Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monday Tip

• 19-12-2005 12:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭

FUEL CELL 1:20 DONCASTER

this is one from my notebook.he was very impressive in his last race finishing 2nd well clear of the rest.he was 50/1 in that race and is forcasted to be 3/1 in this race.

when i looked through his form i saw that was his first jump race and he came second i definatly think he can win this and it has been one that i have been waiting for a long time to race against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

this is one from my notebook.he was very impressive in his last race finishing 2nd well clear of the rest.he was 50/1 in that race and is forcasted to be 3/1 in this race.

when i looked through his form i saw that was his first jump race and he came second i definatly think he can win this and it has been one that i have been waiting for a long time to race against.

7.2 (6.2/1) on betfair !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,936 ✭✭✭fade2black

Aye..very big drifter this one.

My nap of the day...

Land of Dreams at Wolves today.

Just beaten into 2nd last time out, will go one better today against just as moderate company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

fade2black wrote:
    Aye..very big drifter this one.

My nap of the day...

Land of Dreams at Wolves today.

Just beaten into 2nd last time out, will go one better today against just as moderate company.

is it land or lord of dreams

9/2 most places

is it land or lord of dreams

Lord and the fecker let me down for a grand.

(had him in a multiple with a 6-1 winner, 3-1 winner and a 6-5 winner)

fade2black wrote:

ye he was the only fecker that lost for me in my treble but it would only have been 100 euro.

1000 euro ouch!

i was only having a bet cause I was stuck in the sticks for the day and they happened to have attheraces so I did a multiple and a placepot. When I came back to the house I turn on the telly, listen to Fergal Lynch tell all who's listening that this horse was also his ride of the day...I think...sweet as a nut..bring it on. He ran a decent enough race to be fair, just consumed too much energy trying to get to the lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

fade2black wrote:

Bad look mate, that's why I hate doing those multiple bets, I've been in your position so many times before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭blahblah06

Lads may i ask what you think of

1.20 Tommy Spire
    3.30 OakApple Express

masterK wrote:
    Bad look mate, that's why I hate doing those multiple bets, I've been in your position so many times before.

Well it was a multiple of my own design so, although it was bloody complicated for the guy to understand, it still paid out very nicely for the three winners. That's the frustrating thing about visiting the GF midweek..no access to the internet and being a slave to country bookies if I need to have a bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

fade2black wrote:
    Well it was a multiple of my own design so, although it was bloody complicated for the guy to understand, it still paid out very nicely for the three winners. That's the frustrating thing about visiting the GF midweek..no access to the internet and being a slave to country bookies if I need to have a bet.

Damn women and gambling, they just don't mix!!:D

You could get yourself a PDA, although I don't know what the coverage would be like and you'll get some odd looks off the locals.

She lives in, what can only be described as, Killinascully...a place where the only forms of entertainment on offer are drinking and gambling. My aversion for bookie offices however mean that I'm a slave to whatever ATR are showing and because SKY don't have Channel 4 on their service it means that I miss most of the big Saturday racing too.

blahblah06 wrote:
    Lads may i ask what you think of

1.20 Tommy Spire
    3.30 OakApple Express

Lumped with top weight but with McCoy on board Tommy Spar is back to company where he has won before and a trip where he's a lot more at home. Should definitely have put in a much better performace than he showed last time though so, although conditions etc are in place today, he must improve on last time's effort.

OakApple Epress won his debut at fancy odds and then went on to be 2nd to the useful heraldy (who's franked the form since), has to handle a penalty today but if his price goes over 6-1 he'd definitely be a value e/w shot (in a bookies that gives 1/4 odds all races, bruce etc). He has shown he has ability so could win but there are a lot of unknowns from noteworthy stables in the race also...would be a no bet for me unless I had some worthwhile info to be honest.

Cheers lad. Ive actually received some info on the both of them and just stuck a 10er e.w on both sure we will wait and see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

fade2black wrote:
    She lives in, what can only be described as, Killinascully...a place where the only forms of entertainment on offer are drinking and gambling. My aversion for bookie offices however mean that I'm a slave to whatever ATR are showing and because SKY don't have Channel 4 on their service it means that I miss most of the big Saturday racing too.

You should get an i-mode phone for Christmas....Paddy Power is on-line on it.

Got one for €29 pff the O2 website. sound job.

(P.S I'm not a pimp for Paddy Power or O2)

I downloaded the PaddyPower mobile betting jobbie onto my phone but for some reason it couldn't allow you to change cap sizes so I couldn't log in. I rang and rang but nothing could be done. So I gave up.

damn it. i thought tommy would have done it. didnt get to see the race ah well.

edit

came 4th.. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

oakapple finishes 3rd. damn i was unlucky today