Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jasons?

• 22-11-2005 9:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,025 ✭✭✭

It has been ages since I have been in Renaglagh, but the last two times I was there Jasons has been closed. This was in a space of about 6 weeks. Is it back open. Why was it shut. I just taught it strange.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,884 Mod ✭✭✭✭celticfc

AFAIK it's still closed & closed for good, although Ken still uses it for practice.

Not sure about the reasons for it closing, to do with money no doubt. I think BBC Sport done a piece on it during the Grand Prix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

For those that don't know the score in the snooker and are going to watch BBC's Evening programme, look away.

I wonder is the fact that Ken has the place to himself improving his game? I watched the match against Higgins in its entirety and I haven't seen Doherty play so well in a long time. In the final session today he missed a total of 2 shots, both of those were after he had past the winning hurdle in the frame. He also got 3 centuries in the match.

Higgins is in great form and it was no different for this match. You hear it said about a lot of players but Ken would have honestly beaten anyone today. Higgins took his chances but it wasn't good enough. I am kicking myself I didn't take him at 20/1 this morning. He'll now go down to about 8's and that is definitely worth a bet.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,884 Mod ✭✭✭✭celticfc

^^ I'll ditto what he said... :)

I didn't see much of todays play, but seen all of yesterdays session & was well impressed. Haven't said that in a while about him....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭The Rooster

I havent seen any snooker in a few months, but saw most of yesterday's game and it was great to see him back in such good form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

If you played Poker, you'd see plenty of Ken;) Good player he is as well.