Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€50+rebuys at the Gold Club Tonight

• 09-12-2005 10:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭

Second tournament at the new Poker lounge in the Gold Club is on tonight. Reg opens at 9:00PM. Usual 1/2 cash game will be running again. Tournament details are in the poker.ie directory. Also €35+Rebuys running romorrw night (Saturday)

http://www.poker.ie/index.php?option=com_events&Itemid=124

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭doc71

how did last nite go?....feckin ragin i missed it!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

We only had 15 runners but it was a good night with a full cash game table running well into the small hours and a lot of players showing up late. dingle got to heads up but I didn't see how it finished up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭dingle

I came second. Went into the headsup way behind, he had a 13 to 2 chip advantage. I managed to double up once, before I got AJo. I wanted to make sure I got all my chips in and felt he might fold if I raised, so I checked and we saw a flop of QT2. He raised me all in with T4 and I didn't hit my overcards or my straight.

I played tight enough in the first half and only really played two hands, both of which I doubled up. I planned on getting a bit more aggressive on the final table but didn't really get the cards or the opportunities. I was lucky in that each time I was getting into chip trouble I hit a hand and was able to double up (I won on the river in three all-ins ! ) When I got into the money in fourth place I was fairly happy with that as I was very shortstacked but the lads in second and third place went for it and I ended up in second almost by default.

Very enjoyable night and I thought the athmosphere and craic was a lot better than the Southcourt which is my only other live experience. My first time in a card club and my first real live ITM.

I will be back whenever I get a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Nice work Dingle. I'm was delighted with the atmosphere too. It ran with a bit of shoe-string budget but the card club will only get better.