Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ppp XMAS HOLDEM TONIGHT

• 12-12-2005 8:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭

So whos playing and whats your user id ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Gah, went out 7th on SB after BB CL raises me all in after my SB complete with KJo. Big smell of a steal, so I call, he turns over 92o. Hits a friggin 2....:mad:

Both myself, Dapper and Dub13 were running well. Dapper & myself exchanging CL earlier, all of us at the final table. 3-1 on a boards winner was not to be....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

I won it and took a great pleasure busting the CL with my AK against his QQ on a coin flip when we were down to 3 players, all in order to avenge MadsL of course for his great call against him earlier :D

Apologies to Dapper for getting very unlucky against my double belly buster straight draw that turned into a runner runner flush after calling what looked like a steal raise with 58os in the blinds looking to catch some rags on the flop, which I did :o

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I went out 4th.but got a ticket for the Irish team grand final tomorrow night,and came 9th in the All In freeroll (273 runners)

So not a bad night

I won it and took a great pleasure busting the CL with my AK against his QQ on a coin flip when we were down to 3 players, all in order to avenge MadsL of course for his great call against him earlier

Awesome! Thank you.

(Can I have 3% of for you the chips I donated through the CL?) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

Dub13 wrote:
    came 9th in the All In freeroll (273 runners)

came 21st in that one - great fun! what was your all-in userid?

Aldo44....(its a long story why I picked that :o ).I was not really paying attention to the all in game and if I had of known there was 273 runners I would not have played it.

Just as the final table started up I got Aces cracked by tens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

How many people played last night?
    What time did it end?
    How many runners?
    Who's playing tonight?
    What is the meaning of life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

I think there was 50,000 or 60,000 chips in play at the final table so that would be about 25-30 runners. Didn't take too long. I'll be there. Live slow die old.

Yeh I see your already signed up. I want to play but I'm in work early tomorrow so I can't be playing later than 12.30/1am, at the latest. Also I don't think I'll bother if theres only one ticket. Is it worth my while playing?

Small enough field only pays first so most people will be loosing it up to build a stack. I went out in 6th or 7th last night not long after 11.

If I am free I plan on playing this again.

cool i might play
    cheers lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Rnger

Whats your general strategy for freerolls and the ppp christmas $3 rebuy?

Fcuk it im playing. Better be over soon though........

Im all in before 12 either way :)

2nd so far. Come on Paddy restore my faith in you.......

See I'm gone already! Easy peasy.

Use the chips well ullu. :)

Opened on roryc's table. Hyperaggressive table from the start. Allins left right and centre (where rory is)..after having a couple of raises cut off by allins, and after having to drop AJ to a turn bet. I get lovely AA in the SB, suddenly everyone is ultratight by the miracle of AA telepathy (maybe my router is giving off tells:confused: ) I get one caller (the BB, who is disconnected!!) Bah!

Thanks to rory who put me out of my misery calling with AJo Against my push with 77. Trip Aces he hits...:p :p:p And he never apologised :eek: :D

Spend em well rory!

I just fcuked them all away. Caught the King high flush on the river, but he had made the house on the turn

Haha cheers Paddy Power you fcuking wanker!!!!!!!!! On the river too. In a 9K pot. Haha! Nice one....

roryc wrote:
    Haha cheers Paddy Power you fcuking wanker!!!!!!!!! On the river too. In a 9K pot. Haha! Nice one....

I don't think it was MR Power himself dealing....:p :D I could be wrong.

ullu vindicated.

He just won it with style

well done

well done ullu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

roryc wrote:
    I just fcuked them all away. Caught the King high flush on the river, but he had made the house on the turn

replace 'caught' with 'chased' and you'll see where you went wrong :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

karlh wrote:
    replace 'caught' with 'chased' and you'll see where you went wrong :)

LMAO :v: