/06 at 19:21:53 EST

Dear 1PERCENT,

You finished the tournament in the 1st place.

Winnings:
    34% of prize pool

Congratulations!
    Thank you for participating.

The Multiplayer Poker Team
    www.vegasbabypoker.com

Said the mad Paddy with his 57o

Am a happy little fella....but a little mad (looney!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

it's rigged I tell ya...

out in 28th in my first mtt on the site, blinds 200/400. one limper and I get AcKd in mid position (i've got 4.7K left). BB re-raises all-in for 12K and gets called by the limper who has him covered.

BB AhJd
    Limper AsKs
    Me AcKd

Flop

4s 6s 8c

Turn

Jh

River

Ts

rigged :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

BigDragon wrote:
    Am a happy little fella....but a little mad (looney!)
    Hope the tournament goes well Dave, I won't be playing as I'm moving back down to Dublin today. Count me in for the 1% deal thingy as I'll probably be frquenting the Fitz again in the near future.

Oh and do yourself a favour! :)

Table is # 1248384 9pm Irish Time

I found it under Announced Tournaments but no time is mentioned on the display.

The lobby doesn't have any announced times for some reason, you have to click on got to tournament info for the time. Culchie use your huge muscle (no no tthat one) to ask them to put times on their tourny lobby. Ooh and suggest not having to open up a submenu in order to raise above the min.

hotspur wrote:
    The lobby doesn't have any announced times for some reason, you have to click on got to tournament info for the time. Culchie use your huge muscle (no no tthat one) to ask them to put times on their tourny lobby.

Lobby is crap....so are the players

Open for registration now, click on 'registering tournaments'
    ...Table is # 1248384 9pm Irish Time (4pm EST)

O.k. registered. Off to get some pizza now. So I can see it now. Pizza in front of me with a nice cuppa, out in first hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

musician wrote:
    O.k. registered. Off to get some pizza now. So I can see it now. Pizza in front of me with a nice cuppa, out in first hand.

Rebuy, the two best words in the english language

Bumpity bump bump bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

How big is the software download lads?

I've no broadband this evening and my dial up is flakey at best

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 2,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭TrueDub

ntlbell wrote:
    How big is the software download lads?

I've no broadband this evening and my dial up is flakey at best

It's 4.75mb - I have it on my desktop, if that helps (doubt it!).

So far

TrueDub
    Hotspur
    Culchie
    Muso
    BigDragon
    Imposter
    Blueered
    NtlBell

Still 10 minutes to jump in.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

in like flynn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Dammit, I was hoping to make it home from work to play in this, although doesn't look like I'll make it now. :(

GL all..

Don't forget to bring your anti-Canadian jingoistic box of insults with you lol. Canada sux!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

bah....

Just folded 66 in BB to an utg all-in called by button:
    flop X66!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

wasn't being ignorant hotspur couldn't chat after i died!

I knew that yeah :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

gwan culchie - 82o never fails!