Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Self Love Problems

• 14-12-2005 10:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭

Has anyone ever heared of calsification of the Penis. Appantly it occurs with rampent masterbaters. Which calcium deposits accumulate in the penis and impears erctions.. Iam a bit concerned about this casue if been at almost everynight for the last 13 years. Is there any other thing rampent self lovers should lookk out for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Isn't calcification a part of Gangreene?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

1. Are you going blind? No. Please treat calcification of the penis with the same contempt.
    2. The Internet is a beautiful and terrible thing.
    3. If you're worried about your willy, go to the doctor.
    4. Go to 1.
    5. Run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭Syth

If you've lasted 13 years your probably grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭bug

:/
    I thought the body only absorbed something like 20% of our intake of calcium?

I cant really see why it would make its way to your penis for any constructive reason. The body is fairly clever that way.

Unless Im misunderstanding the meaning of calcification.
    The again Im no doctor, and we were more interested in plants than human anatomy in college biology.

So what do i know.
    Plus Ive never had a penis.

edit: google shows something called Peyronie's disease and calcification seems to mean "hardening", http://www.medcyclopaedia.com/library/topics/volume_iv_2/p/PEYRONIES_DISEASE.aspx

have a read then go to the doc I suppose and ask...thats your best bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

bug wrote:
    Plus Ive never had a penis.

[Sid James]
    Fnar fnar fnar that's not what I've heard.
    [/Sid James]

[Sid James]
    Fnar fnar fnar that's not what I've heard.
    [/Sid James]

you heard I had a penis? well at least those secret granddaughter of hitler rumours have died down. :)

Great, I thought this thread was in PI. Does that mean i can play operation?

ERRRRRRRR your penis might fall off ERRRRRRRRR.

anyhow calcification seems to be the "worst case senario" after pyronies disease as I have discovered from my extensive googling - which is all very scientific.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

bug wrote:
    you heard I had a penis? well at least those secret granddaughter of hitler rumours have died down. :)

having met you...

i'm not sure whats worst.....

having met you...

i'm not sure whats worst.....

I'd say having pyronies disease would be worst really....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Bug, if you need a loaner... :v:

One previous owner, slightly shop-soiled...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

Having a penis is over rated, in fact the damn things only get you in trouble. I'd swap mine for a pair of boobies in a shot.

'cptr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

well if u build up enough calcium u could produce chalk and if your a teacher use it to write on your blackboard, or just buy a blackboard to write on with your newly invented penis chalk.........or not, whatever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,093 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Has anyone ever heared of calsification of the Penis. Appantly it occurs with rampent masterbaters. Which calcium deposits accumulate in the penis and impears erctions.. Iam a bit concerned about this casue if been at almost everynight for the last 13 years. Is there any other thing rampent self lovers should lookk out for

Speling is one of the furst things to sufer.

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I am a bit concerned about this casue if been at almost everynight for the last 13 years. Is there any other thing rampent self lovers should lookk out for

Tennis Elbow.
    I'd swap mine for a pair of boobies in a shot.

Throw in a fanny and you've got a deal.

First id like to say this is really funny i didnt know blokes could suffer if they play with it too much
    The only thing i can say man if you value your penis and dont want it to fall off or die or anything worse
    Go the the doctor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

So does this happen to people who have "rampant" sex too?
    hmmmm. thought not,
    delete your junk mail instead of reading it. Or avoid the "bloke in the pub" next time you are down there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

i doubt theres any truth in that. Calcification usually occurs in joints. Its where calcium deposits stick to bones and make them sharp edged and this will cause pain when the tendon moves against the joint. Its usually because theres not enough blood flow to the joint it is seen in arthritis, ring bone etc. Treatments include cider vinegar which is acidic and washes away the calcium which is basic and magnet therapy etc which bring more blood to the effected area to flush out toxins and calcifications. and I doubt it can happen to your penis because if you are self loving every night theres bound to be a good supply of blood heading that way to fluch out and toxins and calcification!

