Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I cant fathom men

• 13-11-2005 3:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭

Why are men so hard to read? We girls never know if you like us or just want us for sex.

Do guys like being chased or is it true that men are hunters and women should just let them do all the chasing? And what are some signs that the guy really wants to be with you and not just into the chase?

And what is the story with blowing hot and cold. Gees. You guys should come with a guidebook.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

is this thread for real

actually, this makes me laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭^CwAzY^

We just want you for sex. :v: :v: :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

yes we like you and yes we just want you for sex! its figuring out whether we want to stick around afterwards is the tricky thing:rolleyes:

Blowing hot and cold, well sometime im in need of a shag more than others:D

And a girl saying she cant figure US out is funny, we are simple its yous that are complicated.:v:

yes girls are really complicated!although for some strange reason!im more romantic than my gf!its pissing me off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

on behaf of all irish ladsi am sorry butthe irish men are the shyist in theworld... it's our only weak point....

girls are only jealous coz well never love them as much as our mammys!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭SirIrish

Ok your first lesson is Men don't like to be measured in fathoms
    Inches will do fine :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Guys are totally simple.

If it seems like we just want you for sex, we just want you for sex.

If we seem uninterested, we're uninterested.

If a mildly obese girl approaches us, we think ugh.

If a hot girl approaches us, we think, hmmm, this is odd, but I'll play along...

It's not complicated. Don't read into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

lazydaisy wrote:
    And what is the story with blowing hot and cold.

We're just facinated by erect nipples.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭BrenC

I say you should have sex with them to see if they like you or not,
    It always works :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,281 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

lazydaisy wrote:
    Why are men so hard to read? We girls never know if you like us or just want us for sex.

Do guys like being chased or is it true that men are hunters and women should just let them do all the chasing? And what are some signs that the guy really wants to be with you and not just into the chase?

And what is the story with blowing hot and cold. Gees. You guys should come with a guidebook.:confused:
    Don't fall for it lads! She's trying to mindphuck us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

lazydaisy wrote:
    Why are men so hard to read?

Actually, Ms Pot, you'll find that it is you that is black.

Signed Mr. Kettle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

lazydaisy wrote:
    I cant fathom men
    L/G/B forum for you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

I think it's just that men can't understand women and vice versa. So it's nothing to get upset over; people have been experiencing these problems years before we were and it will only continue... Just life!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Women are a lot more complicated than men are!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

lazydaisy wrote:

All men are the same, we all have the same personalities and therefore all think the same way. We're like Tamagotchi's, sometimes we respond the way you think we will, other times we'll just crap ourselves.

Come on now, get real!, you sound like you've had a bad experience/run with a couple of men, I'm sorry to hear that but maybe it's your selection of the type of men that has brought you into this predicament, maybe steer away from the types with the baseball caps perched on the back of the head with gold chains and sleazy smiles for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭miss_gonzo

i think its actually obvious if a man only wants you for sex. some women dont want to see that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

its quite simple men want sex thats it and if they like who u are and u don't give them hassle we stick around...thats it really

oh, and just to add on, not that this applies to all men, but more often than not have i experienced the hot/cold behaviour

what the feck is up with that??
    one day they're digging you, the next its total blow over. that just hurts :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

miss_gonzo wrote:
    oh, and just to add on, not that this applies to all men, but more often than not have i experienced the hot/cold behaviour

what the feck is up with that??
    one day they're digging you, the next its total blow over. that just hurts :(

Right, see, women never do that... :confused:

see one day we wanna be wit our gf or whatever and the next day we wanna watch football wit the lads or something along them lines

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Nice thread. Wanna ****?

