Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All-in poker earnings?

• 02-12-2005 8:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭

Hows everyone doing?

"Your All In Poker earnings for the period 01 November 2005 to 30 November 2005 totalling USD 0.05 have been credited to your All In Poker account."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I got hammered by All-In last month, with some incredible beats that left me cursing all of Scandinavia in a big way (they love bellybusters:( ), so when the 3.60 went in for my commission it was all I had in there, I played it up to $22 last night on the $.10/$.20 tables.

Hopefully I can multiply that figure by 7 again the next time I play.:v:

However, I see All-In concept being in trouble I'm afraid, none of my downline have played a hand in quite a few days, as they are not earning anything yet, so in turn, I will earn nothing this month, which obviously reduces the incentive for me to play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

There is something that will make people start to play, I was chatting to somebody from all in and the breakage freerolls are going to be split so that the people playing more raked hands get the bigger freerolls. It will work something like this:

If there is $10k in breakage then:

$1k will go into a freeroll for anyone regardless of raked hands
    $2k will go into a freeroll for those that have played at least 1 raked hand.
    $3k will go into a freeroll for those that have played over 100 raked hands
    $5k will go into a freeroll for those that have played over 500 raked hands.

Please note these figures are not exact, just an example of how they might distribute the 'free money'. Whatever happens the more hands you play the more & bigger freerolls you are eligible for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Quick question, if say, you've played 350 Raked hands, can you enter all the free rolls except for the $5k one???

Ste05 wrote:
    Quick question, if say, you've played 350 Raked hands, can you enter all the free rolls except for the $5k one???

As far as I am aware you will be able to enter all the freerolls you have played enough hands for.

Just to repeat, this is not an exact structure, just an example of how it may work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

You should soon be able to lodge withdraw and play All In in the Fitz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

bohsman wrote:
    You should soon be able to lodge withdraw and play All In in the Fitz

Definitely going ahead then?

Looking very likely.

What happens if you have a member who say after 3 months hasn't played a hand?

Do you have the option to remove him/her and have their place filled by someone else, as no revenue is presently accruing?

Culchie wrote:

Do you have the option to remove him/her and have their place filled by someone else, as no revenue is presently accruing?

No point looking at that till you have 98000 members

Culchie wrote:

I was wondering something similar to that myself, for example I have 5 guys in level 1, and only 2 of them have ever played a hand, and in my level 2 I have 1 guy who has played hands, I'd like to move him up to level 1 so that he can earn more from this "waterfall effect" thingy... and therefore keep him interested in playing more and so earning more for me and everyone above me...

What about the possibility of moving me and my downline to under the Fitz then?;) ... Ante's Up 'waterfall' effect seems to be malfunctioning. :p

Culchie wrote:
    What about the possibility of moving me and my downline to under the Fitz then?;) ... Ante's Up 'waterfall' effect seems to be malfunctioning. :p
    Ye, I don't seem to be getting many automatic referrals either, I have 4 direct referrals, and only 2 autos.... and none of my downline guys have anyone under them..... :) I feel bad for them, where's the incentive for them to play???

Ste05 wrote:
    Ye, I don't seem to be getting many automatic referrals either, I have 4 direct referrals, and only 2 autos.... and none of my downline guys have anyone under them..... :) I feel bad for them, where's the incentive for them to play???

At the end of the day its a poker site. If I signed up for Will Hill through the antesup link antesup would make a few quid out of it, I would get to play poker.

There is still extra incentive that if they do sign people up they will get extra money and the other incentive is the freerolls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Your All In Poker earnings for the period 01 November 2005 to 30 November 2005 totalling USD 0.32 have been credited to your All In Poker account.

emm. yippee.

I haven't played a hand yet, and haven't lodged any money until my credit card comes. I have no direct members and 9 automatic referrals

roryc wrote:
    I haven't played a hand yet, and haven't lodged any money until my credit card comes. I have no direct members and 9 automatic referrals
    And you call yourself unlucky!!! :D:D:D

oh yes.. what to do with that 0.32c..... hmmmmm :)

roryc wrote:
    Your All In Poker earnings for the period 01 November 2005 to 30 November 2005 totalling USD 0.32 have been credited to your All In Poker account.

emm. yippee.

How did you get $0.32 cent without playing a hand???

Damnit. I got $0.12 cent and I played 160 hands... and lost $100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

roryc wrote:
    Money for nothing, rory! Don't knock it, you're living the dream...

roryc wrote:
    I'm not talking about the 0.32c, I'm talking about the 9 automatic referrals, these could each get 1 or 2 direct referrals, and before you know it you have a huge downline, this is exactly how this All-In thing could become much much bigger....
    The thing to do is to try and continually get people into your downline so that the players already in it will benefit and will so play more and on and on and on til it eventually is huge...... :)

I know but I must admit, I have been totally confused by the whole thing! I haven't had a credit card so I haven't really been following everything. Once I get a CC I will look into it more!

Level.... Direct Auto Total Active(Direct) Active(Auto) Active(Total)MyEarnings
    Level 1 ....0 .....2......2.......... 0................. 0.............. 0 ............$0.00
    Level 2 ....0 .....4 .....4 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Level 3 ....0 .....1 .....1 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Level 4 ....0 .....2 .....2 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Total: ......0 .....9 .....9 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00

How have I even made money!

roryc wrote:
    I know but I must admit, I have been totally confused by the whole thing! I haven't had a credit card so I haven't really been following everything. Once I get a CC I will look into it more!

Level 1 ....0 .....2......2.......... 0................. 0.............. 0 ............$0.00
    Level 2 ....0 .....4 .....4 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Level 3 ....0 .....1 .....1 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Level 4 ....0 .....2 .....2 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00
    Total: ......0 .....9 .....9 ..........0 .................0 ..............0 ............$0.00

December is a new month. That would have been reset yesterday wouldn't it?

roryc wrote:

earnings will have been reset for December.

roryc wrote:

Yeh how the feck did you get 9 auto referrals, and me busting me balls with bloody google adwords getting my own people in, only get 1 auto referral ! :mad:

Im a legend

You're a legend alright.

roryc wrote:
    Im a leg end

FYP

Hey! You misquoted me dammit............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

€12 and if i had played a few more hands this month i'd have made about 30!

I predict i'll make about 500/year... which is not much, but for doing absolutely nothing i'll take it.

Is this form of income taxable? I know profit from gambling/poker is not taxed, but this isn't a form of gambling? Also, would that also apply to rakeback?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

If rakeback is clearly a percentage of what you have paid for service received (the company facilitating the playing of poker), surely it is a cash discount and therefore should not be taxed - it is a percentage of what you pay for a service returned to you, not income, and as such you have already paid tax on it.

The rakeback generated from your downline's rake though, that's a different story I bet.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Its seems to ramp up reasonably quickly. Antesup made about 300 notes this month and that was from only about 30 active players.

DeV.

Gimme some players Tom.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭stephenoleary

roryc wrote:
    Hey! You misquoted me dammit............

You're getting into the media business, you should get used to people misquoting you:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

whodini wrote:
    You're getting into the media business, you should get used to people misquoting you:D

That quote is surely the wrong way around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭stephenoleary

Works both ways!