Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prodigy=breathtaking

• 18-11-2005 1:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭pookster

I saw some mad looking heads coming out of there on my way to work.

Heard it was class as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭rick_fantastic

yeah it was a savage. im afraid ive only got drunken camera fone pics

ah the joys of being up at 7 oclock to do college projects with a dirty hangover!

what a gig tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Ag marbh

gm1984 wrote:

Have you come down off the pills yet? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭Tyrant^

it was good
    i wanted it to be longer tho :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

glad ye enjoyed it...hey can ye post up the set list for all of us heading to Millstreet? Who was support? What were they like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Ah I couldn't agree more...... Prodigy f**king rocked last night!!!!

Without a doubt the most mental gig I've been to..... oh lord were there some people off their heads or what! Thank god it didn't last any longer or I would have collapsed due to lack of energy left in my body.

Fabulous show and performance, made up for stupidly missing them at Oxegen.

Now Franz Ferdinand tonight! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

They are one of the best groups to see live as you enevr get 2 concerts the same.

I have seen them a few times now and will always go and see them.

I was wrecked at the end. No energy left.

How can people go to them and get seatig tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭rick_fantastic

i saw them years ago and was in the seating and it was quality.

last night tho was amazing

id say there a lot of messy head this morning i ssen one lad and he must of bit thru his lip or sumthing cos the was blood all over his mouth and he didnt even know he was so mad out of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭irishraven

Yeah very good gig last night but I'm afraid to say I don't think it was as good as the 94 New Year's Eve gig in the point...I can't remember a better gig than that one;)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

:(:(:(:(

I couldnt go.. couldnt get today off work

Please stop saying how great it was, its causing me considerable distress :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭adonis

i saw them at witness a while ago and didnt rate them...although this thread seems to be pretty enthusiastic.

or maybe its just the mdma

I saw them at witness a few years ago, and they were meh. Last night, they were ****ing fantastic though. The amount of bruises I have...I kept getting stuck in front of those metal poles, near the front.

My glasses barely made it out of there alive, I kinda doubt if I had brought a camera that I'd have brought it home..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭gm1984

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭Toast

I feel bad for people who saw the Witnness 2002 show and judge Prodigy on that. Its generally regarded as one of their poorest live shows. Theyd been off the circuit for almost 2 years and it was basically an experiment that didnt work. Theyd got it sorted by the time I saw them in Reading a couple of months later.

Gig last night was great. Some surprises in the setlist especially Break and Enter and climbatize. Never expected to hear those tracks again. Nice they didnt stick totally to the singles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭jsr

we (the person reading over my shoulder and I) went and will need some form of counciling to recover from it. It was intense wasn't it
    yeah it was
    she is still a bit shell shocked and my legs arebeginning to work again. Heard the band went to Spirit after anyone know if its true
    I told you that.

Anyway not the first time we saw 'em but easily one of the best. What was the story with young girls in high heels,were they lost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭MunkyHed

Jaysus lads i can't wait now, headin to millstreet tomoro night for what i was hoping the best gig ever.
    That track list is unbelievable, jericho, charly, no good........ Absolute classics.

Hey Irish Raven, i remember that 94/95 gig in the point well, i was too young to go but i taped it off 2FM, i then found this tape less than a month ago and i ripped it to MP3. I've posted it to download on a prodigy fansite. Tis fairly good quality and even has a few fourth Dimension tracks at the start (What happened to those guys eh, they were class!)
    Pm me if ya want the link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

No Good (start The Dance) When This Track Hit It Went ****ing Off

Nuff said.

Stand out mentalist concert moment ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

If your going to millstreet check out the support Noise control. Nothing compared to the headliners but still were pretty good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

adonis wrote:
    i saw them at witness a while ago and didnt rate them...although this thread seems to be pretty enthusiastic.

or maybe its just the mdma

No, Oxegen was a crap gig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Metacortex

gm1984 wrote:

Excellent set.
    I cannot wait for Millstreet tomorrow night!!!
    I've had the tickets since about 2 minutes after they went on sale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

Toast wrote:
    I feel bad for people who saw the Witnness 2002 show and judge Prodigy on that. Its generally regarded as one of their poorest live shows..

I was at that show, I always liked the prodigy but didn't rate them at all. Oasis were the buisness though, more than made up for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Lastmanback

It was amazing. The crowd were nuts. I've been to so many shows but none as crazy as this. Great atmosphere. Support band were a sham - really bad. I think they were called Noise Reduction, or Noise Proof, or something like that anyway.