Sico wrote:
    Right, see, women never do that... :confused:

right...er...caught me with that one. i'm just pissed at the mo. with this one guy whose doing that to me.

bloks will naturally do that tho miss gonzo...u could be comin on a bit strong we really on't like that

jcoote wrote:
    bloks will naturally do that tho miss gonzo...u could be comin on a bit strong we really on't like that

ya this lad....i tell him i saw something that reminded me of him, which! was true....and since then, i dunno....he's being distant. me and my big mouth....i should be keeping quiet. but dont tell me i gotta be that mysterious hard to get girl, thats bull****, i dont want to play games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

lazydaisy wrote:

you cannot be serious???To this day in all my years going out with various different birds i cannot
    understand just what goes through your seriously complicated minds...you say "fine" real meaning = "far from it",etc,etc i could go on and on and on but im sure people know where im coming from:v:

this is gonna turn into a PI thread but feck it..it could be that u are showing a lot of interest and thinkin about him all the time and he's not up for tht at the minute...it is puzzlin i know but just be straight and happy days will cometh :p

we shouldn't be both classified in the same species we are that different :p...its a mystery that nobody will ever solve...it'd be too easy bein all the same and too much fun...nothing would get done except drinkin and partyin

And another thing please don't ask us to choose between you and the Football as there's always gonna be only 1 winner (for me anyway)The Football:D

jcoote wrote:
    this is gonna turn into a PI thread but feck it..it could be that u are showing a lot of interest and thinkin about him all the time and he's not up for tht at the minute...it is puzzlin i know but just be straight and happy days will cometh :p

he's not worth my thought processes! i do think of him, but feck i shouldnt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭EvilPixieOne

In my experience, and for some reason I can't really understand, the worse you treat guys the more they like you. Or maybe thats just the ones that I know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

I think it's something along the lines of, if a guy wants you for sex one day he's gonna want you for sex any other day. But if he likes you for you one day he might see you at the 'wrong time of month' the other day and change his mind.

Also, girls are notorious for the "lets just be friends" routine when guys come on too strong - not necessarily my experience but I've heard it a lot.

In my experience, and for some reason I can't really understand, the worse you treat guys the more they like you. Or maybe thats just the ones that I know...

hit the nail on the head.

ive experienced the same.

True to an extent but vice versa is definitely true as most women love a man who's a bit of a bast*rd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

Yeah but thats universal ;) .

i used to be like that i loved gettin treated bad and what not its a weird psyhco thing...i had to go thru numerous counsellin sessions to sort it out:p..

miss gonzo u have every right to think about him it maybe that he just isn't right for u at the minute

Why are(most) birds so picky and choosy when it comes to shagging?Would save all the hassle if birds just put out more and stop this cr*p ;)

its not just a shag to most women its a very emotional experience

jcoote wrote:

Not to some of the slags ive shagged in the past it hasnt :o:D

me too but thats why they are called slags innit

jcoote wrote:

haha

er....right...emotional....

or maybe they just want to be sure that you don't have herpes...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

You know they main problem here is that you're assuming that "men" act the same, as if there are two personality types in the world...

No assumptions but it is true that lots of men share similiar characteristics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

Us women are complicated and men are simple. Thats all there is to it really. If you want to know what a guy is thinking, just let your brain go blank!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭^CwAzY^

Finally.. someones making sense hre ^ :v: :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭lazydaisy

miss_gonzo wrote:
    i think its actually obvious if a man only wants you for sex. some women dont want to see that though.

That is too true. I agree that women make a lot of excuses for men so they don't have to feel used. I don't think its ALWAYS that obvious though. Men will say anything to get you naked.

Its easy to tell when they want a woman just for sex but its not always easy tell if and how much they respect/care about you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭jrey1981

miss_gonzo wrote:
    ya this lad....i tell him i saw something that reminded me of him, which! was true....and since then, i dunno....he's being distant.

Was the thing you saw any of the following?

baby clothes
    mortgage advtisement
    wedding dress
    and so on... :D

Oh and FYI we like to do the chasing, otherwise its just not fun any more :)

And please dont bombard us with 20 phone calls the day after we have met you for lunch for the first time.

Or try and find out our home phone number, home address and think about coming round to our house to tell us how much we mean to you after a few emails.

Not that either of these things have happened to me...;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭The Song Thrush

jonny68 wrote:
    Not to some of the slags ive shagged in the past it hasnt :o:D
    You're charming the pants off me.