Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Withdrawal of money from VC Poker

• 15-10-2004 12:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭

Hi Guys,

I am sure some of you are using the VC Poker Site.

I started using it a few days ago, and won 2 tournaments and some small change.

Now it seems as if I can`t withdraw the money. I paid the money in via MasterCard, but they don`t appearantly allow payouts back onto the card.

I asked what if I add a Visa Card, and she said that Ireland was a restricted Zone. The only way would be telegraphic transfer, which costs 20 GBP.

I find that pretty weird and hard to believe. Was the Manager bul****ting me, or how are you managing your withdrawals ? I assume some of you win from time to time... :-)

Cheers,
    DSAB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

dsab wrote:
    Hi Guys,

I am sure some of you are using the VC Poker Site.

I started using it a few days ago, and won 2 tournaments and some small change.

Now it seems as if I can`t withdraw the money. I paid the money in via MasterCard, but they don`t appearantly allow payouts back onto the card.

I asked what if I add a Visa Card, and she said that Ireland was a restricted Zone. The only way would be telegraphic transfer, which costs 20 GBP.

I find that pretty weird and hard to believe. Was the Manager bul****ting me, or how are you managing your withdrawals ? I assume some of you win from time to time... :-)

Cheers,
    DSAB

I cash out straight to my VISA card, they know my address is Ireland, but my account is in Sterling, so maybe that why it works. I'd try pinging another host as some of them are pretty clueless. John is a good guy to ask for, hes pretty high up.

If you dont get that sorted look into netteller, thats pretty good from what I hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,364 ✭✭✭Mr. Flibble

They wouldn't cash out to my mastercard but they just asked for my bank details and put the cash straight into my current account. They didn't mention anything about a charge - I never checked if I was charged tho. This was with FHM poker - is that the same as VC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

They cash straight back out to my Visa card which is Irish and in Euros.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭henbane

Mastercard is your problem here. They stopped allowing people to get money on cards at some stage last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

you can just get paid by check free of charge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭dsab

OK, seems as if I just got the wrong manager. will try tonite with another one.

THX for all your help...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭kencleary

Cheque can be awkward though. I recieved a cheque from partypoker this week - about 3 weeks after I cashed out. Thats fine, about the time period I was expecting but I when I lodged it to my account AIB told me it would be another 3/4 weeks before it cleared. It could be just be that AIB are a shower of incompetents but 6/7 weeks is an awful long time to wait for a cash out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

I assume that's on top of the rip off exchange rate they quoted you as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭kencleary

Yep. they truly are a shower of cnuts alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

Sorry to drag this one up lads, just to let you know that VC now transfer direct to your bank account if you request through support.

They emailed me details to fill out and they now transfer direct to my BOI a/c free of charge, same as Ladbrokes. (takes bout 3-5 days)

Speaking of VC.....my recent spate of bad beats continues.....playing the 4K game yesterday, 20ish players left with big stack. (1,700 1st prize) flop a straight and all in chip leader (~) calls with top pair and runner runners a flush!! only top 18 got paid to rub the salt.

grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭mcaul

Mastercard do not allow direct transfer to the account. Applies to most gaming sites I know including Paddy Power. Certain VISA issuers also have restrictions.

Regarding time for cheques to clear, if a cheque is issued in a country other than the country your account is in, then a 3 week delay for "cleared" funds is normal whether you are AIB BOI or any other bank. However if you have a long record with your bank or know your manager you are usually allowed to draw against these funds on the understanding that the cheque may be returned. - so if you trust who the cheque came from you should have no worries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭arcadegame2004

Use Neteller or Moneybookers instead. Sending money to deposit with an online casino is immediate with them. Forget credit-cards. The credit-card companies are being bullied by the Puritans in the US Congress and Bush into ending the use of their services in connection with online gambling.

Neteller's website is http://www.neteller.com. I have used them loads of times. They operate in Canada and should therefore be safe from the religious-motivated zealotry of the US Republicans. I understand though that with the Canadian government virtual monopoly of the land-based casino business, that some believe that online-gambling may or may not be legal there. Thus with Neteller being Canadian, I fear that Bush might pressure Ottawa over this.

In the final analysis, Moneybookers http://www.moneybookers.com is the safest option, in that it is British, and the British Government is liberalising rather than restricting the environment for gambling in the UK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 robin lacey

one thing to remember is that the vc hosts answer your questions with what they think might be the answer,and always will,no matter how insistant they are that they're right...
    the amount of different things i've been told that totally contradict each other is unreal,its amazing that a business can run like this...

i cash out direct to my AIB account,it takes four to eight days and i've had no problems with it yet...
    there definitely is,might be,or under no circumstances will ever be a 25 dollars/euros/pounds fee for cash outs of less than 100 dollars/euros/pounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Site is totally borked for me right now. Annoying.

Crashed as I just won a $150 pot. That money better be in my damn account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

I joined up to that VC site there a while ago but never really went on it. Last night I decided to go on and play the 7.5k that HJ is always winning ;) to give the site a chance. The tournament got cancelled. Then the cashier didn't work. It eventually came back online after around 2 hours, so played a few $10 1x1's for the crack but was a little dissapointed. Is this a one off or a regular occurance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

They've been having trouble once or twice a week for a while now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Fair enough, I'll have another shot this week. Whats generally first prize in the 4k and 7.5k events btw?