Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Power grand slam launch report & Caption Competition

• 01-12-2005 4:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

The Antes Up report on last nights Grand Slam launch tournament is here.

If you want to enter the caption competition then please do so here or by email.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Nice report and pics. The one with you ...you look a bit...how do I say this .....YMCA! Nice.

The Caption:

Karl - 'Wanna buy my shower curtain KP?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Karl heard Ken Doherty was coming along to the Merrion

" Jeez, You look a lot different on the telly Ken ! "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

lol.

bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

It's over between us! you've cracked my bullets for the last time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Entry from Ross from Paddy Power (don't you have enough paddy power goodies?)

“I don’t care who you work for yer not getting’ back in!”

BigDragon - I fail to see your point. Had you said "Cool and sophisticated with a touch of elegance and charm" then I may have agreed with you :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

"Please Ken, It's just an arse cheek, please sign it....please...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

"pull my finger....."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

he's saying:
    definitely don't invite any Boards regulars to free tournaments :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Karl Says:

"Ok Ken... You've lost the Panama Hat... Cool. It really wasn't working for you. But we have got to do something about your hair!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Hairrrrrrrrrrr!!!

What would YOU know about hairrrrrrrrr, Lennnnnnn? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Alternatively he could be saying:
    "Jeez do you know that big fat baldy cockney bollix? Wit the silly flip up glasses. What a W**ker":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Spiritus

Karl: I know it was wrong. But it felt oh so right. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

"We can still be friends" ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

Karl: yeah it was a tight fold, but u dont really wanna see a flop even for free when its your bb and theres 4 limpers and you only hold JJ...its too risky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

i folded JJ preflop to a raise in that very game ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

karlh wrote:
    i folded JJ preflop to a raise in that very game ;)

Thats not fair, you cant win the caption competition just because you remember what you said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Kinghawko

"It's not the 1st time i've seen a flop with you, Maybe you should see a doctor"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

KarlH "I met the this chick last night, and then totally smooth called her, fo' shizzle"
    Other Geezer " So......are u all in?"
    :D B-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Karl: "Sorry, i was lost in your eyes"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

What's going to be the format of the tournament Mike? A shootout or a regular multi?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

SumGuy wrote:
    Karl: "Sorry, i was lost in your eyes"

we got a winner!

couple a close ones but this is the one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Daithio wrote:
    What's going to be the format of the tournament Mike? A shootout or a regular multi?

Dont get off topic..........:D