Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deepstack NLH $30 on stars

• 05-11-2005 11:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭

anyone else playing this tonight?

nearly 1000 people but a tonne of dead money with people throwing chips around like a $5 STT :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

karlh wrote:
    anyone else playing this tonight?

nearly 1000 people but a tonne of dead money with people throwing chips around like a $5 STT :)

No but I'll probably play the 100e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Ya, took a big hit early on just back to above starting. It is very loose though:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Some guy thinks he's Gus Hanson and decides to raise 4*bb on 84s, fine if it was tighter, my AQ flops 2 pair but he gets his flush to take me out!

bad beat thread please ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Was watching that suckout on the river karlh, i could see it coming too hehe.

Dont worry guys hes still in there with 4k average being around seven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

just before that i flopped top two pair with KQ and got a nice stack all in holding AK....river A.

slow played bullets nicely since then, back up to 6.5K.

long way to go though. love this structure :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

Played the $10 tonight 1250 runners went out 135th for $1.58 profit after 5 and 3/4 hrs.
    30 left after 8 and 1/2 hrs and next out will make a grand profit of $33
    Great structure but don't know if its worth the time.Though I did enjoy it and great experience too, lots of post flop play.

yeah its all about the final table on this one. some savage profit if you get there. lot of bodies to get through but if you have the patience, other people's boredom has to work in your favour.

420/921 now

certainly need to play some SnGs too to keep it profitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

Joerev (Dublin) Currently 3/21 in the $10. Is he a boardster.Now running 9 hrs. $2.8k for winner though, nice money.

what happened karl?

last i looked u were sitting nice with 8k

ugh.

got down to about 300 and my QQ met a well played pair of aces on a 9 high flop. i honestly dont know how i could have gotten away from the hand. player in question was equal stack and quite the bully.

ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

PLayed the $20 game the other night and then realised it was LIMIT. c.550 runners. Played awful for the first couple of hours. Amazing how different it is to no limit. Then started to cop on to how the game is played and after about 7 hours I was chip leader. Went on to finish 14th when my house of 2's were beaten by house of 6's. $140 for 8 1/2 hours play is just not worth it. You have to finish in the top 3 for this tournament to be worth while. First prize $2,700

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

Actually make that $118.80 for 8 1/2 hours play.