Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

mcm freeroll HH

• 08-11-2005 9:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭

** Game ID 570689587 starting - 2005-11-08 21:04:50

** MCM FreeEntry Feeder:Table 6 [Multi Table Hold 'em] (100.00|200.00 No Limit - MTT) Real Money

- twelvesharp sitting in seat 1 with $3900.00

- TheShamanix sitting in seat 2 with $7075.00 [Dealer]

- WildeyeJack sitting in seat 3 with $300.00

- pwwolfgang sitting in seat 4 with $5510.00

- Gypsy01 sitting in seat 5 with $470.00

- mrfathead sitting in seat 7 with $2580.00

- domh sitting in seat 8 with $2045.00

WildeyeJack posted the small blind - $50.00

pwwolfgang posted the big blind - $100.00

** Dealing card to mrfathead: King of Spades, King of Diamonds

Gypsy01 folded

mrfathead raised - $300.00

domh folded

twelvesharp folded

TheShamanix called - $300.00

WildeyeJack folded

pwwolfgang folded

** Dealing the flop: 2 of Hearts, 5 of Diamonds, 2 of Diamonds

mrfathead bet - $500.00

TheShamanix called - $500.00

** Dealing the turn: 7 of Diamonds

mrfathead bet - $1000.00

TheShamanix called - $1000.00

** Dealing the river: Ace of Hearts

mrfathead went all-in - $780.00

TheShamanix called - $780.00

TheShamanix shows: Ace of Spades, 5 of Hearts

TheShamanix wins $5310.00 from the main pot

End of game 570689587

Did i play this wrong i have never posted a hh before but this one is killin me.

opinions appreciated

cheers
    angry fathead

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I was on that table too. I will be careful what I say but TheShaminix was (and still was when I left) playing that way, hitting when needed mostly. Nothing you could have done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I went out with his 2 4 sooted and fecked me up as well, me playing like a muppet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Well you'll all be delighted to know he's in the final

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I bubbled after a slight case of the sillies and then finding AK on the button, only to find KK behind me :(

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

Tripled up in the first hand!
    chip leader for the first half hour.
    blew it all away.
    in fairness i had a hand.....
    Daithio u chip robbing monkey!
    out in 23rd.
    disgusted, ashamed, not aroused. annnoyed.
    ticket or not i'm taking a spin to Monte Carlo for the craic.
    Devore, u spanky monkey, i'll see u there.

I was wondering where you got all those chips from when u were moved to my table - :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Woohoo!!! I've just got in home to find I've qualified for Thursday's freeroll final (I had a mate play it for me) ... I see DaithiO (Dave O'C) and 5pin5 (Eamon) have also qualified ... any other boardsters through?

KP aka "PeterRoche" on Prima ;)

... and Oscar, of course :D

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

feckin bubble :(:(

I played great for most of the time but a moment of madness against 5pin5 (who, for once, had a feckin hand!). put me back into danger zone. Then I tried to get out of danger zone only to be put all in by the chip leader (on my left) so I folded and waited and waited but nothing came and every hand was being raised up big. Eventually I got AK on the button. I stuck it in and found SB (chip leader) with KK. No out draw for me... oh no.

I'm really peeved about the way I played this tournie. stupid stupid stupid.

DeV.

UL Des + Tom... better luck tonight (Wednesday) with 2nd semi-final ... the more fish in Thursday's final the better!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

kpnuts wrote:

KP aka "PeterRoche" on Prima

Sheer class Ken, thats all I can say :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Fathead

ye big bunch of feckin thread robbers, Theres poor ol me lookin for the proverbial pat on the back and you lot going about how brill you all are. i dunno.

kpnuts wrote:
    Woohoo!!! . any other boardsters through?

KP aka "PeterRoche" on Prima ;)
    See you there, (Poker_Brat11) :D - so you were the fake PeterRoche, I was at your table for the last hour or so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭sendic

DeVore wrote:
    I bubbled after a slight case of the sillies and then finding AK on the button, only to find KK behind me :(

DeV.

are you sure Dev?

I'm pretty sure I went out in 17th when i ran my QQ into AK preflop and a K fell on the flop.

I think "Antesup" went out in 18th...... I assume that was Dev...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭sendic

yeah, but i think there were only 16 tickets.

bloody AK..... :p