however, sometimes there is calcification of the penis it is not caused by self loving its a part of peyroines disease (bent penis)
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Key Words: Penile calcification, Peyronie's disease.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Introduction[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Penile fibromatosis (Peyronie's disease) is characterized by painful erections and curvature of the erect penis, which can be readily detected as a thickend, subcutaneous rubbery or hard plaque usually on the dorsal aspect of distal third of penile shaft. The condition is usually slowly progressive, but spontaneous regression may occur. It is one of the four superficial fibromatosis along the palmer fibromatosis (Dupuytrens contracture), Planter fibromatosis and knuckle pads. Its highest incidence appears to be between 40 and 60 yrs of age (1) its association with systemic sclerosis (2) and Labetalol treatment (3) has been described.
    [/FONT]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭RPGGAMER

Hagar wrote:
    Tennis Elbow.

Throw in a fanny and you've got a deal.

plum pullage actually prevents the overuse injury of tennis elbow. my left elbow is f***ed and my right is fine. same with me shoulder...i can see why biomechanically too. the repeititive motion seems to increase tolerance and and conditioning in the tendons. unfortunately i have only anecdotal evidence for this and no studies done on it but in theory its very sound..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭RPGGAMER

extream volume of plummery shouldnt cause this. as the guy said in an earlier post it occurs mostly in the joints and maybe tendons and if you are exercising and healthy and virile you should have nothing to worry about. you should be more worried if you have no sex drive..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

I reckon someone got a hold of Ross' open account and posted that one! **** is safe sex, it's the other kinds of unprotected sex that cause nasty things to happen to your willy. Luckily after hundreds of encounters with lusty ladies, Kernel's Kock is still in good working order! :D

Only problem is the Aids... ahh well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

I hear the experts reccommend calgon...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

Penis's live longer with calgon

Has anyone checked out the inflated incidence of friction burns and palm welts in areas which get broadband vs. 56k, regardless of calcium levels? We know why you want broadband you shower of monkey spankers - oooooohhhh Jessica Alba in surround sound.... Clicky make go BIG.

'cptr

P.s Dang, I didn't want my 1k post to be about shaking hands with oneself. Oh well....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

I don't see how a calcified penis could be a problem.
    I'd say most men would love a rock hard penis.
    Ask your granda about it.

da1&only wrote:
    Penis's live longer with calgon

Post of the thread!

Well played:)

Calcified arteries anywhere in your body are a problem, particularly your heart however the incidence of major calcification in the arteries of the penis is rare and should be treated the same as any medical condition - ie seriously. You will not get calcified arteries from bashing the bishop, but you will get them from too many hamburgers, cigarettes and excess salt in your diet.

Would you like to see calcified lesions being removed from coronary arteries?

http://heart.healthcentersonline.com/atherectomy/rotablator.cfm

'cptr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭ross_castle

Gonna kill the lads for this one, cnuts one and all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Every night for 13 years? Not gettin any??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Custom22

Like a bleedin' stalagtite, so it is, so it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Irjudge1

Custom22 wrote:
    Like a bleedin' stalagtite, so it is, so it is.

or is it stalamite?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Irjudge1 wrote:
    or is it stalamite?:confused:

Stalagmites grow up from the ground, stalagtites down from the roof of the cave, so i guess stalagmite...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Custom22

Stalagmites grow up from the ground, stalagtites down from the roof of the cave, so i guess stalagmite...

I knew someone would pick up on that. Was not in the least bit arsed editing though:v: They look the same. In fact, stalagites are less stubby, so I win!

Sounds like Church Propoganda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Calcified arteries anywhere in your body are a problem, particularly your heart however the incidence of major calcification in the arteries of the penis is rare and should be treated the same as any medical condition - ie seriously. You will not get calcified arteries from bashing the bishop, but you will get them from too many hamburgers, cigarettes and excess salt in your diet.

Would you like to see calcified lesions being removed from coronary arteries?

http://heart.healthcentersonline.com/atherectomy/rotablator.cfm

'cptr

Jesus I'd love a rotablator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

More threads on AH should conform to this standard of hilarity.

bobmeaney wrote:
    Jesus I'd love a rotablator
    They are great fun - I had one a while ago. The guy who invented it used to drill holes in his teeth to show investors how good it was - crazy.

'c