Any pics of the gig up yet? Did anybody see the massive prodigy graffitti outside the point too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 beckerich

amazing gig last night , best ive EVER seen then and ive seen them a few times the last 10 years + . as already said from start to finish they tore the roof off the place . totally ran a muck and the crowd responded.

as for noise control , ive seen them a few times before this gig so know there stuff , and thought they did well . They were an unknown band playing to an unknown crowd who were there to see the prodigy. i suppose if i didnt know there stuff id be saying the same but all in all i thought they sounded good and did really well considering it was there first 'stage' performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Lastmanback

Yea, suppose. I thought the Noise Control singer was rubbish. In 2 particular songs he repeated a phrase hundreds of times. "Get Back" and something about dreams. He couldn't rap to save his life. I liked the music though. Some very heavy drum&bass stuff. Reminds me of Vex Red a bit too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭spiderlegs

AAAARGH!!! The sheer brilliantness!!! wooh oh god, just got off the phone after reminising about last night with my friend there were some good moments at that gig, I can't believe the amount of people who asked me for drugs though.God it was great, I loved it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Nedrac

anybody wanna give me a lift to millstreet tomorrow if ur heading from dublin im on the main cork dublin road pm me if ur leving dublin any time after half two otherwise i'm going to miss it and u no how bad that would be.. how would u feel if u missed it.

what time did it finish at last night how long were the on for like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

Strange you didn't rate the Oxegen gig, the reaction to them seemed to be unreal, loads of people raving about it afterwards.

They are far better indoors though

Matter of interest is mill street in the middle of no where... If so i hope the play all night long
    awwwooooga

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Evil Sausage

Jesus thats some setlist. Would have loved to have seen some of those old tracks. Seen them 3 times now, and one of them was that poxy Oxegen show, when Maxim kept saying "hello Dublin".

Saw the 2nd Olympia show last Christmas and it was mental. When they played Out of Space during the encore the roof nearly came down. Crazy.

Mate of mine was there last night and he's a HUGE Prodigy fan. Said it was a great show, but not as good as the Olympia last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Funkygreendogs

Does anyone know how one might get to Millstreet? is there busses from Mallow or should we go to cork and get a bus from there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭HarryHoudini

Well if you've still a few pills left to pop Altern8 are playing traffic over the weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭Sweetness!

What an amazing gig it was. Definitely the best gig of the year, I had so much fun and the setlist was just brilliant :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭biofreak

I will be leaving for the one in Millstreet soon. Its on at 7. I hope its as good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭dirtyharry1971

Just have to say I was gobsmacked!! What a F*ckng gig!!! It was like stepping into a time machine and going back to the old gigs back in 98/99 newyears in the point the way it should be. The buzz was excellent hands in the air type crowd and all that shlt. Plus the combination of old skool classics and weeding out the best of the new shlt made for an amazing set.

I'm ashamed to admit I was losing my faith in the prodigy as I unfortuanately seen the poor performance at witness 2002. My faith is now fully restored and I will be making sure I attend the next gig. What a Fukin Gig :v:

Shame it was over so early woz still raring to go suppose thats what afterparty gaff sessions are there for. Damn midweek early licencing law crap:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

I'm sorry I didn't go. Sounds even better then the Olympia show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Puff Puff Pass

I was never really a fan of prodigy but since the amazing performance at Oxegen 2005 - I'm hooked on them. i never knew they had so many class tunes.

Until the Prodigy gig on thursday, Prodigy @ Oxegen '05 was THE best ever show I've experienced. I couldn't believe how good they were. But, Thursday night: I thought I was going to collapse. Some of the best few hours of my life and there wasnt any drugs or women involved.

When we all started singing Out of Space for ages - F*kin' unbelievable!

What a night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭carnie

savage gig altogether, still can't believe how good it was......was Claustrophobic Link that mad dn'b tune they played cos i never heard it before and now i must get my hands on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭Anton17

Savage gig, but was anyone else a bit miffed that they never played girls, its the best song they've released since fat of the land. Other than that the set list was tops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭MunkyHed

Don't know why they never play girls, Millstreet was class, still wrecked after it and its feckin tuesday! Claustrophobic sting was played for a bit but the beat never kicked in... it was just a lead into another track. The song is on jilted generation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭kittenz

yeah it was a really excellent concert, the atmosphere from the crowd on the floor was amazing... looking up at the people sitting in the balcony, i couldnt help feel sorry for them, standing is the only way to go for a concert like that! really super.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Griff7

I've seen them a few times now and even the sh*t sound system in the point couldn't take away from one of the top 3gigs i've seen and two of them are prodigy gigs!! Thought jericho and Break n Enter were their best tunes. My legs took a week to recover - one of the best nights i've had in awhile!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Griff7

Does anyone have a link to the 95/96 Prodigy gig from the point for new years eve? Had it on tape but i've lost it!! It would be much appreciated. Thanx