Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Those messy, all over the shop/smash their pints/"where do I live?" Xmas drinkers

• 22-12-2005 1:38pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

Was in town last night and it was like Shaun Of The Living Dead ffs

To the annual Xmas mad-out-of-it's:

Learn how to hold a pint - they dont bounce back upto you

A taxi driver cannot take 12 people to Kildare for 40 euro

The girl you're kissing in the corner has a face like a well chewed toffee - take your beer goggles off ;)

There's a special place reserved in hell for people who abuse Spar shop workers at 4am

If you're walking into walls you've probably had enough

If you're trying to swim in the Liffey you've probably had enough

Hangovers of this magnitude are a bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

In their defence: they know where they live - "home".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Karoma wrote:
    In their defence: they know where they live - "home".

I think Id be on vallium if I was a taxi driver this time of year.

Messssssssy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Irjudge1

Are ya only supposed to act like this at christmas?:o

Christmas, Stag/Hen's and Paddys Day yes ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

Oh jesus,thanks for putting a dampner on the weekend lads :v:

Ah sure it's grand if you head out with a large enough group,you can safely ignore these "part time" drinkers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Holiday drunks, gotta let their hair down once a year eh....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Paddy's Day is dangerous, with all the *crazy frog* drinkers out, but christmas is different I think.. yes everyone is out, plastered etc but its all in good spirit and you don't generally see that many fights etc - just messyness. Let the looneys go looney, only comes once a year like! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

I think paddy's day is worse! Cristmas ain't too bad most of the time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭OsamaBinLaden

thing about christmas is the people on the christmas parties. they're usually the messy ones. mostly those who work in the construction industry. i know this 'cos i'm a tiler. see, they(we, who am i kidding) all start drinking at about lunchtime and by 10pm most of the lightweights are completely plastered and start falling all over the place, starting fights etc. office workers are a different breed. they are all seasoned drinkers because they can go into work with a hangover and not feel too bad because their work isn't too physical.

paddy's (if i ever see another yank call it patties or patty's day i'm gonna nuke the entire u.s.) day is a different story 'cos it's mostly underage drinkers causing the problems and they can't get into pubs.

on the spilling drinks end of it, i'm guilty of that all year round. i'm just a clumsy fcuker. what can i do? it's the curse of left handed people.

as for wearing the face off ugly chicks, leave it out. it's the only time of the year i get to score and i'm not gonna let you or anyone else get in my way.

Am heading out in an hour or so and dreading the messiness, most people will have been on the lash since 5.

Maybe Im just getting cynical ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭solicitous

IvaBigWun wrote:
    Am heading out in an hour or so.
    Maybe Im just getting cynical ;)

You should stay in more often :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Walking home today, about 6 o clock, old lad swerving all over the footpath, dropping chips from a greasy bag everywhere.

He looked about 60, and at that, a 60 year old about to suffer a stroke.

A good time but come on.....6 o Clock in the evening ain't the time! :D

Walking home today, about 6 o clock, old lad swerving all over the footpath, dropping chips from a greasy bag everywhere.
    He looked about 60, and at that, a 60 year old about to suffer a stroke.
    A good time but come on.....6 o Clock in the evening ain't the time! :D

Last night & this evening I was out driving, on a couple of occasions I had cars losing control. needless to say I put quite a bit of space between me and them, one of which took the motorway too.
    I've never set foot in my car with some much of as a sip.
    People like that deserve a lifetime ban off the roads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

solicitous wrote:
    Last night & this evening I was out driving, on a couple of occasions I had cars losing control. needless to say I put quite a bit of space between me and them, one of which took the motorway too.
    I've never set foot in my car with some much of as a sip.
    People like that deserve a lifetime ban off the roads.

I hope you got the reg and rang the Garda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

the gardai were too busy reversing up liffey street into me to deal with such petty matters

:v: <eyes in the back of their heads i tells ye!

mad m wrote:
    I hope you got the reg and rang the Garda?

I got one alright, but there were actually quite a few at this!
    Afraid I'd wind up in an accident myself over them.
    I was supposed to ask, theres a hotline you can ring if you spot one.. anyone know the number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭ibanez

ibanez wrote:

Thanks for that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Rat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭the_menace

For this thread read: I'm a self-righteous, self-perpetuating, judgemental arsehole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭natter

Was out last night and I never had as many rotten dirty smelly drunk old men try grabbing a feel and chatting me up. They were all older than my dad spilling pints on themselves and on the verge of pissing themselves. Rotten fcukers should be packed up and sent home to their wives, suppose twill be next Christmas before they're let out again ;)

natter wrote:
    Was out last night and I never had as many rotten dirty smelly drunk old men try grabbing a feel and chatting me up. They were all older than my dad spilling pints on themselves and on the verge of pissing themselves. Rotten fcukers should be packed up and sent home to their wives, suppose twill be next Christmas before they're let out again ;)

Sorry bout that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

natter wrote:

uch yeah... last two nights it was just men everywhere... not in the good its rainin men allelujah kinda way, more slobbering lechy diquehead coppin a feel types.

yeah deffo send em back to their wives!!
    O and in the taxi office one of them actually did piss himself...

Was anyone unfortunate enough to be in town Tuesday night with the Christy Digman groupies everywhere??

Beam me fooking up to the Mother Ship!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skanger