Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kerry Katona on Turbridy Tonight

• 19-12-2005 1:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭

Did anybody see her on Turbridy Tonight over the weekend? I was flicking around the channels last night and they were showing a repeat of the show.

She seemed absolutely out of it, but not drunk. From my experiences and general observations down through the years it looked like she was after doing a Daniella Westbrook by consuming an awful lot of Bronson before she came on and made a total tit of herself. I actually had to turn it off because it was too cringeworthy to continue watching. She was contstantly going off on tangents, forgetting what she was saying and gurning like mad all through the interview.

B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

Was going to post about this myself, saw it last night too - thought the exact same thing. Awful to watch, you could see it on Tubridys face that things were not going well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

she's the one celebrity i absolutely loathe. onnly famous because of her ex-husband. sooner she's gone the better in my books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭grumpytrousers

Jesus yeah - It was real 'hide-behind-the-couch-telly', to be filed alongside that Tara Parker Tompkinson appearance on The Frank Skinner Show.

In fairness, even if she had been completely compos-mentis, the standard of questioning was appalling. It was a classic case of 'here's somebody famous and their sidekick from the telly, we'll wing it' - sample question 'How different is this to working in Atomic Kitten'.

I mean - Ryan, what were you thinking.

Leaving that aside however, she certainly seemed to be on *something*. Thing is, I'd not have had her previously down as a Bronson head (nice euphamism, btw...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭tabatha

dont know if anyone read in the papers today but apparently she had a big fight in dublin airport on the way back to england with her friend. she whacked her with her suitcase! garda were called! she is a nutcase, she even had her two daughters with her when she did this! them kids should be taken off her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭BaldiePablo

Cremo wrote:
    she's the one celebrity i absolutely loathe. onnly famous because of her ex-husband. sooner she's gone the better in my books.

Ah now lets be fair ... she is famous because of her outstanding contribution to world music. Throughout her 'career' in Atomic Kitten she mastered the art of miming even in music video which up to then was an unknown. She should also be commended on her ability to go into the Celebrity Jungle, be the most annoying, childish, whiney plonker in there and still get crowned because of her two big personalities!
    Kerry for President!

* Saw Turbridy too ... she was a mess!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Leaving that aside however, she certainly seemed to be on *something*. Thing is, I'd not have had her previously down as a Bronson head (nice euphamism, btw...)
    Wasn't there loads of stuff in the papers about her dabbling in said indulgence, although how reliable are the papers nowadays, or ever for that matter. :rolleyes:

I'm only glad I'm not the only person that felt uncomfortable watching it. Surely someone in the production crew could of had the balls to stop her going on in that state. I know you could argue that they might have a vested interest in creating some controversy but FFS she was on promoting an RTE show, they could of at least excercised some loyalty.

B.

shes a fcktard!simple as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I actually just had a look through a copy of the Daily Star that one of the Lads had here and on Page 3 there is a denial from her spokesperson that KK was drunk, which is actually true, whe wasn't drunk, she was off her face!!
    The spokesperson put her slurred speech dwn to having an abcess in her mouth the size of a hamster. Oh, and a groin strain too! Now there's good PR for ya! :rolleyes:

B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

don must be embarrased but he shouldn't slick back his hair like that makes him look like a creep...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

odd that loads saw the repeat last night as i saw it myself. what a ****ing idiot. same goes for that Tubridy twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭Drax

Begrudgers the lot of ye..

Saying that, yeah she is a bit of a twat! :D:D:D:D

She said she had an abcess in her mouth. So I presume she was on painkillers or somethinbg anyway. And if she had a drink or two on top...well we've all been there.

As for her celebrity status, I bet she has garnered more headlines in the past couple of years for winning I'm a Celebrity than her husband has for his solo career.

And comments about taking the children off her are, I presume, facetious - noone can surely suggest that someone is not a fit mother because she let their hair down and had a bit of a scrap. That will leave about 1 million Irish kids without a father for starters...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭magnumlady

I'm not surprised she has a groin strain with them bloody stupid dances she does on the Iceland ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

BaZmO* wrote:
    she came on and made a total tit of herself.

I wish she would as it's the only part of her (physically or personality) that I don't find grotesque.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

yeh i was watchin that aswell.. she did look like she was on something alright. And she kept fixin her boobs aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

BaZmO* wrote:
    I actually just had a look through a copy of the Daily Star that one of the Lads had here and on Page 3 there is a denial from her spokesperson that KK was drunk, which is actually true, whe wasn't drunk, she was off her face!!
    The spokesperson put her slurred speech dwn to having an abcess in her mouth the size of a hamster. Oh, and a groin strain too! Now there's good PR for ya! :rolleyes:

B.
    Max Clifford? If so, he's a bloody arrogant twat.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Its good she's in the Iceland advert, after all its aimed at the same stupid twats as her :v: