If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

aeroplanes

• 08-11-2004 03:47AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭

what scale do you specialise in? im into 1/72 myself....

what do you have?Me:

B-52D (uncomplete)
    Lancaster
    Harrier
    B-17G
    German type which i cant remember
    and a few more in various stages of construction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Good to see people are starting to use this board...

I don't fly any scale, just sport and 3d models for the craic...

What type of aircraft is the harrier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

harrier-swa.jpg

Heh, thanks for that.

Actually I was referring to the model, can it do vertical takeoff's (second engine or something?) what engine's it powered by etc

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 3,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭coolwings

Are those 1/72nd models the Hasegawa plastic kits?
    I have done quite a few of them.

plastic airfix models, all for the B-52D, cant remember who made it but i think its an american company

Oh jaysus, I thought we were talking powered flight!

My mistake....

Do ye go through the process of doping etc with the old scale planes still or is it all plastic nowadays?

all plastic, just use nice strong glue!