Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irishmen

• 22-10-2004 11:07am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭

PART ONE:

Two Irishmen walk into a pet shop in Dingle. They head to the bird section and Gerry says to Paddy, "Dat's dem."

The owner comes over and asks if he can help them. "Yeah, we'll take four of dem dere little budgies in dat cage up dere," says Gerry.

The owner puts the budgies in a paper bag.
    Paddy and Gerry pay for the birds, leave the shop and get into Gerry's truck to drive to the top of the ConnorPass.

At the ConnorPass, Gerry looks down at the 1000-foot drop and says, "Dis looks like a grand place."

He takes two birds out of the bag, puts them on his shoulders and jumps off the cliff.

Paddy watches as Gerry falls all the way to the bottom, killing himself stone dead.

Looking down at the remains of his best pal, Paddy shakes his head and says,

"Fook dat. Dis budgie jumping is too fook'n dangerous for me!"
    PART TWO:
    Moment's later Seamus arrives up at ConnorPass. He's been to the pet shop too and walks up to the edge of the cliff carrying another paper bag in one hand and a shotgun in the other.

"Hi, Paddy. Watch dis," Seamus says.

He takes a parrot from the bag and throws himself over the Edge of the cliff.

Paddy watches as half way down, Seamus takes the gun and shoots the parrot.

Seamus continues to plummet down and down until he hits the bottom and breaks every bone in his body.

Paddy shakes his head and says, "And I'm never trying dat parrotshooting either!"
    PART THREE:
    Paddy is just getting over the shock of loosing two friends when Sean Og appears. He's also been to the pet shop and is carrying a paper bag out of which he pulls a chicken. Sean Og then hurls himself off the cliff and disappears down and down until he hits a rock and breaks his spine.

Once more Paddy shakes his head - Fook that Lads. First der was Gerry with his budgie jumping, den Seamus parrotshooting and now Sean Og and his fook'n hengliding!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Sadly, i can't help but laugh!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭gobby

Seen it before... Good though. The lad that sent that to me is actually from Kerry too so it made it even funnier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

quality - more please...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Boro

brain...not...working....no...more....

godawful but funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

LOL \o/ pure comic genius!!!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

ROFL. I live it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

I can only hope my Dad never sees this site - exactly the sort of jokes he enjoys inflicting on the rest of us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭Runfree

read it before but it still makes me laugh.